Reviews - Chalet 50



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David B

  • July 2015

Excellent family chalet

Everything you need for a short or medium self catering break at the Cotswold Water Park.

Light & airy chalet in an excellent position close to the park's facilities. All rooms of good size and kitted out with everything you need.

  • A Hart

  • October 2014

Great Chalet

Had a great stay at chalet 50.

Everything you would need is provided. Will definitely return.

  • Christopher W

  • October 2014

A brilliant chalet.

An exceptional chalet with all the extras and comfort of home, with deep pile matresses ensuring very comfortable nights sleep.

Very relaxing furniture and so many more extras not normally found in this type of accomodation. Would definitly recommend this chalet.

  • v moore

  • September 2014

our stay at chalet 50

Lovely area to stay at and even the staff were nice and friendly

would stay here again

  • Rose B

  • September 2014

Lovely Chalet well equipped.Would visit again

  • V Cooper

  • August 2014

Great Find with lovely extras

We have previously stayed at this Hoburne site in one of their caravans.

Its a great site with entertainment for the kids and adults. Chalet 50 was recommended to us by family who had stayed there. We found it was much cheaper than the Hoburne caravan we stayed in and had loads of extras, such as games, dvd player, soap/ shower gel in the bathroom, a lovely welcome basket with tea, coffee, Boarders biscuits, Elizabeth Shaw chocolates and fresh milk in the fridge on arrival. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed. The only downside was the fridge was very small (the caravan had a full size one). The owner seems lovely and very helpful. Highly recommended

  • N Lawrence

  • August 2014

wonderful chalet

A home from home feel, with tasteful decor, abundant comfort and lovely extras (like the games box and welcome treats).

Close to everything we liked best - the lake, adventure playground and indoor pool. We hardly left the site and keenly anticipate our return.

  • Tracy Reader

  • July 2014

Just what we needed

The chalet is perfect for the purpose we used it for.

Just a place to sleep as we were spending all our time out at the RIAT airshow.

The chalet is just what you need when looking for a quiet place to get away and the facilities in the are brilliant when it comes to leisure activities such as tennis. The customer service of the individuals in the main reception are was brilliant but the bar and waitressing staff were the opposite. The food took an hour and a half to get to us and then came in stages so excellent if u want to stay in a quiet place but I would recommend eating out.

  • Linda D

  • June 2014

The Wow Factor

A great short break in an excellent property.

Very comfortable accommodation together with lots of thoughtful extra touches. This was by far one of the nicest places Ive stayed in. On site facilities very good especially the outdoor pool.

  • j hodgson

  • June 2014


very clean, on site staff helpful.

poor selection of food from on site areas. easy access to all towns and villages