You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Gloucester House

3

96 The Esplanade, Weymouth, DT4 7AT

Price From 158.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Scott

  • May 2016

Best B&B In Weymouth

Have friends in Weymouth and often stay wherever is cheapest but I will indefinitely stay nowhere else in the future.

Customer service was fantastic. Lovely welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for me and my daughter. Room was beautiful and clean, very comfy bed. My very fussy eater daughter absolutely devoured her friend breakfast and even had toast and cereal as well. Even after we checked out Geoff offered to let us leave our luggage with them while we spent the last few hours in town before or train home. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Hazel r

  • July 2015

small room, but close to seafront

pretty expensive for a tiny room in the attic.

  • Pamela B

  • July 2015

Lovely location

Gloucester House overlooks the wide sweep of Weymouth Bay, and is set back a bit from the road.

It is spotlessly clean everywhere. Our room at the front looked over the bay and was surprisingly quiet at night. We sat on the little balcony. The room was light and airy, with a floor to ceiling view of the bay, and comfortable. Breakfast was freshly cooked, and very good. We were made to feel very welcome. A nice, relaxing few days.

  • Mark H

  • June 2015

Gloucester House

So good we booked up to stay to see in the new year.

  • Jason b

  • November 2014

Excellent

Thank you , lovely place to stay and a very warm and friendly owners

  • A Singh

  • September 2014

The place is quite nice and clean.

Stayed in a single room just for a night. the room size was ok, but the size of the bathroom surprised me pleasantly. The hosts were a nice couple and the location was good too.

  • s jensen

  • September 2014

Friendly owners in cosy guesthouse

Very helpfull owners , clean and comfortable rooms excellent breakfast .

Very knowable people -we Got very good Info that we needed.

  • dot h

  • July 2014

really lovely stay. very helpful hosts

excellent

  • June C

  • July 2014

Very Enjoyable

Wonderful, friendly and courteous service from moment of arrival to departure.

Cannot recommend this highly enough. Geoff and Chris are the perfect b & b proprieters, nothing was too much trouble. Ideal locations for all amenities will definitely be staying at Gloucester House again in the future.