Reviews - The Jolly Huntsman


80 Kington St. Michael Wiltshire, Chippenham, SN14 6JB

Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane Watters

  • July 2014

Very comfortable and friendly

Very friendly and lively pub.

Hearty food. Accommodation spotless, comfortable. I would have preferred not to be on the ground floor, but otherwise, it was everything I could have reasonably hoped for. I would certainly go back.

  • G Tomkins

  • July 2014

Staff were very hospitable.

The three rooms we booked were all spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was simply excellent, with a huge choice and it was difficult to choose what to eat. The full English breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay again.

  • A Wood

  • July 2014

jolly huntsman review

Excellent stay here.

The bacon at breakfast was superb. Good real ale.

  • Janet S

  • June 2014

Lovely find

Travelling with work much much nicer then a bland chain hotel

  • Catherine H

  • June 2014

Friendly and welcoming.

The staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and attentive.

We enjoyed a superb lunch and an excellent breakfast at which our coffee cups were replenished as often as we wished. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely come back again and recommend it to others.

  • alan e

  • June 2014

Lovely village setting

I would certainly stay again if in the area.

A charming pub set in a wonderfull little village with friendly staff.

  • M DAY

  • June 2014

Weekend stay

Wonderful hospitality.

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Management and Staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Lounge bar and restaurant very comfortable, restful and fabulous food . Would certainly stay again and would not hesitate in recommending to family and friends.

  • Brian Williams

  • May 2014

Family get together

Excellent hospitality service cleanliness for group or individuals

  • L Smith

  • April 2014

Very pleasant stay, excellent food, would definitely stay again

Very hospitable hosts, clean and tidy room, could not ask for a better stay

  • Jayne Mclaughlin

  • April 2014

Great liltle find and easy access to M4

We had fab steak; staff were very friendly; place had a really nice atmosphere.