No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed Aug 2013
The reception was very friendly, we had paid for a budget room and it was very small, but not clean, we didn't complain as we went out to reception we were greeted by a friendly man who immediately offered us a better room. The 2nd room was much bigger, but again the bathroom could do with a good clean, the walls and switches, general dust. Finally the toilet had seen better days. We had unfortunately per-paid. We later found the hotel next door and across the road were cheaper and definitely cleaner, I cannot recommend this hotel, far too much competition nearby. It's very sad as the receptionist said he was the owner, but we did not see him on leaving to explain he needs to control the cleanliness of his rooms or employ new cleaners.

Reviewed by
L Healy

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
staff went the extra mile to provide a cup of filtered coffee late one night. Always friendly. Breakfast was superb - thought at first that £8 was a bit excessive but it turned out to be worth every penny. Within easy walking distance of the city centre and the beach.

Reviewed by
R Helps

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an experiance
room very basic ist room we had the bed had gone needs replacing or a new matress good cust service as we required a sheet ,extra milks given with a smile and also changed rooms without issue

Reviewed by
Andy L

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The economy double room was far too small and cramped with a lot of traffic noise, no space at all on either side of the toilet
We had to upgrade to a superior room for an additional £75. £240+ for 3 nights with no breakfast included - not the best deal in town
No toiletries except a single small 10 pence piece size soap and 1 plastic glass
Very thin pillows and the spare ones in the wardrobe were stained.

Reviewed by
C Harding

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A very neat and clean room, excellent value for money. Spacious Car park at both front and rear, nothing was too much trouble for the Manager.

Reviewed by
mark Tait

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller - Sue
Friendly place, helpfull staff, very clean, Had breakfast was very nice. Man on reception was very helpfull advised me where places where and how to get there by walk or bus etc.
Thank you for making my stay enjoyable.

Reviewed by
sue b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms were small but clean not too far from town about 20 mins walk.

Reviewed by
T Edmunds

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I needed a desk in the room to work at and they swopped my room for me. They also came and showed me how to work the blinds which I was struggling with. It was a great location for staying at on business in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Cynthia M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, but clean and tidy.
This hotel was not too far from the town center, and just a short walk to the seafront. We have been to Bournemouth 3 times recently so we didn't want to to stay in an expensive hotel, and this one was good value.( but breakfast is extra) Our room was small but modern and clean, I did request an en-suite with a bath but was given 1 with a shower and no apology. Our room was not serviced by 4pm!! and when they did get to us we said not to worry (as we were getting ready to go out then) There was very loud talking in the corridor at 3.a.m!! but no-one came from reception to sort it out!! Our second night was fine though. also there is free parking, a bonus in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Noel G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next