Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon Hotels > BEST WESTERN Gatehouse Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Gatehouse Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
799 Old Norwich Road , Ipswich, IP1 6LH
A hidden Gem set in Three acres of gardens, nestling on the outskirts of Ipswich, yet only 5 minutes from the centre of town.
Ample free car parking, 13 excellent en-suite bedrooms all with fee high speed internet access via WiFi along with flat screen TV's make Best Western Gatehouse Hotel ideal for the business traveller or Leisure Guest.
Immediate access to the A14 allows any traveller the opportunity to explore Ipswich and the surrounding areas.
Picture of BEST WESTERN  Gatehouse Hotel, Ipswich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite with first class food and accomadation
On arrival very friendly, room was clean with plenty of space, toilet very clean with power shower very good, quality of our three course meal was first class, nothing to fault, would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
laurence h

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Why
I have no detailed comments

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay if you like a quiet place
got a good deal with laterooms which inc bed breakfast and dinner
food was top notch every night , small bar with limited drinks
hotel is in a very quiet location not far off A14 but very easy to find with ample parking .
room was very spacious with tea/coffee and water ect.
shower was awesome , and ive stayed in quite a few hotels.
would stay again if I area.

Reviewed by
rob b

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hideaway!!
Only downside was breakfast not starting till 8am on Saturday morning, will be returning soon.

Reviewed by
kevin b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location
Comfortable room with a firm bed, everything very clean. with access to free wi-fi. This small hotel is situated on a quiet street so a peaceful sleep is possible. Dinner bed and breakfast was a good deal. Would stay again if in Ipswich.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly clean guesthouse. Excellent food. Very helpful staff. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Kathryn H

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Classic Hotel
Friendly staff and a hotel that is in a pleasant spot

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and accommodating staff, food was excellent and very well presented. Our room was adequate, but not overly spacious.

Reviewed by
David Dent

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but old fashioned room
Arrived late so missed the chance to eat at the hotel, my own fault though! The receptionist lady was absoloutely lovely on arrival and gave me a warm welcoming. I stayed in room 1 which was a double with en-suite. The room was very spacious and clean however felt old fashioned. There was a flat screen television (approx 16") but this was attached to the wall in the corner of the room quite a significant way away from the low bed making it hard to see and enjoy (I ended up using my ipad). Could not complain at all about the en-suite, very clean and had everything you would need. Breakfast was lovely and overall the staff were very polite and attentive.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed one night at the end of a weeklong trip. The hotel was exactly what we wanted --quiet, secluded, very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Thompson

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next