BEST WESTERN Sea Hotel

3

Sea Road, South Shields, NE33 2LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Neale

  • August 2013

Not for Disabled Guests

On arrival I was greeted by a young girl who said "Hi ya, I contradicted this as I felt that was not professional to greet a customer in that manner.

I then got told I was in the annexe, As I am very disabled I found it rather an ordeal as there are no ramps from reception to the annexe and it was a long way to walk. having to go outside into the street and up the street to the far end of the car park I also found works vans in the disabled bays and I asked that they were moved as they did not have a disbled badge showing. this was taken care of . The bed room was good but as it seemed to be geared up for a disabled guest there was a ramp for a wheelchair to be wheeled into the large shower area but there was no red cord anywhere in case of difficulty or a fall in the bathroom . The annexe for a disabled person is far too far from the main body of the hotel and dining room especially for a guest travelling alone. The Evening and Breakfast dining room staff were extremely good and attentive to my needs which was helpful

  • Fred Godwin

  • August 2013

Best Western set the bar for price performance

I've stayed in hotels with higher ratings and received a lesser quality of service and accommodation

  • ARTHUR W

  • August 2013

good value friendly service

good size very nice room - bathroom could do with an update but very clean.

service excellent and value for money food.

  • Andrew W

  • August 2013

Business trip

An overall good value hotel, will stay again when in area.

  • M Lagorio

  • July 2013

Distinctly average.

The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful.

That's as far as the good points go. The room cleaning staff left it late in the day to clean. I would be out in the mornings and come back after lunch to give them time to clean but most often they hadn't done it by then. Also when we arrived there were hairs stuck to the tiles next to the bath, which ordinarily are easily missed except the person who's hair it was had been using bright purple hair dye or shampoo which was also left on the tiles and there was dried toothpaste in the sink. If you are coming to stay in the area, for the price I'd recommend just staying in one of the many local guest houses.

  • Elizabeth H

  • July 2013

Great hotel Good location

Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but much better when you get in.

Rooms are clean and of a good standard. Reception area is a little dated but staff were warm and friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • David C

  • July 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Rooms clean and comfortable and the location is great. Would have looked to stay again this week but it was fully booked.

  • MICHAEL F

  • June 2013

ok for a night....

  • Anthony H

  • May 2013

Good value

Good value hotel at the discounted price.

  • Elizabeth M

  • May 2013

Excellent value for money. many extras in room.

Staff could be more friendly and helpful, and maybe even pretend they like their jobs.