You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grange Moor Hotel



Price From 94.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gordon Stephenson

  • July 2016

Grange Moor Hotel

staff very friendly, room clean and comfortable.

Breakfast excellent, plenty of choice and well cooked. A big thankyou to everyone for making our stay such a pleasant experience.

  • Alyn S

  • June 2016


Friendly welcome.

Hotel gave us a twin bed room not the double we requested but the error was noted quickly and remedy given. The room was clean and tidy, albeit a tad dated. The bathroom was OK but the shower was a museum piece.

  • samuel o

  • April 2016

excellent stay

Very comfortable and clean room will definitely be staying again

  • Patrick Wilkinson

  • April 2016

Grange Moor Hotel

Great b b good location.

For price really should do breakfast only downside.

  • S Callaghan

  • April 2016

Gem of a hotel

Great stay

  • J Jiminez

  • March 2016

Highly recommend this friendly hotel

Excellent value for money and very friendly.

  • R Williams

  • March 2016

Grange Moor Hotel

This is ok if your working away staff freindly room clean.

  • Phil B

  • March 2016

  • M Madden

  • February 2016

Staff were very helpful.

Room dated but comfortable.

  • D Cocksedge

  • October 2015

Poor management. No plan set in place for this type of occurrence other than a Cybil Faulty apology.

My wife and I stayed at the Grange Moor Hotel in Maidstone on Saturday 10th October.

On Sunday Morning our room had no hot water. A call to reception was made and five minutes later we were told that one of the boilers had gone out and it would take 30 minutes until hot water to our room was resumed. My wife wanted to shower and prepare herself before breakfast but this delay would result in us missing breakfast.

No problem said reception, they would deduct the cost of breakfast from our bill. (No offer to bring breakfast to our room or even the offer to shower in another room - Yes other rooms on our floor had plenty of hot water, another guest informed us later) 40 minutes later, still no hot water . We left the premises unfed and unwashed, we were not offered a refund at reception. We asked to speak to a manager but none were available. On getting home that evening we received an email from a director apologising for the events and offering us a couple of free drinks in the bar should we return to this hotel in the future. I emailed back our dissatisfaction and asked for a refund to be made on my credit card instead. No reply . Disappointed. Yes.

On another point, the ground floor men's room was grubby and the hand towel dispenser was empty. We cannot recommend this hotel.