Reviews - Seabreeze Guest House


1 Gynn Avenue, North Shore,, Blackpool, FY1 2LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee R

  • October 2015

Lovely 1night stay

We were met and shown to our room, which was lovely and comfortable .

Location excellent with parking on the street or the hotels car park. Easy walk to the prom to catch the tram but it was easy to walk to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely and hot and set us up for the day

  • David W

  • October 2015

Excellent accommodation and food, private car park, easy walk to town centre

The Seabreeze Guest House is just as described and great value for money.

The hosts are very pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. The room was comfortable, had a good chair ( not a hard plastic one like many places ) should you want to sit and read etc. and has drink making facilities that are replenished daily. The breakfast is excellent as it is cooked to order and the portions are generous. There is a private car park, although as clearly stated fewer spaces than guest rooms, and the access gates are locked at night for security. Gynn Avenue is just back from the sea front and it is an easy 15 minute walk to the town centre / tower area. For the less able and visiting the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterpark, South Pier area both trams and buses pass every few minutes. There are local shops on Dickson Road for any essentials you may need. Do note the house rule that take-away food is not allowed to be brought in.

  • Carol W

  • September 2015

Seabreeze Guest House

We had a nice big room with part sea views.

Super king size bed - we had a great night's sleep. Excellent vegetarian breakfast served by friendly hosts.

  • Robin W

  • September 2014

Lovely and quiet, comfortable bed, good food, no complaints!

About 20 minutes from the North Pier or a short trip on a tram, the location is great being just back from the front but near the end of the road in a quiet part of Blackpool.

Morrisons just around the corner if you need it too. The room (4) was at the back of the property and was well equipped with towels, tea and coffee, a mini fridge and plenty of sockets for charging phones etc. The ensuite bathroom was compact but perfectly functional. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and a good quality duvet that had no issues keeping us toasty. Breakfast was perfect with a good selection of cereals, porridge, fruit and full English, as well as juice, tea and coffee. They have dogs and kids but you wouldn't guess as you never hear a thing and they're only seen occasionally. All in all, top of my list for places to stay in Blackpool in future!

  • c o

  • July 2014

Excellent as ever

Excellent family run guest house.

Very friendly, free parking, and great breakfasts

  • K Lewis

  • May 2014

Very welcoming nothing was to much trouble

Parking available off road

Food was excellent

  • david b

  • November 2013

Really big room, very comfortable

The room, breakfast and location were fine and just what we were looking for.

It felt odd having breakfast in the same area shared with the family lounge but apart from that we were happy with our stay.

  • m jones

  • November 2013

Great value for money mark and corry brill hosts nothing any bother

Nice friendly place to stay and had car park as well and ten mins away from tower

  • Sarah Luker

  • November 2013

Great accommodation

We were all pleased with the rooms, the whole place was clean and tidy.

Full English breakfast was superb and the owners were very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • sarah potter

  • November 2013

a little gem of a guest house

lovely guest house, modern and clean - the owners were nice and the fresh cooked breakfast superb