No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Adequate.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel
From the outside it doesn't look much. I chose it purely for location, close to the Bournmouth International Centre where I was attending a conference. I arrived at 5.30pm and left at 10am the next morning. I did not eat at the hotel as I was joining friends and colleagues elsewhere.
Reception was manned 24/7. My room was what I would describe as modern boutique. The bathroom was lovely with a large and powerful shower. There was ample tea/coffee makings in the room and the bed was comfortable, clean and with lovely linen. The TV worked and had a good selection of channels. I wasn't there long but will certainly return for the same conference next year. Than you West Cliff.

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was ok. The wind was extremely loud possibley due to thin windows.
Found the room very cold and blinds shut properly and the shower didnt drain well. Could do with a bit of work. New pillows would be an idea over all was ok.

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no breakfast!!!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was clean and tidy - if basic but there was only soap in the shower room, no shampoo or shower gel. There was no information in the room that we saw regarding breakfast so we went down at 10.30 on Sunday but were told the kitchen was closed. On returning to the room we found a notice on the back of the room door saying breakfast had to be pre booked and no times were stated. As the booking was on a B&B basis I felt they should have told us on arrival about breakfast and we would have booked and got up in time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you kind review. We hope to see you again at West Cliff Inn. Kind Regards, Yaiza

Reviewed by
S Green

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We visited for the xmas market and the hotel was in an ideal location and was a very comfortable room.

Reviewed by
a readings

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
I thought the hotel was lovely, we only stayed one night but the staff were very helpful and friendly. Just a short walk from the seafront and the town centre, will definitely be staying again!

Reviewed by
Gemini F

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only just!!!!
served the purpose but won't be rushing back!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear customer, we are sorry you have not enjoyed your stay at West Cliff Inn. Thanks for taking your time to make a review, we consider it to try to improve. Regards, Yaiza

Reviewed by
Sarah E

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good accommodation
When we arrived at the hotel we received a very warm and friendly welcome from reception. Our room was very warm, comfortable and clean. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are looking forward to seeing you at West Cliff Inn again.

Reviewed by
A Cousins

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but very friendly
Short stay but very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Ann Crump

From Cheltenham, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

update rooms
A good hotel and very nice staff only let down by the quality of there beds and pillows ,which need to be upgraded asp .
Beds were very hard a little small for two people sharing.
pillows were very poor (flat)

Reviewed by
R HODDINOTT

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next