You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Swan Hotel

4

The Swan Hotel, Waterside,, Upton upon Severn, WR8 0JD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Powell

  • August 2016

The Swan Hotel

Lovely room.

Clean , big room , seperate bathroom , well catered for.

  • Mark Copeland

  • June 2016

May 2016 bank holiday

Had a fabulous weekend break at the Swan hotel.

Fantastic location, great food and beers. Stayed in the attic suite which was very clean, well equipped and full of character boasting a lovely view of the River Severn. The hosts were welcoming and friendly providing a hearty breakfast each morning. Would very much recommend the Swan.

  • HAYDN M

  • June 2016

The Swan Hotel

Excellent accommodation.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to others. The only downside would be the lack of parking space around the the hotel

  • Melanie T

  • March 2016

Upton

Room was small for a 'superior' room

  • M Durbin

  • October 2015

Arelaxing evening.

A very comfortable room with en-suite, just what was needed after a busy day.

Evening meal lovelly

service very quick. Full English breakfast,put us right for the day,. Hope we can return again.

  • R DOYLE

  • March 2015

The Swan Hotel

The Swan was a nice place to stay but we could not get any hot water.

  • C Toomer

  • January 2015

Friendly and comfortable.

Smallish but very comfortable room in an old building.

Room very well equipped and spotlessly clean. On street parking feasible nearby; quiet position. Breakfast very good but evening bar meal disappointing - perfectly acceptable but short on imagination. Given the quality of the accommodation, we had hoped for something a little more enterprising than standard pub food.

  • Brian C

  • November 2014

The Swan Hotel

Very friendly hotel with comfortable rooms and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • G Simpson

  • October 2014

Weekend break at the Swan Upton on Severn

A lovely old world hotel come pub, comfortable bed and bedding, ample towels, TV and tea/coffee making facilities.

Very friendly welcome and wonderful breakfast.

  • Judith C

  • September 2014

Lovely room

Was very pleasantly surprised by the standard of this room considering the price.

The night before I stayed in a riverside pub room in Stourport which was very basic in comparison and only £5 cheaper. The room at the Swan included breakfast and he other one didn't. had to leave early though so unable to have the breakfast. Very happy to recommend this hotel.