No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Malvern Spa Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Malvernspa Hotel Grovewood Road, Malvern, WR14 1GD
The first spa in Malvern since 1910, the luxurious MalvernSpa has been designed exclusively for adults by international developer John Williams. A true fusion of old and new, this contempoary retreat is as spectacular as it's surroundings, bringing almost 100 years of spa heritage to life once more in this historic spa town.Whether you are escaping the stresses and strains of modern life, or simply want to treat yourself to a little indulgence, you will find your sanctuary at MalvernSpa.

Nestled at the foot of the magnificent Malvern Hills in the heart of the Worcestershire countryside, MalvernSpa is the only spa in the UK to feature a 20-metre adjoining indoor to outdoor hydrotherapy pool filled with natural Malvern water sourced 200 metres deep below the ground. The ultimate natural experience, imagine gliding effortlessly around the pool as the warm bubbling waters gently massage your cares away.

And that’s not all. Our central location in the heart of England makes MalvernSpa easily accessible from most parts of the country, so you can leave the real world behind you for a few hours, a few days, or as long as it takes. Step inside and immerse yourself in our luxurious range of ESPA and REN signature treatments, holistic therapies, and exclusive spa experiences, energise your body and mind in our wellness centre, enjoy the very best cuisine, or simply relax, recline and unwind in one of our 32 boutique hotel bedrooms. An exclusive spa experience always awaits you at MalvernSpa.
Picture of The Malvern Spa Hotel, Malvern at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing night away
Absolutely beautiful indoor and outdoor pool and spa facilitiies. Very relaxing atmostphere and perfect for a lazy Sunday break.

Reviewed by
Charlotte T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend break
Stayed at the Malvern Spa for 2 nights with friends and really enjoyed the experience. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and make every effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Spa is delightful - sitting in an outdoor (very warm) pool on the 1st of November looking up at the stars whilst sipping a glass of chilled wine is quite something! The food in the restaurant is of excellent quality and is well presented - would have preferred different menu choices on the second evening though. A couple of minor niggles in the bedroom - electrical sockets and heated towel rail not working, but sockets sorted soon after reporting the issue.
All in all, a great weekend, helped by unseasonably warm weather. Good walks on the Malvern hills then back to the Spa for complete relaxation - wonderful!

Reviewed by
John Alexander

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Christopher Duran

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and facilities
First class welcome, Very good access to Club facilities. We did not use the gym, which looked excellent, but having travelled for a number of hours took full advantage of ther spa pool and Sauna and Steam Room Facilities.
Visited Motgan Motor factory and Museum the next day, needed to come back and relax in the spa Pool and sauna.
Trying to convince the wife to allow me a weekend of a Morgan car while she has a repeat stay at the Spa.

Reviewed by
Gordon Craig

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice of hotel
This was a superb place to unwind and enjoy the excellent facilities that the Malvern Spa had to offer. Although not the choice if you are looking for views over the Malvern Hills the hotel was excellent in all other ways. The staff were fantastic, the spa pool the warmest I have ever swam in and the food of very high quality (eating an evening meal one of the two nights that we stayed). Would definitely return when staying in Malvern again.

Reviewed by
S Schanschieff

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Couple only venue
Went last minute with the attraction being adult only. Spa facilities and pool excellent and whilst we didn't book treatments the rooms and facilities looked fabulous. The hotel rooms were very good. My only comment would be this is not a 'hotel' so no lounge area or bar area if you want to sit around in the late evening. Restaurant only with some additional seating. Having said that it was perfect for what we wanted and will certainly be going back - possibly with the ladies.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing day but not worth the money
had a lovely time nice relaxing day bit disappointed in the price of drinks and extra charge if you wanted dinner in room< also the room we stayed in 105 was really dusty really put me off visiting again i think for what you pay the rooms should be spotless

Reviewed by
j moyles

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, great location, room for improvement
I loved the setting, the spa and the overall ambience of the hotel, and was certainly very good value for money. I would certainly visit again and recommend to others, however I could see room for improvement. The room decor felt slightly dated and no frills. There were a few dead spiders in the windows, some chipped skirting boards and oddly, no fridge (although there seemed to be a space for one.) Also, during our stay, parts of the spa were not functional, including the foot spa area and one of the steam rooms.
Finally, there were limited massage treatments on the price list (seemed to be either a complete massage or nothing.)
Despite this, we enjoyed our stay and when it comes to high value, pleasant worcester hotels, we would definitely recommend Malvern Spa to others.

Reviewed by
Nick Brighton

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average room, poor bed, dreadful shower,

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3Choirs visit
I chose it for the convenience of acces to Worcester and the Malvern hills. For this it was very satisfactory

Reviewed by
MICHAEL WALKER

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next