Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4

CLEEVES WOOD, LOWER KINGSDOWN ROAD, KINGSDOWN, SN13 8BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (53)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris C

  • July 2015

Almost perfect

Stephanie & Paul have been using their home for B&B for three years, and offer a warm welcome to a very well presented accommodation.

We stayed in the largest room and the reason for slightly downgrading the room quality score was that I found the sloping ceiling in the shower room to be a bit of a nuisance (I'm 6ft 2in). It meant that it was difficult to use the handbasin for washing and shaving and there was no lighting above the mirror. Apart from that, the views over the valley from the bedroom were lovely to wake up to and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Clifford Dowding

  • July 2015

One of the best

Cleeves Wood is an absolute gem.

It is tucked away in a small country lane with a view to die for. Stephanie and Paul were the prefect hosts with amazing knowledge of the area. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was great and plentiful. In fact, it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in and we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stephen M

  • July 2015

The Pursuit of Excellence

You will not find a better B & B anywhere.

Beds are super comfortable, food is 5 Star and views are superb. Hosts are friendly, location is perfect and we had a fab time. Taking the bus into Bath is simple and convenient. Make sure you visit The Swan and meet the marmite manager....he is great.

  • James B

  • March 2015

A perfect place to stay

I cannot praise Steph and Paul enough; myself and my partner have just come back from Cleeves Wood where we had a fantastic stay.

Our room was spacious, clean, cosy and well equipped. The views across the Box Valley are stunning, with the only noise being the sound of nature. We both found the hosts very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They even supplied touches went we walked to the local pub in the evening. We would defiantly recommend staying at this B&B if visiting the area.

  • Dean A

  • February 2015

Cleeveswood fantastic

Fantastic location, Paul and Stephanie were so friendly and welcoming.

Can not speak highly enough of the B and B, everything to do with our stay was superb. Thank you.

  • V Turney

  • February 2015

Cleeves Wood

Fantastic B&B with amazing hosts and a fantastic view.

Stephanie has thought of everything!

  • Simon K

  • December 2014

Friendly and homely b&b near Bath

We had a wonderful stay here.

The owners are welcoming, friendly and did everything they could to help. The room was comfortable and clean with great views. I would go back!

  • kim flowers

  • November 2014

fabulous

Fabulous accommodation and scenery.

Fabulous hosts. Fabulous breakfast.

  • Philip T

  • November 2014

Simply lovely

  • Ellie Ward

  • November 2014

Cleaves Wood is a fabulous place to stay

We had a lovely stay, the room was very comfortable, clean and has a beautiful view of the city beyond the countryside.

The owners were very welcoming and friendly and catered to every need. We would highly recommend Cleaves to anyone travelling to the area.