No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Lochardil House Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stratherrick Road , Inverness, IV2 4LF
Situated in our own grounds in the Lochardil area of Inverness, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel is set in seclusion! Just 1.5 miles from the city centre but a world away from the loudness of life, our high standard of accommodation in the main hotel and luxury accommodation in the garden wing will have you de-stressed in no time.

The peace continues outside, in the gardens of this one-time Victorian mansion house, and the interior is equally inviting thanks to our 'always amiable' staff. A trip to Scotland wouldn't be complete without a quick Nessie spotting session, and there are malts aplenty in our Cocktail bar to warm you back up, as well as good food at affordable prices in our restaurant.

There's no traffic noise here, and no reason not to stay! Golf getaways are more than welcome here, and you will find a collection of courses to choose from nearby. Culloden Battlefield, Loch Ness and Cawdor Castle are within ten miles of the hotel, and they will take care of your curiosity while we take care of your comfort!
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS  Lochardil House Hotel, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spontaneous two night break.
A lovely hotel tucked away in a very lovely setting . Plenty parking which is always a plus. Food was very good, well cooked and presented. Would definitely stay here again. Our room in the garden wing was a very high standard and we loved having the little outside patio.

Reviewed by
M McNeill

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

inverness short break
hotel is really nice we stayed in garden wing with small patio area and really peacefull quiet setting , I would stay in this hotel again and would like to book same room as it was modern and freshly decorated and generous size .We had breakfast in hotel each day and it was nice but could have benefited from more choice as it was the same each day , we only had evening meal once but it was excellent and really cheap as eating out in Inverness can be quite expensive the food in the hotel was really good value .

Reviewed by
t reilly

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not be faulted
Five Star

Reviewed by
Ray W

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night on the town!
Extremely comfortable accommodation close to the city centre, ideal as a base to explore all Inverness and the surrounding area has to offer. Also ideally situated for a night out at the theatre, cinema and nightlife in and around Inverness!

Reviewed by
C Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You must stay here
My husband and I spent 4 nights at Lochardil House. What a lovely hotel! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and so peaceful and restful. I have to admit to getting lost on our way there but, having given up on the map and changing to the good old satnav, we found it eventually! I have nothing negative to say about the hotel and staff, only glowing comments. If you want a busy, bustling, nightly entertained experience, then don't stay here. However, if like us you wanted peace, rest, comfort and a little bit of luxury then you must stay here.

Reviewed by
S MacLean

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and enjoyable stay
I have dined at the Lochardil several years ago but never stayed. We were in the Garden Suite and the room was superb. Purpose built, very spacious, opening onto the garden, well appointed and comfortable, for price by far the best room I have stayed in for a long time, in UK, Europe and SE Asia. The size of room, bathroom and shower was excellent, no shuffling round the bed or squeezing into the bathroom!

Reviewed by
I Clapham

From Jedburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff. Very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Patricia G

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Hotel staff were very friendly.. Honestly could not fault them. Hotel is beautiful from the outside, the reception area an bar was also very inviting. Although the actual room itself was a let down.. Very dated an old, although it was clean., We asked if we could upgrade to a better room but there was none available. We never had evening meal only breakfast which was a little disappointing .

Reviewed by
j Deakin

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay in a lot of hotels around Scotland this one was not the best but certainly not the worst the decor in the room was a little dated and not up to my standard for the price I had to stay no sky tv no mini bar my bedroom window looked out over an air conditioning unit But the bed was lovely and the sheets were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It seems to me the higher up into the highlands you get the quality of the hotels slumps

Reviewed by
P GRIMSHAW

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

def would go again
great stay, accommodation and staff were great, friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
T Robertson

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next