No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chalet 50

3Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
BROADWAY LANE , CIRENCESTER, GL75UQ
Chalet 50 is our private chalet and is located within the well known Cotswold water park, famous for its water sports and nature reserves, walking, cycling and even a man made beach.

The chalet is located on the Hoburne Cotswold site with wonderful amenities of its own such as an indoor and out door heated pool, gym, sauna and jacuzzi.

The peak season has entertainment throughout the day with Sammy seahorse club for the children, cabarets and disco with bar for families. This is a wonderful four berth fully fitted chalet suitable for a great holiday. Room 1 has two single beds (one with occasional pull out bed under) also with electric heater drawer storage and clothes hanging area. Room 2 has a double bed, electric heater and wardrobes.

There is a fitted kitchen complete with microwave, electric oven ,kettle, toaster crockery and cutlery, iron and board, hoover and cleaning items.
The bathroom has a shower over a full size bath , WC, wash hand basin and shaver point. There is also use of a hair dryer.

You will find freshly made beds on your arrival and a hand towel for each guest is provided for use.
Picture of Chalet 50, CIRENCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Chalet
Had a great stay at chalet 50. Everything you would need is provided. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
A Hart

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A brilliant chalet.
An exceptional chalet with all the extras and comfort of home, with deep pile matresses ensuring very comfortable nights sleep. Very relaxing furniture and so many more extras not normally found in this type of accomodation. Would definitly recommend this chalet.

Reviewed by
Christopher W

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at chalet 50
Lovely area to stay at and even the staff were nice and friendly
would stay here again

Reviewed by
v moore

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Chalet well equipped.Would visit again

Reviewed by
Rose B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find with lovely extras
We have previously stayed at this Hoburne site in one of their caravans. Its a great site with entertainment for the kids and adults. Chalet 50 was recommended to us by family who had stayed there. We found it was much cheaper than the Hoburne caravan we stayed in and had loads of extras, such as games, dvd player, soap/ shower gel in the bathroom, a lovely welcome basket with tea, coffee, Boarders biscuits, Elizabeth Shaw chocolates and fresh milk in the fridge on arrival.
The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed. The only downside was the fridge was very small (the caravan had a full size one).
The owner seems lovely and very helpful.
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
V Cooper

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful chalet
A home from home feel, with tasteful decor, abundant comfort and lovely extras (like the games box and welcome treats). Close to everything we liked best - the lake, adventure playground and indoor pool. We hardly left the site and keenly anticipate our return.

Reviewed by
N Lawrence

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
The chalet is perfect for the purpose we used it for. Just a place to sleep as we were spending all our time out at the RIAT airshow.
The chalet is just what you need when looking for a quiet place to get away and the facilities in the are brilliant when it comes to leisure activities such as tennis.
The customer service of the individuals in the main reception are was brilliant but the bar and waitressing staff were the opposite. The food took an hour and a half to get to us and then came in stages so excellent if u want to stay in a quiet place but I would recommend eating out!

Reviewed by
Tracy Reader

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Wow Factor
A great short break in an excellent property. Very comfortable accommodation together with lots of thoughtful extra touches. This was by far one of the nicest places Ive stayed in.
On site facilities very good especially the outdoor pool.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
very clean, on site staff helpful. poor selection of food from on site areas. easy access to all towns and villages

Reviewed by
j hodgson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute little Chalet,really well equipped with everything you could need.
We were part of a larger family group staying at the park and thought our accommodation was by far the nicest.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next