The Jolly Huntsman

4

80 Kington St. Michael Wiltshire, Chippenham, SN14 6JB

Price From 128.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John D

  • August 2013

A Saturday night stay

We arrived at the Inn about 4pm and was met by friendly courteous staff who assisted us with our luggage and showed us to our room.

Being over 6' I saw that the double had a high pine foot panel so opted to sleep in the single bed (which was comfortable). We ate a good evening meal (with guests) and breakfast was just as filling. All in all a nice break.

  • Bridget T

  • August 2013

Enjoyed my stay, a friendly welcome, and I appreciated the fact that you reduced the bill because my husband was unwell.

Just one observation you may appreciate, the single bed in room 11 was uncomfortable, lots of springs or whatever protruding, but I would certainly recommend you to others.

  • John Bird

  • August 2013

Beautiful pub, food was fantastic, locals very friendly. Excellent location all in all great place.

Lovely bed and breakfast in local pub.

Landlord and his staff were very friendly.

The evening meal was lovely very large portions. Breakfast was equally nice. The room was really nice, just missing large mirror near electric points for drying hair etc. only critism.

  • Anthony C

  • August 2013

One night

Room was across yard from the pub in nice converted old building.

Standard size room & reasonable size bathroom with shower. Had dinner from good choice menu breakfast reasonable standard. Pleasant village to walk around. Good choice for a one or two night stay. We were on way to Salisbury & the south coast

  • A Canham

  • August 2013

Lovely Pub!

We stayed here for a local wedding and was perfect for what we required.

The rooms although small were ideal and clean. Breakfast was excellent and the pub itself offers an excellent selection of drinks. All the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • James V

  • July 2013

Overnight stay

I have stayed there before, drawn back by clean, rooms with all the facilities a business traveler would require; internet, Tea making, Iron, hairdryer, adequate free parking, friendly service and with no hidden extras.

Breakfast is included but I always stay for an evening meal as both offer good choice and quality.

  • M EDWARDS

  • July 2013

overnight stay at the jolly huntsman 7th july 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the jolly huntsman very much indeed, very nice room situated in an annexe just adjacent to the pub entrance, staff very pleasant and welcoming, food excellent, and of course only a short distance to the motorway.

would certainly recommend it.. p.s. and great real ale""""

  • Mark M

  • July 2013

highly recommended, friendly and welcoming accomodation

Took the decision to give hotels a miss for a change and the Jolly Huntsman had good reviews so decided to give it a try.

Great decision as was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The room had everything any traveller could want and was both clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, breakfast was delicious, not swimming fat and had been cooked (not reheated), the staff made the effort to find out what time you would be having breakfast so they had a table ready and you were not kept waiting. The Menu in the evening was superb as was the food. Great selection of beers for the drinker and all the locals made you feel part of the atmosphere. I will be going back when I am next on business in the SW and would consider it for a break away with the missus too.

  • A BLACKBURN

  • June 2013

A Real Pub B & B

Good accommodation, quietly set apart from the main pub.

An extensive menu, and all the food severed was of the highest quality. Sensible prices. What more could you ask for ?

  • glen b

  • June 2013

overnight

lovely room friendly staff great breakfast