No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Black Swan

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Market Place, , , Devizes, SN10 1JQ
An 18th Century coaching inn recently stripped back to many of its original features. Decorated with authentic antiques which are uniquely for sale and continuously restocked by Crowman Antiques of Devizes. Drinkers and dinners can enjoy the old pub experience with open fires and candle lit interiors. Family run business with friendly staff create a convivial atmosphere. A true family pub were friendly dogs and well behaved children are always welcome.
Picture of Black Swan, Devizes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heart of Wiltshire
Excellent base and good quality accomodation

Reviewed by
Terence S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We had a great night here , staff friendly, food was good,room was great (room 4) . Please remember this building is an old coaching house and over 300 years old so there is lots of character

Reviewed by
Jason K

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A £65 room at £99
This hotel has a very difficult car park. The breakfast was burnt on the first morning and it wasn't up to the price we paid for it.

Reviewed by
Angela G

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The building is very old and on first look, I did think I had made a mistake, but the staff were very friendly, the room, basic but very clean and everything needed was there. Due to the age of building the floors are uneven, but it added to the quirkiness. Breakfast was really good.

Reviewed by
G Beardall

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good evening meal ok breakfast friendly staff good for the money but poor shower good parking

Reviewed by
I Peard

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly clean hotel
Extremely friendly staff lovely large clean room breakfast filling and good value

Reviewed by
joanne b

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

God hotel
Friendly staff made us very welcome on arrival, and room was ready sooner than stated which was very helpful. Clean and tidy room and a delicious home cooked breakfast to top it all off. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We only stayed for one night, but the room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Kim G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved my stay at the Black Swan. The staff is pleasant and accommodating.
The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable.
Breakfast delicious.
Little seating area outside is perfect for drinks on a summer evening.
Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We only had the breakfast but it was freshly cooked to order and was delicious

Reviewed by
Anne H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next