No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Peacock Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
26 FACTORY STREET , LOUGHBOROUGH, LE11 1AL
Family friendly run Inn with comfortable and clean bedrooms, as the new owners we are improving costantly and bringing the placed upto our standards. All rooms come with Tea/Coffee making facilities, Iron and ironing board available upon request. We are 5 minutes walk from centre of town, 10 minute walk from Train Station, 3 minute walk from Great Central Railway, 15 minute brisk walk from Loughborough University.The M1 and the sities of Leicester, Derby, Nottingham and East Midlands Airport are easily accessible from the Peacock Inn. Donnington park, Bradgate Park and the National Space centre are a short and pleasant drive away. Wifi is available and is free of Charge, password upon request. We have entertainment on a Friday and Saturday evening, with a selection of fine Cask Ales. We are also open until 1am on a Friday and Saturday night.
Free Large Car Park to the side of The Peacock Inn with CCTV.

United Kingdom Exit Junction 23 of M1 motorway, head east to Loughborough on the A512, at 2nd roundabout (near University)turn right, at 3rd roundabout turn left, at traffic lights turn left, Turn left at the Royal oak pub, We are located at the bottom of the road (Factory street)
Picture of The Peacock Inn, LOUGHBOROUGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and clean too
Had a great stay - self and two grown up young people. This is a room next to a pub so quite noisy on Fri and Sat night - however didn't stop anyone getting a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
C Flach

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value For Money
As title suggests.

Reviewed by
Tom M

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awake until 2 am
There was loud live music in the pub. In our room it was louder than if I had been playing my own music at home. This went on until 1 am then people chatted in the bar until 2 am so I had no sleep until after that.
The TV didn't work.
They didn't do breakfast on a Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
Dinah H

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Your standard hotel/inn
On arrival to the hotel/inn the inn was infact a local pub with spare rooms! The entrance for the hotel was the pub's front door and had to walk into the bar to been seen and served for our room. Waited around for 15 minutes to be seen. The room was nice, beds were really comfortable, however the tea and coffee condiments were dirty and the mug was not clean. TV Was rather small in the room but had good signal and freeveiw, other thing was two live bands, one inside the pub and one down the road from the pub had live music which was extremely loud untill 12 midnight - 1am which was not ideal as I and the rest of the group were competing at the Loughborough university. However the price of the room was really good and was a overall was a good stay with a few minor issues! 6/10

Reviewed by
N Higgins

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent value
You would struggle to find cheaper accommodation. Room very clean and tidy , I was given a double for the price of a single.. Friendly landlady and staff , will defiantly use again when in the area.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I have stayed here a few times now.Always felt very welcome.Very clean and great value.

Reviewed by
c pearce

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
D Martin

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good low cost accom

Reviewed by
paul l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
My work takes me all around the country and all I need from a room is somewhere to sleep. So this room was perfectly adequate. It was very basic , but I was not paying for luxury. The night I was there they were not serving food, but there are some excellent traditional Chinese restaurants if you take the time to walk onto the far side of the town. Ask for directions!

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A useful stopping point for an extended business trip
The Peacock Inn represented excellent value for money. I had a very tight budget for my trip and so price was a primary consideration. The room was clean, as was the bathroom and they were good enough to upgrade me to an en suite room, owing to the length of my stay and their room availability. The room overlooked the beer garden and was largely quiet (there was a function one evening which went on until late). It was basic but fine.

Reviewed by
Heidi N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next