No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CLEEVES WOOD, LOWER KINGSDOWN ROAD , KINGSDOWN, SN13 8BA
Cleeves Wood is situated in the beautiful hamlet of Kingsdown just four miles from the city of Bath with stunning views towards Bath and across the Box valley.
The luxury accommodation comprises of three double bedrooms, newly furnished to the highest standard, with the Executive room featuring a super king bed which can convert into two full-size singles. Two bedrooms have spacious en-suite walk-in shower rooms and the third bedroom has sole use of the large luxury bathroom with a walk-in power shower and full size bath. Each room has cotton bathrobes, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and wall mounted flat screen TV.
Your choice of full English or a healthier breakfast is served in the dinning room which has patio doors leading into the garden. We have Wi-Fi free internet for your laptop. Stephanie and Paul ask you remove your shoes up stairs so bring your slippers and make yourselves at home and we look forward to making you welcome.
Please note payment is by CASH or CHEQUE.
Picture of Cleeves Wood, KINGSDOWN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have already recommended to my mum. Fab stay!!!
My self and holly work within hospitality so pretty fussy on hotels and B&B's so would be critical on a review..... However this little find was brilliant.
Room was freshly decorated modern, smart, everything you need. Beautiful views from our bedroom infact all windows.
Breakfast was great, you could be healthy or have a fry up with you wanted a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. Eggs which ever way you wanted.
The hosts had an exstenive knowledge of bath so could help on information for your trip. They even dropped us off at the local pub so we didn't have to get a taxi both ways!
We will be returning to Cleve's wood hopefully before Christmas and my mum and partner will be going too on our recommendation. Stephanie and Paul made us feel welcome in their home and their two lovely cats. Thanks again and see you soon holly and alex

Reviewed by
Alexander Fink

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem hidden in the woods
Absolutely the best B&B we have stayed in so far. The standard is excellent, both accommodation and food. Nothing was too much for Paul or Stephanie; even giving us a lift to the church for the wedding we were attending.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Situated 5 minutes from Bath centre it is in great proximity to enjoy all the city has to offer. At the same time it is secluded enough that you feel in the middle of the english countryside. It was easy to find via the Satnav or if you do not have then just be aware that it is a sharp left after the Swan Inn, going up the hill. The driveway is very steep so be very carefull when backing on.
Paul & Stephanie were fantastic hosts greeting us on arrival and offering us some sound advice for our few days. The Pink Room was cosy and comfortable and we immediately felt at home in the house. The shower room was large and clean, exactly what you need after a long day out.
With your own key to the door you could come and go as you pleased, which offered fantatsic flexibility for us.
The breakfast was top notch and all of your requirements were seen too by our hosts.
The view from our room and the garden is amazing and something that you could look at for a very long time.
For dinner it is easy enough to go into Bath city centre and if you feel like drinking it is £15 for a cab home. We drove to the Northey Arms and had a lovely (slightly expensive) meal but there are plenty of other options around to visit.
We would return in a heartbeat and didnt want to leave on the Monday. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
ANDREW DAVIES

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxus
Everything was perfect!

Reviewed by
elisabeth b

From buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The very best
My wife and I have stayed in B&Bs when ever we travel.This by far is the best.
This lovely home has been transformed into a dream cottage, with perfect views of the rolling hills and their beautiful garden. Paul and Stephanie treated us magnificently and the breakfast table was supreme. Wonderful fresh food and the coffee was the best. They are lovely people.

Reviewed by
Terence O Shea

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at Cleeves Wood
My partner and I stayed at the Cleeves Wood for 2 nights and would definately recommend it. The owners, Stephanie and Paul were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We stayed in the Pink room which was lovely, clean and had a huge bathroom. Cleeves Wood is 10mins max drive to centre of Bath so easily accessible. Breakfast was delicious too.
I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Katharine A

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
We had such a warm welcome when we arrived, it was like we had known Paul and Stephanie for years. Our room was outstanding and we had the most beautiful view. Breakfast was delicious and Paul and Stephanie were on hand to give us advice, directions and info on places to visit. We had a lovely time there and are looking forward to returning in October!

Reviewed by
Claire Thomas

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b, thankyou
Lovely B&B, great stay at cleeveswood, thanks to hosts Paul & Steph, lovely people, great stay

Reviewed by
Chris R

From St Gallen, Other
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stay
this is one experience you must try the owners are so very lovely and helpful brilliant

Reviewed by
p moon

From newhaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
A beautiful place, beautiful surroundings and we loved it.

Reviewed by
Dom Bill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next