You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3

15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 82.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (33)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hannah B

  • November 2014

Great stay.

Would recommend this hotel and good value for money.

  • R Phillips

  • October 2014

West cliff inn Bournemouth

The room was small.

The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. The tooth glass tasted of someone else's toothpaste, so of course was unusable. We paid for breakfast which weweretold would be 8.30 but in the morning the time had been changed to 9.00. We haveneverknown a hotel begin breakfast so late. It seems it was geared to theconvenience of the staff and not the customers.

  • michael p

  • October 2014

great hotel , room was clean with plenty of tea/coffee .

only problem was the tv reception was so bad it was not worth watching.

  • Clive E

  • October 2014

Good straightforward unpretentious.

Very satisfied

  • anna-marie white

  • October 2014

Pleasurable stay....

Friendly, warm inviting environment.

Politeness and helpfulness at all times.

Will most definately be looking to go back again.

Thank you for an amazing stay at your hotel.

  • Philip J

  • October 2014

Hotel maintenance not good

I tried 3 rooms before I found one that was OK.

A variety of faults, lights not working, radiators stuck on full heat. Room lighting poor, there is no lighting near to mirrors for women to make up. LED lighting over the bed was so dull that you could not read a book. The lift gives a very jerky ride. Almost impossible to fill the kettle from the tap.

  • Trevor Iles

  • October 2014

Room Ok if a little small

  • Stan D

  • October 2014

Neat and tidy

As a business traveller I wanted an early breakfast but was told it was served from 9am I was offered a continental breakfast at 8am which in the end was fine.

The problem with coming to a seaside resort out of season

  • P Hancock

  • September 2014

Good, clean & friendly.

Room a little small but we booked an economy room so can't complain

  • Frances H

  • September 2014

Disappointed with breakfast, badly presented by staff who did not appear to understand english.

It would appear the hotel is a mainly a one night stopover as i did not see the same people twice at breakfast.

The restaurant was closed so there was no evening meal and the nearest eating house was a fish and chip down the road. All in all not recommended...