The Pear Tree at Purton

3

CHURCH END, PURTON, SWINDON, SN5 4ED

Price From 238.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel M

  • March 2015

Tranquil Setting

The hotel is ideally located just a couple of miles outside of Swindon.

After a strenuous day working it was lovely to come out to the countryside. Hotel was very peaceful with no noise at night. We stayed 3 nights and ate in the restaurant the first and third night. We only had main courses but these were well presented and were very tasty. Nice touch is fresh milk for tea and coffee in the room with a nice homemade cookie. Will stay again when I am back in Swindon.

  • R Evans

  • March 2015

Wife's birthday treat

Very friendly, well organised, great customer service and lovely food.

  • Frank Hardy

  • November 2014

Nice Country Retreat

Dinner was outstanding and location quiet so got a really good nights sleep

  • Peter Webb

  • November 2014

Wedding Anniversary 12 Years

Just like when we got married and had our reception here the standard of welcome, cleanliness, food and general all round friendliness remains a tribute to the owners and their staff.

we will come back and we recommend it for business and social purposes. It is an excellent venue for a wedding.

  • A Brewer

  • October 2014

High quality accommodation with excellent customer service

What a find, we will definitely be going back.

We booked this accommodation only a few hours before arriving and chose it based on all the excellent reviews. The hotel staff from the minute we arrived couldn't do enough to make our few days with them truly a pleasure.

Our room was wonderfully appointed looking over the serene gardens, the bed was really comfortable and the extra touches like home-made biscuits and apples from the gardens were really appreciated. We ate in the restaurant both evenings we were there and the food was of a very high quality and beautifully presented. The breakfast had something for everyone, fresh fruit, home-made muesli, honey from their own beehive plus a wonderful selection of hot food cooked to order. I can't speak highly enough of the staff, we felt like we were one of the family and were looked after better than any 5* hotel we have ever stayed at. Thank you and we hope to come back soon.

  • F Barry

  • August 2014

An excellent stay

I found the Pear Tree at Purton to be a lovely place to stay in an idilic setting.

The staff were helpful and informative and friendly there is an attention to detail for their clients needs and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The house and grounds are beautiful and mainly peaceful. The restaurant was lovely and the food was adventurous and delicious maybe a bit more for the gentlemen would be nice but it was nouvelle cuisine dinning . The rooms were spacious and clean and a lot of thought had gone into every item presented perhaps a way to present milk for tea and coffee would be the next step forward but the current method of flasks for the milk works. Well done to the proprietors and staff we would recommend you to our friends and stay again.

  • Rachel M

  • July 2014

Peaceful location

Hotel is ideal for a peaceful stay but close enough for business trip in Swindon.

My room overlooked the well cared for garden. I spent a lovely tranquil hour in the wilderness area of the garden near the vineyard reading after a hectic day in the office. Decided to eat in the resataurant. Food tasty but was slightly disappointed by the small size of the portions. Had a good night's sleep as comfy beds and no noise of traffic. Good fruit juice and their own honey at breakfast which was good. However bacon was overdone and coffee too stewed. Would however stay again.

  • Robin S

  • May 2014

great food and excellent personal service

Very impressed with variety and excellence of food

Attentive and personal service

  • Teresa Bonfield

  • May 2014

Excellent venue

Excellent venue.

Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Staff very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely hotel and restaurant with lovely grounds. Am already making plans to return.

  • A Bond

  • April 2014

Spacious Room and Excellent Food

Lovely venue.

Friendly staff. Enjoyed the spa bath and really enjoyed both dinner and breakfast.