No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay room was clean and receptionist was helpful,shame they did not do evening meal

Reviewed by
b johnson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

floorboards
While the room itself was rather small,barely enough room for 2 people to pass each other without one sitting on bed,it was clean and well presented.my only complaint would be the noise from the room aboves very squeaky floorboards ! Also the noise from the corridors door being opened and closed made it sound like it was our bedroom door being opened.it must also be said,as a single parent to 2 young children (not with me on this occasion) I am a light sleeper.

Reviewed by
nicholas tysoe

From bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Clean Friendly Comfortable

Reviewed by
Bryan C

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good customer service but very poor cleanness
2 spare pillows in the wordrobe but no pillow cases for them. Reject linen on the bed. Shower, sink, floor in the bathroom, soap holder, cutlery and crockery were dirty. Window frames cleaning should be consider. Terrible decor.

Reviewed by
Julita K

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an experience I'd ever want to repeat !! A warning to anybody thinking of booking a stay here avoid this hotel at all costs . The room was tired and dirty and we had the previous guests underware left in our room , when we complained we were accused of being rude to the receptionist , the owner is both rude and a bully . There are many bad reports about this hotel and indeed the manager I only wish I'd read some before we booked and saved ourselves a thoroughly unpleasant experiece , I can not stress strongly enough to anybody how bad this hotel and manager are .

Reviewed by
a baker

From corsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although the room was small, it was sufficient for our needs, and we found the hotel very quite at night, and within a short distance to the town centre and beach front.

Reviewed by
James G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located hotel, very friendly staff but the standard of room cleanliness had a lot to be desired.

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly recommend this hotel, at the price we paid we were not expecting much but the hotel was clean and comfy. The staff were always happy to help and would go out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist even rung the phone in the room just to check everything was alright.

Reviewed by
C Silson

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked an 'economy' room, was a bit disappointed with size, staff were very accommodating by upgrading us to a standard room for a small charge

Reviewed by
J Bovell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
Cleanliness of room only ok at best. Noise coming from outside and other rooms was beyond excessive.

Reviewed by
A Harding

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next