Reviews - BEST WESTERN Sea Hotel

3

Sea Road, South Shields, NE33 2LD

Price From 155.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John B

  • February 2014

Great for short weekend break

Hotel nothing to look at from the outside but was ok inside, stag furniture in the room which might not be to everyone's taste.

Very quiet and cracking breakfast.

  • YOLANDA W

  • February 2014

very good as ever

We have been staying at the Sea Hotel since 2004.

Only once disappointed. Eveything is very good.

  • Julie G

  • February 2014

Would definitely do it again

Had an overnight, spur of the moment stay, the staff were very friendly, accommodation was spot on.

Would definitely go back again. I was made to feel very welcome.

  • Tim W

  • January 2014

Sea Hotel

Hotel itself is rather tired and in need of investment and freshening up but the staff were pleasant and helpful.

What made it for me was the location of the hotel with easy access for a walk on the beach front (really nice) and pleasant walking distance to loads of good places to eat - especially indian food. A very pleasant stay due to a spell of fantastic sunny weather - I was on business but the beach and weather meant I caught myself thinking about holidays (& I would consider it as a place to go based upon my stay).

  • helen c

  • December 2013

Great for an overnighter.

Friendly staff. No complaints.

  • b bolton

  • October 2013

Excellent service

had quite a wait for breakfast someone lost our order but was worth waiting for

when we went to pay the bill they did not charge us for it as they said it was there fault we would of gladly payed as they were very apologetic thank you

  • A GRAHAM

  • September 2013

Good value for money

Modest room (105) modern & functional, although bathroom a little tired.

More care needed by housekeeping - carpet need a vaccum, thick dust on top of wardrope & hospitality tray needed wiped, but all addressed when mentioned to reception. Good customer service from reception, bar staff, night porter and at (pleasant) breakfast, particulary Amy (waitress) who was very efficient and cheerful. Overall good value for money and not a bad stay - would have been even better if no cleaning shortcuts by housekeeping. Would stay again.

  • G Pipcin

  • September 2013

Excellent

Very welcoming efficient staff

  • Dominic C

  • August 2013

Bathroom vs Breakfast

The ensuite bathroom was very poor quality.

It was not very clean, then again bedside table was encrusted with stuff and I had to wash it down. The shower was not warm at all and dribbly. Trying to have a bath at all was a challenge due to plug. Only stayed a night so did not ask to change rooms, but certainly would have. Breakfast was pleasant with friendly waiter and can do attitude. Penty of choice and quality.

  • John Skidmore

  • August 2013

Fabulous hotel in a lovely seaview setting

Hotel was immaculate.

Georgeous room. Worth every penny. When I travel to South Shields again I will definately be booking again. Plus the bloke on reception Saturday and Sunday night of my stay was an absolute delight and deserves a raise!!!!!