No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
After reading other reviews i decide to book westcliff inn and was not dissapointed.
Couple of things i would suggest to the hotelier are.
THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT SERVED COLD.
THEY DO NOT PROVIDE SHOWER GEL OR HAIR SHAMPOO.
This is the first time i have come across that.
But i will stay there again.Value for money and the staff are very helpful.

Reviewed by
m saleem

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

En suite
Although we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly our only quibbles were with the smallness of the en-suite and the thinness of the pillows.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was very poor. The owner even refused to give me a glass so that I could have drink. I was not shown the fire exits, or informed about breakfast time and other policies. It was very noisy, especially when a next room guest opens his/her tap or have a shower, the whole building can hear it.

Reviewed by
E Da Silva

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Stayed one night at the west cliff was greeted by a lovely receptionist was pointed in the direction of my room that was very clean and modern very good value for money as I booked last minute

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for two nights as we had gone to Bournemouth for a friend's wedding. All staff were polite and helpful, plenty of room for parking, clean room. No complaints. Lovely big power shower, tv, iron and ironing board in room.... Will definitely stay there again. :))

Reviewed by
Marie B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
Stayed at the West Cliff Inn many time in the past and will do so again in the near future.
Our room was clean and tidy, big in size. The only problem we experienced was that either the room above us or next door, left the fan light in the loo on for approx 30 mins and the noise of the fan seemed to be very loud in our room. @ about 5am!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Laterooms website. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Yaiza

Reviewed by
John B

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel..the people are great, so friendly and nothing is to much trouble..I'm planning on going back next month.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
M Farren

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sleepless night
first observations walking into the room was that 2 light bulbs not working and bathroom dirty; looked like it had a quick whip over and that was all. On the subject of the bathroom when we did shower in the morning the tray started to fill up as not draining properly so we had to cut the shower short.
We expected noise from traffic but through the early hours (3am onwards) we also had noise from the room next door while they had lovely conversations with people on their mobile/speaker phone; thought they were in our room at one stage! This noise along with the noise of people moving in their beds through the cardboard walls we left a night early very tired. Even at the cheaper rate we would not return to this hotel. Maybe more suited to hen/stag parties who wouldn't be there to relax but party and not really care about other noise.

Reviewed by
Mathew L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next