No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in great location
Warm, professional welcome. Room was great - bed extremely comfortable, the feather topper really makes the difference. Great to have sauna and steamroom at your disposal. Beautiful setting. Dinner was absolutely fabulous, although some places in the conservatory area are a little draughty! One thing missing from the room was a plug near a mirror, which made styling your hair a little tricky. Overall a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful in nowhere
This was a lovely place to stay, views beautiful and great building. Room was very spacious and very good value for money.
Food was excellent and very interesting but may not be to everyone's taste. Quite expensive but still good value for the taste

Reviewed by
Lynne T

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in the cotswold.
This is the forth time that we have stayed at this hotel and cannot fault it. The staff are great, the accommodation is excellent and the food is amazing.

Reviewed by
eric worvill

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely food very helpful staff and a great location

Reviewed by
P Gould

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So close to excellent!
We stayed here whilst attending a Wedding locally and had a room in the Orangery. We were lucky as the weather was good but it would be a pain in the rain as it is some distance from the house. The room was very adequate, clean and had everything we needed.
We had dinner in the conservatory one evening. The view was fabulous and the food and wine really good but although we had booked and agreed a price for the set menu we were told it was not available that night so we would have to choose from the a la carte. As we were entertaining a number of people and not wishing to create a problem we accepted this and chose and enjoyed the meal. However when it came to settling the bill it was considerably more than expected. "That's because YOU chose to go a la carte"! We pointed out that this was not the case and we had indeed queried it twice before placing our order. To the credit of the receptionist this was eventually sorted but it did not create a good impression.
All the staff were friendly but at times lacking in training and direction. At one meal we were seated on a large round table in the centre of the dining room but food was served across others who were actually eating at the time - certainly not 4* service. With a little more attention to detail this place could be so much better.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline T

From Ashtead, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel in a lovely location perfect for exploring the Cotswods.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
We stayed in an "executive room" for three nights and whilst the room was clean, and the staff lovely I am not sue the room was as "executive" as the photos led me to belive. We were in the Coach house part of the hotel - a little annexe which was lovely and quiet just a very short walk from reception. Breakfast and the one evening meal we had at the hotel was delicious, a good variety and nicely presented. The spa was small but nice although I hadn't realised there was no swimming pool. In fairness nothing apart from my own assumptions made me think there was going to be one, but I had just assumed that a spa would have one!! The location of the hotel made it a good base to explore the Cotswolds. In summary I would go back, but don't think I'd waste the extra money on an executive room - or I might call up to try and get the executive room that's shown on the website rather than the coach house!!

Reviewed by
E Rivers

From Newbury, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outatanding
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay for our Silver wedding anniversary. The room was lovely with a good size bathroom and even a patio. Would definately stay again and recommend to others. The only negative I would mention is that wifi wasn't great, which wasn't surprising as the hotel is out in the sticks. So I would stay off the net and just enjoy the experience.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

away day
Matthew the duty manager was exceptional and made our stay pleasant . his manner and his attitude was a credit to the hotel

Reviewed by
Lyn Denniff

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review Wyck House Hotel
The check in wasn't very smooth and the gentleman went and fetched another member of staff to help him out. She then had trouble finding our booking ( I had only booked 20 minutes earlier on laterooms ) We were eventually given our key and asked if we needed help with our luggage which we didn't. We were then given instructions to our room was and got lost, we went back to the reception and found the lady who had checked us in in her office on the phone, she didn't look very happy to be disturbed and raised her eyes in annoyance. She again directed us and we got lost again, we found another member of staff who was lovely and he started to take us to our room and asked if we realised it was a twin room. We showed him our booking confirmation for a double and he went and had a word with reception and came back with two keys so that we could chose which room we preferred which we really appreciated. We chose a large airy room that looked lovely on first inspection. We really liked the look of the room but pointed out at reception when we checked out that the carpet was dirty with stains and also that there were two large tears, and also that the bathroom tiles were dirty (stained rather than dirty) Breakfast was gorgeous and the overall stay was lovely a really gorgeous location and our room had magnificent views. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
H Marshall

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next