Reviews - The Country Cottage Hotel



Price From 198.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • P James

  • August 2015

Lovely room spacious & veryNice

Great deal & very friendly staff

  • Steve Jones

  • June 2015

Charming place to stay

We stayed 1 night while travelling to the coast, The Country Cottage make a lovely stopover.

As there was a wedding on, the was no restaurant available that night but other places to eat were a short walk away. Our cottage type room was set in its own garden a few meters away from the main hotel. Parking was ample and we could hear little noise from the wedding. Breakfast was good quality if a little slow coming, having lots of stopover wedding guest to serve I guess didn't help. Overall, a fine place to stay, a nice area to visit and we may well stay again if in the area

  • Trevor A

  • March 2015

Noise Warning

The hotel is dated but acceptable.

The rooms are clean,well seviced and the staff accommodating. BUT - Check if an event is on when you stay - the noise will be unbearable in most of the rooms till late at night.

  • Jade L

  • October 2014

We stayed at The Country Cottage Hotel for two nights and found it to be very cosy and comfortable.

The town of Ruddington is lovely and quaint, despite being a short drive from Nottingham City Centre. I would definitely recommend a nice at this hotel, ideal for a weekend getaway!

  • J Stringer-smith

  • October 2014

Welcoming keen to assist booked taxis for us. Receptionist friendly. Bar staff and waiters fantastic

  • Beverley L

  • July 2014

Saturday night stay

Staff were friendly and helpful.Room was attractive and well appointed .

Less good was the hoovering of the adjacent bar area while we were having breakfast.We were not late, so I think it would have been more considerate to have waited until all guests had finished breakfast.The quality of the food was only average.We had to ask for salt and pepper.There were none on any of the tables.We were given only a salt cellar, and I subsequently noticed that another table requested pepper, and were provided with . the only pepper mill from the kitchen.

  • David B

  • July 2014

Not great

In need of a refurb as carpets frayed and decor tatty.

Rooms were overly hot for my colleagues. Also, wifi wasn't strong enough to reach my room, so be warned. Breakfast was very average, with bacon being especially dried out. Positives were; friendly bar staff and breakfast staff. Comfy bed (but thin curtains). Good TV in the bar area to watch the World Cup.

  • S Bentley

  • June 2014

The Country Cottage Hotel

Quiet and clean with very friendly staff.

Nice large bathroom. Bedroom was comfortable but decor was nothing special and there was no lamp on my bedside table, only one on my partner's side. Very disappointing as I always read before going to sleep. Although the breakfast was nice there was not much choice. On the positive side the staff were helpful and friendly particularly the receptionist who checked us in. The room was quiet which is important to us. All in all we thought it was overpriced at £105.

  • Alan S

  • April 2014

Good enough but character only goes so far.

Stayed here for one night.

Room was accessed up a very narrow flight of stairs with low doors.

Room was clean but a bit too 1960's for our taste. Can't speak for the other rooms but thought it was a bit overpriced. Food in the Restaurant was excellent. Overall opinion was that it was OK for one night but would not have stayed much longer.