Reviews - Waters Reach Guest House


59 Stour Road, Christchurch, BH23 1LN

Price From 209.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard Lee

  • August 2015

Clean, modern and a friendly atmosphere.

Stayed for 2 nights whilst working in the area.

Rooms and breakfast were of a very high standard. Top hotel quality but with warm and welcoming hosts.


  • August 2015

Highly recommended

would love to stay here again,well situated,well decorated, great breakfast,and really nice people only too willing to suggest places to visit and eat.

we had a fantastic break at waters reach.

  • Elizabeth P

  • April 2015

Lovely little place with excellent service

Very friendly couple running the guest house, who were very accommodating to our request to stay just a bit longer in the morning.

All facilities were great and the breakfast buffet was very good indeed. Location was within easy walking distance of the High Street, and the couple had a good knowledge of where to go in the evening.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2015

Accommodation is kept to a high standard and owners welcoming so an enjoyable stay

  • Janet Holt

  • February 2015

Excellent all round

Friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble, lovely well appointed twin room, spotlessly clean.

  • Greg S

  • November 2014

Very good

  • lesley turner

  • September 2014

Top quality Guest House

Excellent Guest House.

The luxury room was everything you could want, beautifully decorated and furnished, very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Is the best Guest House we have stayed at. We had a lovely couple of days. Lovely part of the country.

  • Gary N

  • September 2014


Very nice

  • Marysia P

  • February 2014


We had a lovely time in Christchurch and our stay at Water's Reach was wonderful-great room, really clean and a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Ian S

  • February 2014

Simply the best!

I use Guest House / B& B accommodation on a regular basis and Water's Reach is without doubt an establishment of the very highest quality in all aspects - certainly the best I have encountered in recent times.

Excellently appointed accommodation - with a breakfast array that is unsurpassed in both quality and presentation. Do not delay - book it!