Reviews - The Falcon


The Falcon, New Street,, Painswick, GL6 6UN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lucie B

  • May 2015


Lovely hotel in pretty location

  • David F

  • January 2015

Visit to Painswick

Painswick and the Falcon Inn is a very pleasant place to stay.

The real ale as well as the food was excellent. The only downside is the noisy main road, particularly early morning when people are going to work.

  • A Hale

  • October 2014

The room was clean and comfortable

  • Tracy H

  • September 2014

Wonderful break wonderful hotel.

A stunning locoation for a fabulous hotel.

This hotel is truly a gem, the decor and surrounding are just perfect. We stayed in a room overlooking the amazing churchyard, beautiful room. The staff are so very helpful, I believe the owner was on holiday and must be very proud to have such a helpful, cheerful team working with them, even our dog was made to feel special. The food was also excellent. An experience we will repeat.

  • Jane L

  • August 2014

Fantastic location with great service

What a wonderful experience - the staff were all exceptionally helpful and able to accomodate my requirements in terms of arrival time.

Hearty breakfast served which was very tasty and beautifully presented.

  • Clara P

  • July 2014

Great place in a beautiful village!

We found this place by chance and would recommend it to everyone.

Painswick is a breathtaking village with all the charm found in other Cotswold villages but without as many people. The Falcon Inn is located just in front of a church with a beautiful cemetery. Our rooms had a great view and we had dinner at the inn and it was really good.

The only negative point was the shower which isn't very good, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Kim W

  • July 2014

Relaxing and perfectly located Inn in the village of Painswick

We enjoyed our stay at the Falcon which is located opposite the church in the stunning village of Painswick.

Nice room tastefully decorated, only a poor shower let this down. The restaurant and bar served lovely food and the service was excellent. Definitely the place to stay in this area.

  • Pauline Cory

  • December 2013

A real gem

What a find - one of the most beautiful villages I have ever stayed in and a lovely hotel.

The staff/management were very helpful and friendly. The decor and ambience were perfect. Comfortable, spotless, tastefully decorated room with a great view. The evening meal was one of the best I have ever tasted - superb chef who tried hard to accommodate my difficult dietary needs. A real gem.