No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CLEEVES WOOD, LOWER KINGSDOWN ROAD , KINGSDOWN, SN13 8BA
Cleeves Wood is situated in the beautiful hamlet of Kingsdown just four miles from the city of Bath with stunning views towards Bath and across the Box valley.
The luxury accommodation comprises of three double bedrooms, newly furnished to the highest standard, with the Executive room featuring a super king bed which can convert into two full-size singles. Two bedrooms have spacious en-suite walk-in shower rooms and the third bedroom has sole use of the large luxury bathroom with a walk-in power shower and full size bath. Each room has cotton bathrobes, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and wall mounted flat screen TV.
Your choice of full English or a healthier breakfast is served in the dinning room which has patio doors leading into the garden. We have Wi-Fi free internet for your laptop. Stephanie and Paul ask you remove your shoes up stairs so bring your slippers and make yourselves at home and we look forward to making you welcome.
Please note payment is by CASH or CHEQUE.
Picture of Cleeves Wood, KINGSDOWN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
What a wonderful weekend we had here at Cleevewood. Such beauty surrounds this hidden Gem. The hosts were superb and nothing was too much trouble for them. They obviously love doing this as it shows in every part of you stay. They have put so much thought into providing the guests with all you could need plus more. For example, booking a table at the local pub for us and not only giving us directions but providing the tools such as a torch and umbrella to make the walk there and back safe and dry. I really could find no fault with this superb B&B ( not that I was looking for one) a lovely touch was, it was our anniversary and they placed a card in our room. Such a wonderful gesture. Thanks, we WILL be back!

Reviewed by
Sue S

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A MUST visit!!!
What can be said about this lovely B&B and it's owners that hasn't already been said. The room we stayed in was amazing and the views stunning. Paul and Stephanie are the best hosts you could ask for. We can't wait to visit again......

Reviewed by
Paul k

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Our stay was an extremely enjoyable experience. Paul & Stephanie were delightful hosts, as was their house and surrounding countryside. We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone looking to spend a special weekend away.
Sue & Ian, Leicestershire

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Ibstock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect break
Our stay with Paul and Stephanie was exactly what we wanted. The house was lovely, our room had the most amazing views over the rolling countryside. The location was just the right distance to visit Bath and nearby villages.
Our hosts were easy going, kind and considerate. We felt very comfortable and incredibly relaxed. Breakfast was a feast! I definitely recommend it, as I feel really lucky that we had such a great stay.

Reviewed by
N Nicholles

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
Excellent place to stay. Paul & Stephanie are lovely hosts who provided refreshments on arrival and also provided decaf tea for the room when we informed them we preferred that. It is in a beautiful location with a lovely view from the bedroom including the deer that sneak into the garden! The room was large and clean and excellently appointed with a good choice of breakfasts in the morning. I would definitely recommend Cleeves Wood as a base for the Bath area.

Reviewed by
Derrick D

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Difficult to find via current directions. I suggest customers arriving from North and/or East should travel via Bathford, West of location, which avoids the 'Wrong end' (Blocked) of the road.

Reviewed by
n payne

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have already recommended to my mum. Fab stay!!!
My self and holly work within hospitality so pretty fussy on hotels and B&B's so would be critical on a review..... However this little find was brilliant.
Room was freshly decorated modern, smart, everything you need. Beautiful views from our bedroom infact all windows.
Breakfast was great, you could be healthy or have a fry up with you wanted a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. Eggs which ever way you wanted.
The hosts had an exstenive knowledge of bath so could help on information for your trip. They even dropped us off at the local pub so we didn't have to get a taxi both ways!
We will be returning to Cleve's wood hopefully before Christmas and my mum and partner will be going too on our recommendation. Stephanie and Paul made us feel welcome in their home and their two lovely cats. Thanks again and see you soon holly and alex

Reviewed by
Alexander Fink

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem hidden in the woods
Absolutely the best B&B we have stayed in so far. The standard is excellent, both accommodation and food. Nothing was too much for Paul or Stephanie; even giving us a lift to the church for the wedding we were attending.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Situated 5 minutes from Bath centre it is in great proximity to enjoy all the city has to offer. At the same time it is secluded enough that you feel in the middle of the english countryside. It was easy to find via the Satnav or if you do not have then just be aware that it is a sharp left after the Swan Inn, going up the hill. The driveway is very steep so be very carefull when backing on.
Paul & Stephanie were fantastic hosts greeting us on arrival and offering us some sound advice for our few days. The Pink Room was cosy and comfortable and we immediately felt at home in the house. The shower room was large and clean, exactly what you need after a long day out.
With your own key to the door you could come and go as you pleased, which offered fantatsic flexibility for us.
The breakfast was top notch and all of your requirements were seen too by our hosts.
The view from our room and the garden is amazing and something that you could look at for a very long time.
For dinner it is easy enough to go into Bath city centre and if you feel like drinking it is £15 for a cab home. We drove to the Northey Arms and had a lovely (slightly expensive) meal but there are plenty of other options around to visit.
We would return in a heartbeat and didnt want to leave on the Monday. Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
ANDREW DAVIES

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

luxus
Everything was perfect!

Reviewed by
elisabeth b

From buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next