No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. The people were very friendly. We would recommend it and we will be returning.

Reviewed by
N Poulson

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near Bournemouth Centre so a little noisy at night but clean and tidy close to restaurants etc.

Reviewed by
Ashley Turnbull

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing and stress free stay. Couldn't ask for much more

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room was very small, dark and either airless (when window was closed) or terribly noisy (when you opened the window). The water was cold and hot in phases, and the shower was fixed above the head, so there was no possibility to take a shower without getting your hair wet. Yet both the room and the ensuite were clean and quite nicely furnished.
OK for a short stay, I'd say. Assuming the price is < £50 per night.

Reviewed by
Marta J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ok for the night, glad I booked through late rooms. room very small but clean staff very friendly. info indicates you can enjoy hot coffee a full English breakfast but it does not indicate this costs extra. If i had paid full price for the room with no breakfast included I would have been very grumpy.

Reviewed by
Lorna G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was not happy with the distinctive smell of cooking oil around the hotel, and I did not see anyone eating there.I certainly didn`t.

Reviewed by
carolyn d

From Sawbridgeworth, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Started with trouble finding room to park,very cramped. Room very small as was the bathroom.the staff were fine except for the manager,after getting hardly any sleep the first night because of noise from residents outside the bar area. This went on till 4o/clock in the morning.when i asked the manager, ,quite politly, if he could make sure it did not happen again or possibly change our room he said he could not do either,and if i was'nt happy i could always check out!!!! Stayed in holiday inn 2 nights later much ,much,better and half the price!

Reviewed by
J SHEPHERD

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable summer break
We have stayed at this hotel several times before and this was our second stay this year. Our room was spacious and clean and contained everything we needed for a five day break.( Iron, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities, wide screen tv etc). The bar is very inviting and well stocked and the owners and indeed all the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has ample parking spaces and is very close to the beach and all amenities. We had a really enjoyable stay and will definitely be back again.

Reviewed by
PAUL E

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed feelings
This hotel appears to have had a recent makeover, and rooms are tastefully arranged and decorated. My room was quite small but suited to my needs, and even had a glimpse of the sea from the window. However, the whole was completely spoilt by the strong smell of mildew in the bathroom. As the room was tiled, it was unclear where this smell was coming from, but it clearly needs steam cleaning or some other measure to rid the room of the mildew. The odour was so strong that my washbag picked up the smell and needed thorough cleaning when I got home. It is hard to understand how something like this gets overlooked and is not dealt with. On the other hand, when I reported a lamp not working in the bathroom, it was replaced very promptly.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel. Nothing fancy but still a wonderful stay and would use again

Reviewed by
Zoe C

From Fulham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next