Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4

Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Price From 203.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christopher ford

  • May 2014

Excellent hotel with good service.

  • e mitchell

  • April 2014

average spa hotel

This was a gift to my boyfriend for his birthday, we stay 2 nights in room 47 on arrival we where very pleased with the hotel, we stay in the orangery part of the hotel after being recommended it by my sister.

As i booked it i had high hopes for this stay and was really excited to show my partner the room i booked but was left disappointed, the room was lively a big but lack something. There was spider web on the ceiling and the TV unit had a chip on the front right hand side. Everything looked a little tired and needed a tidy. My boyfriend was also not impressed with the king sized bed as it was 2 mattresses put together and found by the morning i was slipping down the divided. Nice big shower and good for tall people, We had a terrace room which had great views but also lacked in cleanness from the winter....weeds needed pulling. Lovely to see the rabbits out

In the corridor there was a blow and plate/glasses left and took the staff 2 days to clear it...even then they left the glasses.

Spa lived up to expectation and is definitely worth a visit, we had 3 treatments and a glass of champagne and a small but fabulous plate of canap├ęs afterwards. Recommended the twilight package

  • T Tasnim

  • April 2014

Check in was a disaster as my room was changed three times (problems with each room I was given).

In the end, I was given a 'period' room, which was dark (apparently to create the environment of a Victorian house) and the bathroom fittings were pre-historic. The menu at the restaurant had very limited veggie options (only 1) and although the food tried to be 'fine dining', I felt it was too heavy and didn't necessarily deliver on the flavours. Customer service was variable, most members of staff were extremely polite- but one of the receptionists was dismissive and stand offish. I certainly didn't feel welcome and. Often travelling in the UK and outside, this is probably my worst hotel experience of all time.

  • LEWIS ROBINSON

  • February 2014

welcoming country hoiuse hotel

a welcoming country house hotel, elegant accommodation, friendly staff, great breakfast and ideal location to explore the cotswolds.

I would recommend this 100%

  • G Smith

  • January 2014

A very pleasant welcome and attentive service.

Our room was spacious and comfortable.

The food was well presented and the dining room staff excellent.

  • C Goodsell

  • January 2014

Wyck hill hotel

A very pleasant stay.

Would deffinatley recomend this hotel to others.

  • J Boon

  • December 2013

A great country getaway

Superb standards throughout, awesome hotel.

If you want to got into town though, beware, taxis are few and far between, best to have a nominated driver and spoil them when you get back.

  • gayle m

  • December 2013

Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay,it was very relaxing.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the setting gorgeous.

  • Michelle M

  • November 2013

Lovely hotel in great location

Warm, professional welcome.

Room was great - bed extremely comfortable, the feather topper really makes the difference. Great to have sauna and steamroom at your disposal. Beautiful setting. Dinner was absolutely fabulous, although some places in the conservatory area are a little draughty. One thing missing from the room was a plug near a mirror, which made styling your hair a little tricky. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Lynne T

  • November 2013

Beautiful in nowhere

This was a lovely place to stay, views beautiful and great building.

Room was very spacious and very good value for money. Food was excellent and very interesting but may not be to everyone's taste. Quite expensive but still good value for the taste