Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3

15 WEST CLIFF ROAD, Bournemouth, BH2 5EX

Price From 97.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (86)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip J

  • October 2014

Hotel maintenance not good

I tried 3 rooms before I found one that was OK.

A variety of faults, lights not working, radiators stuck on full heat. Room lighting poor, there is no lighting near to mirrors for women to make up. LED lighting over the bed was so dull that you could not read a book. The lift gives a very jerky ride. Almost impossible to fill the kettle from the tap.

  • Trevor Iles

  • October 2014

Room Ok if a little small

  • Stan D

  • October 2014

Neat and tidy

As a business traveller I wanted an early breakfast but was told it was served from 9am I was offered a continental breakfast at 8am which in the end was fine.

The problem with coming to a seaside resort out of season

  • P Hancock

  • September 2014

Good, clean & friendly.

Room a little small but we booked an economy room so can't complain

  • Frances H

  • September 2014

Disappointed with breakfast, badly presented by staff who did not appear to understand english.

It would appear the hotel is a mainly a one night stopover as i did not see the same people twice at breakfast.

The restaurant was closed so there was no evening meal and the nearest eating house was a fish and chip down the road. All in all not recommended...

  • Charlotte S

  • September 2014

After we checked out our bags were put into a separate room which we collected in the evening.

Staff friendly.

  • Adrian R

  • September 2014

Fairly good

  • tim watson

  • August 2014

bournmoth

value room friendly staff nice and clean all round

  • adrian h

  • August 2014

great

enjoyed our stay was nice when we got there the staff were really welcoming and talkative for a laugh and every time we saw them they had a smile and were willing to help some wifi problems but all round a nice place to stay

  • M Stean

  • August 2014

Good location, spotless rooms and friendly reception

Happy staying here.

Would stay again. The room was noticeably clean and lots of parking. Short walk to beach and restaurants.