No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tadross Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
271 Holton Road, , , Barry, CF63 4HT
This large Victorian building has character. 40 minutes from Cardiff city centre and 20 minutes from Cardiff International Airport, it offers en suite rooms and free on-site parking (with CCTV). The location of the Tadross Hotel is ideal for those who want easy access to the capital city of Wales but without the rush, crush or expense. The en suite rooms are of various sizes and include TV and tea/coffee. Cutlery can be provided if you would like to eat in your room. The Tadross Hotel has a Bar attached to it and a breakfast room with complementary self-serve toast, cereal, juice, tea and coffee.
Picture of Tadross Hotel, Barry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tadross hotel
A nice place to stay friendly staff easy access to Cardiff lots of advice from staff no noise from the bars

Reviewed by
A Tyler

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not recommended
We drove past the hotel and it didn't look at all appealing, when we tried to enter the car park there was a gang of 10 or so teenagers blocking the way!! They wouldn't move until the car was right near them and I had to shout at them to move....they finally moved enough for us to get in. Back of the hotel was worse, old furniture etc strewn in the garden more people hanging around....didn't feel safe at all!! Turned around drove back out through the gang of teenagers and went and stayed somewhere else. Take my advice, spend a bit more and stay somewhere different. Won't be using Laterooms again as they take no responsibility for their listings.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome
We had an annex room which was spacious and comfy but could be improved by adding a curtain across the main door, a mirror in the main room and make-over of the bathroom fittings. Breakfast was serve yourself toast and cereals, tea, coffee and juice etc, would be helpful to have two toasters to speed things up as we were rushed out on Sunday morning so they could set up for lunch. It is our 3rd time there so we knew what to expect but some of the other guests didn't. A lovely welcome when we arrived.

Reviewed by
L Hills

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
great value for money. friendly staff, clean room, bathroom. self service breakfast was good. general hotel condition needs updating but worth the money. area around off putting.

Reviewed by
jaginder s

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cave man
Unless there is nothing else to book, stay well clear. The breakfast can be best described as a loaf of cheap supermarket bread thrown onto a dirty table with a little fridge next to it containing cartons of milk, cheap basic juice, and if you are lucky a yoghurt. How can they advertise that's breakfast, People were shocked by it when we were in the dining room. I would recommend anyone pays the little extra for real hotels around the corner. The management, or so called people who are scruffy review their own reviews and take some action. I have stayed in better hostels than this dump.

Reviewed by
peter m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Was very pleased with the location of our room it opened straight onto the garden . Easy access back to hotel management very friendly . Room was spacious and perfect for family stay kids enjoyed sitting out in the garden . Shops are very close by and only 5 min drive to the beach I would defiantly come and stay here again it's straight forward no hassle

Reviewed by
Z Begum

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can be a bit loud on the weekend as pub is on the ground floor + a lot of takeaways around the hotel

Reviewed by
Jurijs F

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saviour
I had messed up with booking the youth hostel and was very fortunate to find this hotel for the night of the SGP at a reasonable price unlike the inflated ones that you find in Cardiff that night

Reviewed by
Peter Cooke

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room for improvement
A friendly welcome from someone - we don't know who as there weren't any introductions. Shown to our room. Staff were never seen again - not even at breakfast the following day. Clean cotton sheets on the beds, and flirm pillows but ..very soft mattresses, no matress protection nor pillow protection.
Thick dust on the curtains, so much so they weren't drawn at night . Stained curtains. No mirror in the bedroom close to a socket for drying/styling hair, or doing make up.
Very noisy at night - a "domestic" taking place a few yards away in the early hours; shutters on the shops opposite closing late at night, and opening in the early hours.
At breakfast the fruit bowl contained 1 apple and the bread for toast had a best before date of the previous day!!. No yogurt choice, or alternative fruit selection.

Reviewed by
Sheila T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value hotel
A very clean and tidy family oriented hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next