No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm Granary B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
PARK FARM YATTON KEYNELL, CHIPPENHAM, SN14 7LA
Park Farm is a 400-year old farm within a mile of Castle Combe Circuit and village and also extremely close to Lacock, the Beaufort Estate for Badminton Horse Trials, and many great walks and hacking opportunities. We can also offer accommodation for your horse in fantastic quality stables, with grazing, and parking for horse trailers or boxes.

The Granary B&B is in a newly converted barn on our farm, separate from the main house, with ample private parking.

There are 3 rooms with

* comfy king-size beds
* flat screen TVs
* gorgeous new en-suite shower rooms
* fluffy robes and towels
* lots of hot water and quality toiletries
* hot drinks and homemade cookies on the welcome trays.

The breakfast room is flooded with light through a huge glazed wall. The barn also has a galleried sitting room, plenty of outdoor space and a log fire to welcome you at breakfast in the winter. On warm, sunny summer days we open the breakfast room to the fresh air.

Breakfasts are made using our fresh free-range farm eggs (almost always available) and next year we should have our own bacon too!
Picture of Park Farm Granary B&B, CHIPPENHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Mary is a wonderful host and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in.
The room itself was beautiful, with a massive and very comfortable bed and all that was needed. Great shower and the breakfast was very good. We were only there for one night, guests at a wedding, but I would not hesitate to go back and stay longer. Loved it.

Reviewed by
PASCALE P

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our stay here - rural location , but not too far from good pubs serving food, and lots of places to visit. Mary, our host looked after us very well - very friendly - and lovely cooked breakfasts! Comfortable bed and good standard of accommodation overall.

Reviewed by
Dianne French

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming host to a beautiful accommodation in a charming location!
We had a wonderful time staying here, the location is ideal for a quiet weekend away. We received a lovely welcome from the host who was very helpful in letting us know about the area and local services eg cabs. The rooms are clean and inviting and the beds are very comfy! The next morning we enjoyed a home cooked breakfast which was cooked to our preference and were allowed to check out when it was convenient for us. We were only sad that we didn't get to stay longer as we were in the area for a wedding, we'd definitely come back for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
Charlotte T

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Farm Granary B&B
Fantastic place to stay, very friendly. Mary & Daniel could not have been more helpful

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Countryside views,modern interior, excellent shower, huge bed, ample parking, this is an exceptional stay for your money.
Breakfast was included and the bacon, sausage & eggs come from the farm and a huge thank you to Mary who runs the show, a lovely lady who adds the warmest of welcomes, we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Ireland

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy B&B
What a great B&B,Super clean room,Great host,A very well cooked breakfast,Very quite peace full country side setting.Recomended to all.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful quiet location with plenty of parking. A very tastefully converted barn.
We were very well looked after by Mary and we much enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Peter Hopwood

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved our stay at Park Farm!
Thanks Mary for our awesome stay at the Park Farm! Really appreciated your warm welcome, super friendly conversation and the extrememly comfortable accomodation. Were completely stuffed from the delicious breakfast in the morning and could have happily stayed for a week (versus one night). Thoroughly recommend your B&B to all!

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice clean converted barn
Turned up a bit later than we said but was greeted by a very friendly lady who had no problem with our lateness.
It's a lovely converted barn house that has been done to a high standad with some great character thrown in.
We was made a lovely breakfast & was looked after well.
Our room was very nice, I wouldn't have normally paid quiet as much for a B&B but it was our anniversary.
I don't mind paying a bit extra if it's worth it & this place was well worth the extra in my books.
Also forgot to mention there is good parking too.

Reviewed by
Robin C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation very friendly.

Reviewed by
Geoff Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next