No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Jolly Huntsman

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
80 Kington St. Michael Wiltshire, Chippenham, SN14 6JB
the Jolly Huntsman is a privately owned traditional village freehouse, offering en-suite accommodation with free wireless broadband. Delicious home cooked breakfasts, lunches and evening meals and an excellent selection of well kept real ales and ciders. Seasonal open log fire and a warm welcome.

We are delighted to have recently won the Chippenham Business Awards Hotel/Restaurant of the Year 2013.

Highly Commended Winner of the 2009 Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA) Pub of the Year and Winner of the CAMRA Branch Pub of the Year in 2010.

We are conveniently placed for business travelers, being just a few minutes away from Junction 17 of the M4 and ideally located for sightseeing in the popular and historic local villages of Castle Combe and Lacock and the excellent shopping facilities to be found in the City of Bath.
Picture of The Jolly Huntsman, Chippenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and friendly
Very friendly and lively pub. Hearty food. Accommodation spotless, comfortable. I would have preferred not to be on the ground floor, but otherwise, it was everything I could have reasonably hoped for. I would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Jane Watters

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very hospitable. The three rooms we booked were all spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was simply excellent, with a huge choice and it was difficult to choose what to eat! The full English breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Tomkins

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jolly huntsman review
Excellent stay here. The bacon at breakfast was superb! Good real ale.

Reviewed by
A Wood

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely find
Travelling with work much much nicer then a bland chain hotel

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming.
The staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive. We enjoyed a superb lunch and an excellent breakfast at which our coffee cups were replenished as often as we wished. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely come back again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely village setting
I would certainly stay again if in the area. A charming pub set in a wonderfull little village with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
alan e

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Wonderful hospitality. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Management and Staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Lounge bar and restaurant very comfortable, restful and fabulous food ! Would certainly stay again and would not hesitate in recommending to family and friends.

Reviewed by
M DAY

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family get together
Excellent hospitality service cleanliness for group or individuals

Reviewed by
Brian Williams

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay, excellent food, would definitely stay again
Very hospitable hosts, clean and tidy room, could not ask for a better stay

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great liltle find and easy access to M4
We had fab steak; staff were very friendly; place had a really nice atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Jayne Mclaughlin

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next