No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient position for BIC
A good location for the BIC, Saturday night was a bit noisy, but that's not the hotels fault!! Sunday night was very quiet. No road noise as mentioned in some reviews, we stayed in room number 34, small double room, but it was clean and tidy, bed was clean and so was the shower/toilet en-suite. Hotel is a bit tired looking, but good for the price.

Reviewed by
A Lodge

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bad nights sleep
Unfortunately we had the worst nights sleep we've probably ever had, it's not necessarily the hotels fault but we were kept up all night by the noises of people coming and going in the night, doors slamming, people shouting in the street and a couple in a room nearby keeping everyone up.
The bed was also quite uncomfortable and the room did little to get rid of the heat, so it was very hot indeed despite being late October.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay! Would recommend this hotel and good value for money!

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West cliff inn Bournemouth
The room was small. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The tooth glass tasted of someone else's toothpaste, so of course was unusable. We paid for breakfast which weweretold would be 8.30 but in the morning the time had been changed to 9.00. We haveneverknown a hotel begin breakfast so late. It seems it was geared to theconvenience of the staff and not the customers.

Reviewed by
R Phillips

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I was disappointed during my stay as I feel it didn't live up to the 3* rating. The room was tiny, the bed (although bigger than a standard single) creaked, the shower needed a really good scrub as it was black between the tiling; also although it was strong, the water didn't drain away very quickly so the bottom tray would have over flowed if I had had a long shower. There was no shelf to put toiletries on either. The bedside lights were pointless-way too dim to read anything.
Plus points were free parking out front and free wifi in the room and the staff were pleasant.
Five nights here was definitely far too long though!!

Reviewed by
H Winn

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good straightforward unpretentious. Very satisfied

Reviewed by
Clive E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel , room was clean with plenty of tea/coffee . only problem was the tv reception was so bad it was not worth watching.

Reviewed by
michael p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasurable stay....
Friendly, warm inviting environment.
Politeness and helpfulness at all times.
Will most definately be looking to go back again.
Thank you for an amazing stay at your hotel.

Reviewed by
anna-marie white

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel maintenance not good
I tried 3 rooms before I found one that was OK. A variety of faults, lights not working, radiators stuck on full heat. Room lighting poor, there is no lighting near to mirrors for women to make up. LED lighting over the bed was so dull that you could not read a book. The lift gives a very jerky ride. Almost impossible to fill the kettle from the tap!

Reviewed by
Philip J

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Ok if a little small

Reviewed by
Trevor Iles

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next