You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Jolly Huntsman

4

80 Kington St. Michael Wiltshire, Chippenham, SN14 6JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J F

  • June 2016

One night stay

We had eaten at this pub on a previous visit to the area and were happy to book an overnight stay this time.

Our room was excellent and our evening meal was delicious. The only negative point was our long wait for our dinner but this was due to a very busy Friday night.

  • T Myers

  • May 2016

The Jolly Huntsman

Great food, lovely staff.

Bedroom walls were a bit thin.

  • M Busfield

  • April 2016

Great village pub with accommodation

  • m anthony

  • October 2015

The Jolly Huntsman

Jollyhuntsman Excellent experience

  • john d

  • October 2015

did the job

Clean, friendly good homely cooking.

All you could want for a weekend away.

  • Alex Goodwin

  • October 2015

Great Find

Good quality accommodation with very friendly and welcoming hosts.

The other guests we met were all really nice too and had all stayed there before which says something. Premier Inn standards and convenience but with proper local feel, better (excellent in fact) breakfast, and really nice pub to boot. I would go out of my way to stay here again if in the area.

  • Richard M

  • July 2015

Friendly and Comfortable

Arrived very early and was let into my room which was great because I needed to change.

Easy parking, nice room. The bed is a bit cheap and cheerful - this is the one place I feel a bit of a corner has been cut - but it was good enough.

Staff were friendly and the food in the bar and breakfast was great - service is lightning fast. Good, honest, value.

  • geoff t

  • June 2015

Ideal Stopover

Stayed two nights on business....food excellent.....lovely rooms in a quaint setting....will be looking to stay again.

  • David Hender

  • June 2015

Will stay again

Zena and her team were excellent.

The room was not luxurious but absolutely fine for my needs. The real ales were pleasing and the food was quite simply out of this world. Their chef, Adrian, is an absolute master. I have a sick friend who is in Bath and I chose the Jolly Huntsman by random but on my future vists to see my friend, I will defintely stay there again

  • tom r

  • April 2015

great little pub/hotel

Really nice place - have stayed here a couple of times now