West Cliff Inn

3

15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 67.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (100)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bovell

  • May 2014

Booked an 'economy' room, was a bit disappointed with size, staff were very accommodating by upgrading us to a standard room for a small charge

  • sarah foster

  • May 2014

The room was clean and tidy

We had a lovely stay the staff were really helpful and friendly, the hotel is nicely situated for the beach and centre.

  • A Harding

  • May 2014

Noisy!

Cleanliness of room only ok at best.

Noise coming from outside and other rooms was beyond excessive.

  • R Kelly

  • May 2014

Poor service and noisy hotel

We booked for a one night stay.

The room was relatively clean and on arrival the staff were friendly. Unfortunately during our stay there were a group of gentlemen who were also staying, they stayed up drinking until the early hours needless to say we didn't get much sleep. In the morning we tried to get ready for our day, however the water would not run walm and after a few minuets of running the shower the water ran out completely.

There was no water from the sink or the shower when turned on. I rang the reception to report this to which I was abruptly told that there had been a leak and the plumber was on his way.

The gentleman I spoke to then proceeded to call me back a few minuets later and say the plumber was on his way but he couldn't say how long the water would be off for. I asked if he had any idea on a time frame as we were in a rush to leave; I was given a barrage of excuses none of which were helpful and they were all delivered in a very aggressive manner. I raised with him that the lack of running water was not acceptable, this angered him more and he closed with the statement: "it's not my fault, I didn't cause the leak, what do you want me to do about it?"

Shortly after the water came back on which makes me question if the 'leak' had even happened or if it was a poor excuse for low water pressure in the hotel.

A hotel should not offer wi-fi if it cannot deliver on this promise- we were informed during our stay that the wifi only works on the group floor.

  • Marion G

  • May 2014

Nice clean airy room

We stayed for one night.

It was lovely room , very comfortable bed. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Alan R

  • May 2014

West Cliff Hotel

Friendly staff and a pleasant stay.

  • R Price

  • May 2014

Weekend Stay

A good hotel a short walking distance to the town centre, friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms.

  • bob eeles

  • April 2014

Stay at west cliff

hotel was ok.

Did everything a hotel was supposed to do

  • N Chivers

  • April 2014

Excellent value for money.

Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff.

  • Adrian Bevan

  • April 2014

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent value for money and the room was modern & equiped with everything required (32" TV, tea / coffee, iron & ironing board, wardrobe with hangers etc).

The pressure on the shower was mightily impressive in the modern ensuite.