No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
208 MARSLAND ROAD , SALE, M33 3NE
Steve and Angela welcome you to award winning Brooklands Lodge, 4 Star Visit Britain and No 1 B&B in Greater Manchester, according to Trip Advisor with a Certificate of Excellence, Trafford Business Award winners for Customer Care 2010
“We offer our guests a warm and friendly welcome, personalised service, in comfortable surroundings – a real Home away from Home”.

Situated on the A6144, 1 mile from Junction 6 M60, 100yds from the Metro and 4 stops to Old Trafford and Manchester United. 10mins drive to Manchester Airport and City Centre.

Our guest accommodation has been refurbished to a high standard and comprises of one executive suite with bathroom, one family room, three double rooms, one twin room, one single room, all with good sized, en-suite walk-in shower rooms and complimentary luxury toiletries. The rooms have been freshly decorated in a modern, contemporary fashion with Egyptian cotton bed linen; contrasting bed throws, scatter cushions and tub chairs.

Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge that is stocked every day with fresh milk, orange juice, yoghurt and fruit compote and a selection of breakfast cereals. The spacious spacious rooms have ample workspace should you need to send that all-important email! Here at Brooklands Lodge, details are important to us and each room has it’s own built-in safe for your valuables, a hair dryer, shoe shine and sewing kit.

So sit back and relax, enjoy the complimentary beverage tray, biscuits and chocolates, watch LCD TV/DVDs or surf the Internet on the FREE WiFi. Then why not treat yourself to a scrumptious, locally sourced Breakfast, cooked to order, at a time to suit you.We also cater for special dietary needs, just let us know how we can best serve you.

The lodge is open all year round and is also available for small private functions and business meetings.
Picture of Brooklands Lodge, SALE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find
Very helpful hosts. Addition of a fridge, milk and the option of a DIY breakfast - excellent touches which others could learn from

Reviewed by
Alistair B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and friendly
Lovely atmosphere, warm friendly welcome. Having a lite breakfast within your own room gave my daughter an extra 20 minutes in bed! ( I mean to get ready!)
Great stay

Reviewed by
Jo C

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owners were very friendly and helpful, gave us advice on where to eat and even provided champagne glasses for us, as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. The ground floor room made staying with a dog very easy, and there is a convenient park just across the road. The bed was very comfortable, and we liked being able to have a private continental breakfast in our room, or have a fry up in the dining room (both were very good. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lucy

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We were so pleased with our stay. Steve and Angela are so welcoming making our stay a pleasant experience. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Jeff W

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service at Brooklands
The proprietors could not have done enough to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately I fell ill and had to be rushed to hospital for 8 days. They very kindly allowed me to leave my car with them. I have no hesitation in highly recommending a stay at Brooklands

Reviewed by
s kay

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive, comfortable and well located B&B
We stayed two nights in this attractive B&B which is very conveniently situated - close to the Brooklands Metrolink station. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the beds comfortable and the breakfast arrangements very well thought out. (The full English breakfast was delicious.) The owners were very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Chris W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional in just about every respect
Great hospitality from the owners, a spacious room that was as clean as a whistle, good value and well located for transport links into Town.

Reviewed by
Dave F

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what I wanted
A very comfortable, clean place to stay. The owners very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked, and all lovely. I will return if I stay locally again.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent welcome, service and a large and very comfortable room. All good.

Reviewed by
Bruce B

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantastic experience.
Room excellent with everything you could need.
Very welcoming people who made the whole experience perfect.
Will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area.

Reviewed by
John D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next