Reviews - West Cliff Inn


15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 63.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (77)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • tim watson

  • August 2014


value room friendly staff nice and clean all round

  • adrian h

  • August 2014


enjoyed our stay was nice when we got there the staff were really welcoming and talkative for a laugh and every time we saw them they had a smile and were willing to help some wifi problems but all round a nice place to stay

  • M Stean

  • August 2014

Good location, spotless rooms and friendly reception

Happy staying here.

Would stay again. The room was noticeably clean and lots of parking. Short walk to beach and restaurants.

  • M Robinson

  • August 2014

west clff room 9

The hotel is nice with a five minute walk to the beach but if you stay in the wrong room like we did then the noise of the outside smoking/ bar area will keep you awake.

It was that bad that I had to get out of bed and go down to tell the people outside that they need to be quiet as we could not sleep with the noise. the owners need to install double glazing or do something about the noise control as if I would of had children with me then swear words would have been the tone of the moment,

  • jack hitchen

  • August 2014

Room was too small, very noisy with air vents outside n rooms are not sound proof enough, can hear upstairs creeking lots.

Would of expected much better for the money paid

  • Jean R

  • August 2014

Receptionist were excellent, Hotel was clean rooms rather small,noisey,traffic noise horrendous.Tapas Restaurant was closed very disappointing.No Air Con but with the price of the rooms reflects the standards of the Hotel.

  • paul dwyer

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel

Our 3rd stay in this hotel, very clean and the receptionist is amazing nothing is too much trouble for her, she is an asset to this hotel.

Lovely hotel close to beach close to shops well worth the money

See you later in the year and happy summer!

  • s nicola

  • July 2014

The room was smaller than expected .

pillows on the bed were a joke flat and hard we had one each really unacceptable when you pay 85.00 per night you at least expect a decent nights sleep . The noise from the upstairs room was terrible squeaky floorboards and you can hear the water running when loo is flushed . our bathroom was ok shower about the best thing .. would not stay again .

  • s cook

  • July 2014

not great service

very poor room not clean shower ran hot and cold no constant and the double bed was actually two single beds together you had to a pay extra for breakfast but does not state that in web page and did not state that restaurant was not open at night only morning for breakfast when i asked to speak to manager i told him situation and wanted refund for my second night that he refused and called me rude h i was not tried to bully me not going to happen and said i had to get refund from late rooms who i called and told them and they phoned me back after speaking to the manager within 10 minutes with the full refund i would 100 per cent use late rooms again great service but would never go to west cliff again

  • S Webb

  • June 2014

Shop Around before you stay here!

We booked 2 rooms through "late rooms" for the same day arrival.

This is not the greatest value for money as we have stayed in nicer places than this at half the price. We were charged £60 per room which when we got there we found out didnt include breakfast!. Breakfast was not served until 8.30am which was too late!!. Rooms were VERY basic and extremely small. Better places to stay at representing more value for money so shop around first.........