Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3

15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 178.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (91)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Toby E

  • June 2015

Great budget hotel

A great little hotel a couple of minutes walk from the beach, you could even just about see the sea from our room.

Very friendly staff and everything you would want from a budget hotel. Comfy bed and a very powerful shower. My only minor quibble would be that the sausages with the cooked breakfast were chipolatas rather than, what I'd consider, proper meaty sausages.

  • W Morrison

  • June 2015

Quiet and relaxing

Good sized clean and comfortable room, nice shower, bed was big and comfortable, but was in fact 2 singles pushed together which wasn't a problem.

Not much light in the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. TV set didn't have BBC for some reason, and the digital reception kept breaking up on most channels. Breakfast starts at 9 am on Sunday which might be a bit late for some. Good to have dedicated parking round the back.

  • Helen S

  • June 2015

West Cliff Inn

very friendly staff, very impressed overall.

  • C Prince

  • May 2015

Bed

The bed we had had a massive dip I it and gave my husband a backache it was room 23

  • Ernesta D

  • April 2015

A nice and quiet hotel, a nice room, very friendly receptionists.

  • David M

  • March 2015

dont stop if you want to sleep

stopped for 2 nights.

moved on the 1st night to the top floor as we were kept up until 2am. second night people partying in rooms kept us up until 5am. spoke to the manager who said "its not my fault I was not there" blamed me for being a light sleeper . his attitude towards me was appalling. not even an apology.

  • Sarah C

  • February 2015

Fantastic staff, great location & good value for money

Good value for money.

Staff/customer service was outstanding. modern clean rooms. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, but not the worst either. Lovely shower, actually worked & stayed hot. Would return as convenient location and for a one nigh getaway, ticked all the boxes. Loved the dressing area with desk & tea/coffee. Nice touch.

  • T Kaminski

  • February 2015

Bathroom in very poor condition.Black damp stains in the ceiling.Damp damaged peeling paintwork in the bathroom around the shower door.Hot water from the shower not hot enough.Room door hard to open and shut.Damp rising behind the bed.Damaged and missing slates in wooden blind.I wouldn't recommend to anyone.Really disappointed.

  • Karl Fischer

  • December 2014

Business trip

I used this hotel for a business trip.

The room was good value for money and the hotel was in a good location.

  • KEITH DIGBY

  • December 2014

My stay at West Cliff Inn

It was only a one night stay but everything was very satisfactory, A good experience