No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A very neat and clean room, excellent value for money. Spacious Car park at both front and rear, nothing was too much trouble for the Manager.

Reviewed by
mark Tait

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller - Sue
Friendly place, helpfull staff, very clean, Had breakfast was very nice. Man on reception was very helpfull advised me where places where and how to get there by walk or bus etc.
Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
sue b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms were small but clean not too far from town about 20 mins walk.

Reviewed by
T Edmunds

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I needed a desk in the room to work at and they swopped my room for me. They also came and showed me how to work the blinds which I was struggling with. It was a great location for staying at on business in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Cynthia M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, but clean and tidy.
This hotel was not too far from the town center, and just a short walk to the seafront. We have been to Bournemouth 3 times recently so we didn't want to to stay in an expensive hotel, and this one was good value.( but breakfast is extra) Our room was small but modern and clean, I did request an en-suite with a bath but was given 1 with a shower and no apology. Our room was not serviced by 4pm!! and when they did get to us we said not to worry (as we were getting ready to go out then) There was very loud talking in the corridor at 3.a.m!! but no-one came from reception to sort it out!! Our second night was fine though. also there is free parking, a bonus in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Noel G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended....
Stayed 2 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend, paid for a single room & I was upgraded to a double room, so I was delighted with that! Hotel was very clean, modern, all staff were friendly, parking on-site (free) & an easy walk to both the town centre & beach. I paid £45.00 per night, thought great value compared to my friends who stayed in Hotels close-by, they paid similar amounts & were not impressed at all. If in doubt, just book this Hotel, I hope you will not be disappointed!

Reviewed by
Tony L

From Hassocks, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was clean and comfortable and in a central location. Staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
The room was very small, the en-suite was small and wasn't what I would call clean, the noise from the air conditioning in the room next door was loud, along with the traffic, it was cheap but sorry to say not cheerful, accept for the owner, he was very happy, but admitted business was slow, so the restaurant was closed, which was no good to us.

Reviewed by
Joanne P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good apart from the customer service
The hotel is not bad overall but the customer service was laughable. My wife and I specifically asked for room service but was told by the receptionist that our room was "too small" to receive room service (even though the hotel offers room service)! Although the room was small it was big enough to eat in (if prisoners can then so can we)! The receptionist was very dismissive of us and wanted to argue the toss at every point. Clearly the saying "the customer is always right" didn't exist with him. That said the room was clean and bathroom sufficient. The doors along the corridor slammed shut and did wake us up at regular intervals, but at least that gave us an early morning wake up call. Location was good as beach was at the end of the road. Not sure I'd go back though as there are plenty of other hotels nearby, where perhaps the receptionist didn't think he was Norman Wisdom!

Reviewed by
Andy J

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business
Really nice rooms, but I was there out of season, it was a ghost town

Reviewed by
ian h

From Swansea, England
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next