Reviews - Grange Moor Hotel



Price From 127.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey c

  • July 2015


The fans were noisy from the bathroom and the room next door ,but overall very nice

  • V Morris

  • April 2015

A small room but a clean one!

Hotel was cheapest I could find at short notice and although the room was small it was clean and comfortable; I arrived late at night and the receptionist was efficient and pleasant.

You wouldn't come here for a glamorous stay but it is pleasant and functional if you have business in Maidstone.

  • M Cooper

  • March 2015

Bed very comfortable but accommodation in need of an upgrade.

  • Janet C

  • March 2015

A very pleasant hotel

Staff friendly and helpful.

Bar looked inviting. Room was spacious and very comfortable. There are a lot of stairs (it's an old building, made up of several houses knocked together) but staff offered to carry bags. Breakfast was really lovely - perfect, freshly made to order.

  • George B

  • December 2014

Grange Moor Hotel

Good hotel, near town centre.

Lovely staff.

  • M Carpenter

  • December 2014

The stairs to out top room were a little steep. it was good to be across the road to avoid disco.

The staff were very helpful.

  • L Intlere

  • October 2014

Small rooms

  • may ingle

  • October 2014


Everything was just perfect.

  • R Leonard

  • October 2014

Not a good nights sleep

The service was excellent and staff very friendly.

Our nights sleep was totally ruined as guests appeared to use the area at the front of the hotel as a smoking area just under our window. They were obviously in drink and very loud and every half hour into the early hours they congregated and woke us up which totally spoilt our night away.

  • Giuseppe F

  • October 2014

Grange hotel as base for motorcycle touring

'We used Grange Moor hotel as base for Motor bike tours.

plenty of safe parking. Hotel rooms were roomy, clean. breakfast was ok with good service. Maidstone town is walking distance. good place to stay. recommended'