Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Hollington Hotels > BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Marina, St Leonards On Sea, TN38 0BD
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, situated on the seafront, provides homeliness in Hastings, This elegant accommodation provides high standards of comfort with the obvious attraction of being in the heart of 1066 country. Tastefully furnished bedrooms and suites offer the perfect place to spend a night or two (...or more!), with our renowned Sea Terrace Restaurant and Piano Bar helping you relax before you retire. Conference and banqueting facilities mean there's plenty of room for productivity, and views across the English Channel and to Beachy Head complete the stunning picture! As for getting out and about, Hastings Museum & Art Gallery is just a mile away, Hastings Castle is two miles, and you can even enjoy a 'Smuggler's Adventure' in St. Clements Caves nearby!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel, St Leonards On Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel with great food. Disappointed with quality of bed (being very low to the floor) and a shower that didn't work. The hotel was a bit tired and in need of a bit of TLC but quite spectacular architecture of times past. The building was quite grand for the area which was a bit run down.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Room was very clean and tidy. Lots of wardrobe space and more than ample room for two people. Basic twin room booked as mother and son booking. Room was split into two sections with a single bed in each. Perfect for a degree of privacy while actually being in the same room. The hotel was very quiet and great for a peaceful nights sleep. Very old fashioned theme with no noisy entertainment. If that is what you are looking for then this is perfect for you. Thank you best western.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN U

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Good location, overlooking the sea. Hotel had everything you would need for a business stay. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Luke L

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very dusty cobwebs on stairs roon very dusty too. Breakfast poor. Had stayed before and was mush better than this stay.?????

Reviewed by
robert t

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good size family room stayed twice now .would stay again. Very nice sea view.
Good friendly hotel food was good .very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Irene Harris

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed here.
This hotel is clean comfortable and elegant. Last time we stayed I commented about glasses and cutlery. This was addressed and the glasses sparkled and the cutlery clean and gleaming. The staff we very helpful and friendly. Our bathroom spotless as was the bedrooms and corridors and public areas.
My only comment is the hotel should be marketed more as I feel it's underused which is a shame because we found it so special.

Reviewed by
L Ridehalgh

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look out for no hot water
This hotel is fine, a bit dated but it is OK, however I did have an issue. The morning after my arrival there was no hot water and I had to go to work un-showered. I reported it to Reception and they said they would sort it with the Maintenance Team. The following morning exactly the same problem, no hot water. I reported it when I checked out and they were very good. They cancelled all charges to me bil, ie; Bar, 2 Evening Meals and 2 Breakfasts. Luckily I can shower at work.

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wanted - cheap hotel
My 22year old daughter, greyhound and I needed a cheap bed for the night. The Best Western Royal Victoria at Hastings was exactly what we needed. The only little problem was getting a ok g dig in through the small rotating door. The £10 charge for her was not mentioned when I booked, so came as a bit of a shock. An excellent night's sleep. Would have had breakfast it it had been halc the nearly £10 price. A very good cafe down the road!

Reviewed by
Susan O

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Step back in Time
My husband and I were having a well earned break from work and wow what a super time we had. Although the weather was not that good the hotel more than made up for it with a great seaview room and although dated just what you would want from a period hotel and hope they dont try to modernise it as it would change all its character and history. The service and friendliness was second to none especially in the piano bar and yes there is a glorious grand piano. Would definately go again but next time when its a bit warmer.

Reviewed by
Linda Brown

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail lacking -Extremely small and old TV for size of room.
Evening meal on first night guaranteed we ate out for the rest of the stay
Even out of season, car parking a nightmare
Areas of Lounge area so dark unable to work or read papers.

Reviewed by
Denis G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next