You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cleeves Wood

4

CLEEVES WOOD, LOWER KINGSDOWN ROAD, KINGSDOWN, SN13 8BA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S H

  • April 2016

A lovely stay

We went to Bath after our wedding for a mini-moon, and chose Cleves wood as it was about the same price as the cheaper city centre hotels, but had far better reviews.

We were not disappointed. The owners were lovely, the room (and bed) very comfy, the bathroom spacious and well supplied with toiletries etc. The food may have been the highlight, there was a bowl of fresh cut fruits every morning, big (not tiny like to often) glasses for the orange juice and the English breakfast was plentiful and good quality, well cooked. We have very happy memories of our stay.

  • Tom A

  • April 2016

Lovely Stay

Our stay here was lovely hosts Stephanie and Paul were brilliant.

Would love to stay here again. Tom & Emily

  • philip w

  • April 2016

A short break near to Bath

We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and it felt as if we were staying with friends or relatives.

The view was to die for, and our stay could not have been bettered.

  • Alan Richardson

  • November 2015

Excellent B&B!

Really nice B&B with amazing views of the country side; there was a lovely couple who ran it and they also cook a mean full english breakfast.

We haven't been to Bath or to this B&B before, so they made us feel at home every step of the way. It was very inviting and didn't disappoint at all.

  • B Green

  • November 2015

Fantastic place to stay

Our stay at Cleeves Wood couldn't have been any better.

I emailed Stephanie before our arrival to mention I was proposing to my girlfriend and asked for afew things to be put in place for our arrival and it was all done to perfection. It made my proposal thatmuch better. Regards to the actual room it was gorgeous. The most amazing view to wake up to in the morning with a really comfy bed. The room was really clean and tidy with a really big en suite bathroom (we stayed in the cream room). For breakfast you are asked the night before what you would like and at what time which is very handy. We both had a full English breakfast which was cooked fresh whilst we had some tea/coffee and cereal/fruit. It was very tasty and set us up for our day ahead. Overall our stay was perfect and I'm ever so grateful for all the extra things Stephanie and Paul did for me to make my proposal go that extra bit smoother (and she did say yes).

Cleeves Wood is a great place to stay and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Mark Johnson

  • October 2015

A 3 day short break near Bath

We couldn't have wished for better accommodation.

The Bed and Breakfast is situated in a stunning area with wonderful views. Stephanie and Paul were very welcoming.

  • Helen-Frances M

  • October 2015

Absolutely Wonderful!

This is a beautiful B&B and made for a wonderful time away.

Stephanie & Paul were charming hosts who gave great advice on things to do in the local area and places to eat. The views from every room were stunning and provided a very relaxing setting for breakfast each morning.

It was a little drive into the city of Bath but the quality of the B&B definitely made up for this.

  • Dennis Paskins

  • September 2015

Cleeves Wood ---- A classy place to stay

From the time of booking to the time of leaving our hosts were welcoming and informative.

Our room was very comfortable with fabulous views. Breakfast was a delight. We have already recommended

Cleeves Woods to friends over here for the Rugby World Cup (should they found themselves in Wiltshire). A very lovely place to stay.

  • Chris C

  • July 2015

Almost perfect

Stephanie & Paul have been using their home for B&B for three years, and offer a warm welcome to a very well presented accommodation.

We stayed in the largest room and the reason for slightly downgrading the room quality score was that I found the sloping ceiling in the shower room to be a bit of a nuisance (I'm 6ft 2in). It meant that it was difficult to use the handbasin for washing and shaving and there was no lighting above the mirror. Apart from that, the views over the valley from the bedroom were lovely to wake up to and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Clifford Dowding

  • July 2015

One of the best

Cleeves Wood is an absolute gem.

It is tucked away in a small country lane with a view to die for. Stephanie and Paul were the prefect hosts with amazing knowledge of the area. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was great and plentiful. In fact, it is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in and we will definitely be staying there again.