No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wyck Hill House, A424 Burford Road, Stow on the Wold, GL54 1HY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa

A Luxury country house hotel in the heart of the Cotswolds.
Located near Stow on the Wold, this beautiful manor house hotel offers a tranquil paradise for you to relax, unwind and enjoy some quality time with loved ones. With 60 bedrooms, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a luxurious Elemis spa and not forgetting the beautful gardens and views of the Windrush Valley, Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa really is the perfect retreat for that well deserved break.

This four-star hotel has recently undergone a full refurbishment, including all of the ground floor and public areas, the main house bedrooms and orangery. Classic but contemporary, imposing yet friendly.

This absolute haven is set within 100 acres of grounds and is nestled in the rolling hills of the Cotswolds offering breathtaking views and is based just outside the Market Town of Stow-on-the-Wold. Wyck Hill House is the very essence of Cotswold life – you’ll be invigorated by your surroundings, and pampered by our people.

Whether you’re looking for somewhere to relax or work, a place to celebrate or somewhere that combines all these things , you’ll find that this is the perfect retreat.

Unwind and relax in our haven of tranquillity where you can enjoy a luxurious spa experience. With 6 treatment rooms including 1 dual room, we offer the very best in treatments using the well known brands of Elemis and Jessica Nails. In addition, there is a 12 seater Steam Room and Sauna.

Wyck is a wonderful base to explore the Cotswolds, close to Bourton-on-the-Water, Broadway and Chipping Campden. You can also enjoy the race-course in Cheltenham, the theatre in Oxford, antique-hunting in Burford, and several outstanding golf courses.

As a Bespoke Hotel, Wyck Hill House offers the highest standards of hospitality and service. From the attention of the smallest detail, through to the natural grandeur of the property itself, you’ll find that a stay at Wyck Hill House will restore you in mind and body.

Complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.
Picture of Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa, Stow on the Wold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel in a lovely location perfect for exploring the Cotswods.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
We stayed in an "executive room" for three nights and whilst the room was clean, and the staff lovely I am not sue the room was as "executive" as the photos led me to belive. We were in the Coach house part of the hotel - a little annexe which was lovely and quiet just a very short walk from reception. Breakfast and the one evening meal we had at the hotel was delicious, a good variety and nicely presented. The spa was small but nice although I hadn't realised there was no swimming pool. In fairness nothing apart from my own assumptions made me think there was going to be one, but I had just assumed that a spa would have one!! The location of the hotel made it a good base to explore the Cotswolds. In summary I would go back, but don't think I'd waste the extra money on an executive room - or I might call up to try and get the executive room that's shown on the website rather than the coach house!!

Reviewed by
E Rivers

From Newbury, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outatanding
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay for our Silver wedding anniversary. The room was lovely with a good size bathroom and even a patio. Would definately stay again and recommend to others. The only negative I would mention is that wifi wasn't great, which wasn't surprising as the hotel is out in the sticks. So I would stay off the net and just enjoy the experience.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

away day
Matthew the duty manager was exceptional and made our stay pleasant . his manner and his attitude was a credit to the hotel

Reviewed by
Lyn Denniff

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review Wyck House Hotel
The check in wasn't very smooth and the gentleman went and fetched another member of staff to help him out. She then had trouble finding our booking ( I had only booked 20 minutes earlier on laterooms ) We were eventually given our key and asked if we needed help with our luggage which we didn't. We were then given instructions to our room was and got lost, we went back to the reception and found the lady who had checked us in in her office on the phone, she didn't look very happy to be disturbed and raised her eyes in annoyance. She again directed us and we got lost again, we found another member of staff who was lovely and he started to take us to our room and asked if we realised it was a twin room. We showed him our booking confirmation for a double and he went and had a word with reception and came back with two keys so that we could chose which room we preferred which we really appreciated. We chose a large airy room that looked lovely on first inspection. We really liked the look of the room but pointed out at reception when we checked out that the carpet was dirty with stains and also that there were two large tears, and also that the bathroom tiles were dirty (stained rather than dirty) Breakfast was gorgeous and the overall stay was lovely a really gorgeous location and our room had magnificent views. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
H Marshall

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice location excellent value

Reviewed by
tony cole

From blunham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great after a few problems
We have enjoyed another lovely stay at Wyck, it did start with a few problems - our room was not ready after we had been told it was, then the room looked tatty with walls dirty, paint coming off and bathroom ceiling lights falling out, moved to another room that was better but very small in the roof, moved to another room that was just right, we were disguested that at 3.30pm there were still peoples breakfast items in the corridor outside their rooms! but apart from these issues that were resolved it was great as normal.

Reviewed by
N Webb

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Great walks and afternoon tea!

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in a lovely place
Great hotel and our room was 1st class. Not a cheap place to stay but the quality makes it value for money. Excellent breakfast which we enjoyed on the terrace in glorious weather.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coach House (Room 52)
Apart from the blind in bathroom being broken and the fact you had to lay on the floor to plug the kettle in as lead is far, far too short we had an extremely comfortable nights sleep as bed was great and the breakfast in the conservatory was lovely although the response was quite abrupt from a member of staff who snapped "we don't serve breakfast outside" when I asked if my husband and I could eat breakfast on the terrace. Our ordered paper was not delivered to our room. Views wonderful and location idyllic and just a few minutes drive from Stow on the Wold and Bourton on the Water. Both Receptionists could not have been more friendly. Would I stay again, probably not as although billed as 4 star I don't think it really is, it is quite expensive for 1 night and we thought we were getting our own patio area and views as this was shown on the site when we booked (private patio only with Orangery Room and this should really be pointed out at time of booking which rooms you are in as billed as Executive Rooms). Also the Coach House Room we were in is overlooked and you need to pull the curtains and blinds for privacy.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next