No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for two nights as we had gone to Bournemouth for a friend's wedding. All staff were polite and helpful, plenty of room for parking, clean room. No complaints. Lovely big power shower, tv, iron and ironing board in room.... Will definitely stay there again. :))

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
Stayed at the West Cliff Inn many time in the past and will do so again in the near future.
Our room was clean and tidy, big in size. The only problem we experienced was that either the room above us or next door, left the fan light in the loo on for approx 30 mins and the noise of the fan seemed to be very loud in our room. @ about 5am!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Laterooms website. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Yaiza

Reviewed by
John B

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel..the people are great, so friendly and nothing is to much trouble..I'm planning on going back next month.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
M Farren

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sleepless night
first observations walking into the room was that 2 light bulbs not working and bathroom dirty; looked like it had a quick whip over and that was all. On the subject of the bathroom when we did shower in the morning the tray started to fill up as not draining properly so we had to cut the shower short.
We expected noise from traffic but through the early hours (3am onwards) we also had noise from the room next door while they had lovely conversations with people on their mobile/speaker phone; thought they were in our room at one stage! This noise along with the noise of people moving in their beds through the cardboard walls we left a night early very tired. Even at the cheaper rate we would not return to this hotel. Maybe more suited to hen/stag parties who wouldn't be there to relax but party and not really care about other noise.

Reviewed by
Mathew L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills hotel but exactly what I was looking for and I have paid much more for less!
The minute I checked I the the west cliff inn I felt welcome. The staff got me a drink and were chatting to me for sometime. The bad area is basic but it was all I needed and the large tv showing sky sports helped me relax. The only downside to this hotel is it's advertised as a having Tapas' but there was no food but this should have been advised on the website.
Otherwise if your looking for value for money, clean room and a power shower look no further!

Reviewed by
Mark M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Adequate.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel
From the outside it doesn't look much. I chose it purely for location, close to the Bournmouth International Centre where I was attending a conference. I arrived at 5.30pm and left at 10am the next morning. I did not eat at the hotel as I was joining friends and colleagues elsewhere.
Reception was manned 24/7. My room was what I would describe as modern boutique. The bathroom was lovely with a large and powerful shower. There was ample tea/coffee makings in the room and the bed was comfortable, clean and with lovely linen. The TV worked and had a good selection of channels. I wasn't there long but will certainly return for the same conference next year. Than you West Cliff.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was ok. The wind was extremely loud possibley due to thin windows.
Found the room very cold and blinds shut properly and the shower didnt drain well. Could do with a bit of work. New pillows would be an idea over all was ok.

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no breakfast!!!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was clean and tidy - if basic but there was only soap in the shower room, no shampoo or shower gel. There was no information in the room that we saw regarding breakfast so we went down at 10.30 on Sunday but were told the kitchen was closed. On returning to the room we found a notice on the back of the room door saying breakfast had to be pre booked and no times were stated. As the booking was on a B&B basis I felt they should have told us on arrival about breakfast and we would have booked and got up in time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you kind review. We hope to see you again at West Cliff Inn. Kind Regards, Yaiza

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next