Reviews - Black Swan


Market Place, ,, Devizes, SN10 1JQ

Price From 183.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • jane b

  • September 2015

The black swan

We loved staying at the black swan for a night after a party in Devizes.

Interesting decor, very old building, good quality sheets and a massive big hot bath. I can recommend the cooked breakfast as a hangover cure.

  • Terence S

  • October 2014

Heart of Wiltshire

Excellent base and good quality accomodation

  • Jason K

  • September 2014


We had a great night here , staff friendly, food was good,room was great (room 4) .

Please remember this building is an old coaching house and over 300 years old so there is lots of character

  • Angela G

  • September 2014

A £65 room at £99

This hotel has a very difficult car park.

The breakfast was burnt on the first morning and it wasn't up to the price we paid for it.

  • G Beardall

  • September 2014

The building is very old and on first look, I did think I had made a mistake, but the staff were very friendly, the room, basic but very clean and everything needed was there.

Due to the age of building the floors are uneven, but it added to the quirkiness. Breakfast was really good.

  • I Peard

  • August 2014

Good evening meal ok breakfast friendly staff good for the money but poor shower good parking

  • joanne b

  • August 2014

Nice friendly clean hotel

Extremely friendly staff lovely large clean room breakfast filling and good value

  • R Phillips

  • July 2014

God hotel

Friendly staff made us very welcome on arrival, and room was ready sooner than stated which was very helpful.

Clean and tidy room and a delicious home cooked breakfast to top it all off. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Kim G

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

We only stayed for one night, but the room was spacious and clean.

Staff were friendly and we would stay again.

  • Laura W

  • July 2014

Loved my stay at the Black Swan.

The staff is pleasant and accommodating.

The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Little seating area outside is perfect for drinks on a summer evening. Highly recommend.