No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at west cliff
hotel was ok. Did everything a hotel was supposed to do

Reviewed by
bob eeles

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing weekend break
Very friendly staff and were always willing to help
The room was also of a good standard and I will definatly want to stay hear agen

Reviewed by
Steven Norton

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent value for money and the room was modern & equiped with everything required (32" TV, tea / coffee, iron & ironing board, wardrobe with hangers etc). The pressure on the shower was mightily impressive in the modern ensuite.

Reviewed by
Adrian Bevan

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
A great hotel, very helpful and curteous staff, nice recently refurbished room with large flat screen TV and ensuite shower room, great value too. I would definitely stay here again when in Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
After reading other reviews i decide to book westcliff inn and was not dissapointed.
Couple of things i would suggest to the hotelier are.
THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT SERVED COLD.
THEY DO NOT PROVIDE SHOWER GEL OR HAIR SHAMPOO.
This is the first time i have come across that.
But i will stay there again.Value for money and the staff are very helpful.

Reviewed by
m saleem

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

En suite
Although we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly our only quibbles were with the smallness of the en-suite and the thinness of the pillows.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was very poor. The owner even refused to give me a glass so that I could have drink. I was not shown the fire exits, or informed about breakfast time and other policies. It was very noisy, especially when a next room guest opens his/her tap or have a shower, the whole building can hear it.

Reviewed by
E Da Silva

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Stayed one night at the west cliff was greeted by a lovely receptionist was pointed in the direction of my room that was very clean and modern very good value for money as I booked last minute

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for two nights as we had gone to Bournemouth for a friend's wedding. All staff were polite and helpful, plenty of room for parking, clean room. No complaints. Lovely big power shower, tv, iron and ironing board in room.... Will definitely stay there again. :))

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next