Reviews - Crowne Plaza NOTTINGHAM

4

Wollaton Street, Nottingham, NG1 5RH

Price From 184.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keiron M

  • January 2016

Weekend away

The staff at the Crowne Plaza, apart from Jack (who was excellent) the bar staff didn't give great service - everything seemed to take forever.

Bed was very comfortable, but stains on the carpet in the room and intermittent lights in bathroom, wasn't brilliant. Think I'd try somewhere else in Nottingham, next time...

  • joy b

  • December 2015

Xmas shopping

Another fabulous stay at this hotel.staff are always helpful and rooms clean and tidy.

  • V Williams

  • October 2015

Great central position and great pool

Lovely hotel in centre location with spacious areas and modern pool facility.

Would visit again.

  • Andrew S

  • July 2015

Clean and friendly

Really good weekend the hotel is clean and the staff were realy friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is well worth the £10.

  • A Pitman

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

Lovely hotel, room was quite small but even so was clean and cosy with a great selection of complementary drinks and biscuits.

Also had a great nights sleep even though my room look over rock city didn't hear a peep.

  • Graham Eyers

  • June 2015

Not Worth The Money

On top of the rate of the room there was a £13.00 parking charge to pay for use of the car park.

No where on late rooms or when I booked did it mention this. Also we were advised that as we didn't pay "enough" for our room there was no breakfast included. Again not mentioned at time of booking.

  • Grant R

  • June 2015

City break

Excellent spot for the centre of Nottingham

  • Deborah B

  • May 2015

Late rooms request led to incorrect room type & sleep deprived night!

With no time to change the booking on arrival & a late return I was dismayed to find twin beds and not the double I had booked and received confirmation for.

The reception staff were not empathetic to a less than comfortable night's sleep. Not impressed with being told they'd waive the parking fee as compensation.

  • Liam M

  • May 2015

Great Little Break Away in the City

Hotel is located very central with good easy access to all the part of Nottingham, Lace Market, Hockley, Market Square, Arena etc.

Great facilities, nice rooms - would recommend.

  • Steve S

  • April 2015

Noisy

The room was pretty small, although it included a desk and was adequate.

The bathroom was ok, no more, but at a place called the Crowne Plaza you expect a bit more than the travel Lodge. Bed & linen was good. The view of Rock City and the provision of sleep enhancing spray and ear plugs rang alarm bells, but it was the horrendously noisy air con that kept me awake most of the night. I turned it off in my room but others obviously didn't. Ironically work commitments meant that I didn't get to use the pool, which was them main reason for choosing the hotel. I'll probably skip the swim and try somewhere else next time I stay in Nottingham.