No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
CLEEVES WOOD, LOWER KINGSDOWN ROAD , KINGSDOWN, SN13 8BA
Cleeves Wood is situated in the beautiful hamlet of Kingsdown just four miles from the city of Bath with stunning views towards Bath and across the Box valley.
The luxury accommodation comprises of three double bedrooms, newly furnished to the highest standard, with the Executive room featuring a super king bed which can convert into two full-size singles. Two bedrooms have spacious en-suite walk-in shower rooms and the third bedroom has sole use of the large luxury bathroom with a walk-in power shower and full size bath. Each room has cotton bathrobes, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities and wall mounted flat screen TV.
Your choice of full English or a healthier breakfast is served in the dinning room which has patio doors leading into the garden. We have Wi-Fi free internet for your laptop. Stephanie and Paul ask you remove your shoes up stairs so bring your slippers and make yourselves at home and we look forward to making you welcome.
Please note payment is by CASH or CHEQUE.
Picture of Cleeves Wood, KINGSDOWN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and homely b&b near Bath
We had a wonderful stay here. The owners are welcoming, friendly and did everything they could to help. The room was comfortable and clean with great views. I would go back!

Reviewed by
Simon K

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply lovely

Reviewed by
Philip T

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Fabulous accommodation and scenery.
Fabulous hosts.
Fabulous breakfast.

Reviewed by
kim flowers

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleaves Wood is a fabulous place to stay
We had a lovely stay, the room was very comfortable, clean and has a beautiful view of the city beyond the countryside. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and catered to every need. We would highly recommend Cleaves to anyone travelling to the area.

Reviewed by
Ellie Ward

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a delightful place to stay
Stephanie and Paul welcomed us, nothing was too much trouble and booked a table for us locally to eat . The house and our room was just so lovely and immaculate cleanliness. Breakfast was excellent. The views over Bath are beautiful and it all made for a stay we really enjoyed. Would recommend to anyone who wants to appreciate a hamlet and the warmth of staying in a lovely house.

Reviewed by
Helen Sutton

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We read the previous excellent reviews & everything lived up to expectation! We had a lovely weekend with helpful hosts at their beautiful B&B with fantastic views across the countryside towards Bath. Couldn't have asked for more! A stay is highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Alison F

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
By far the best B & B I have stayed at

Reviewed by
V Wilkinson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A MUST visit!!!
What can be said about this lovely B&B and it's owners that hasn't already been said. The room we stayed in was amazing and the views stunning. Paul and Stephanie are the best hosts you could ask for. We can't wait to visit again......

Reviewed by
Paul k

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a hidden gem
What a wonderful weekend we had here at Cleevewood. Such beauty surrounds this hidden Gem. The hosts were superb and nothing was too much trouble for them. They obviously love doing this as it shows in every part of you stay. They have put so much thought into providing the guests with all you could need plus more. For example, booking a table at the local pub for us and not only giving us directions but providing the tools such as a torch and umbrella to make the walk there and back safe and dry. I really could find no fault with this superb B&B ( not that I was looking for one) a lovely touch was, it was our anniversary and they placed a card in our room. Such a wonderful gesture. Thanks, we WILL be back!

Reviewed by
Sue S

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Our stay was an extremely enjoyable experience. Paul & Stephanie were delightful hosts, as was their house and surrounding countryside. We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone looking to spend a special weekend away.
Sue & Ian, Leicestershire

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Ibstock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next