No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist were excellent, Hotel was clean rooms rather small,noisey,traffic noise horrendous.Tapas Restaurant was closed very disappointing.No Air Con but with the price of the rooms reflects the standards of the Hotel.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Steyning, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Our 3rd stay in this hotel, very clean and the receptionist is amazing nothing is too much trouble for her, she is an asset to this hotel.
Lovely hotel close to beach close to shops well worth the money
See you later in the year and happy summer!

Reviewed by
paul dwyer

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was smaller than expected . pillows on the bed were a joke flat and hard we had one each really unacceptable when you pay 85.00 per night you at least expect a decent nights sleep . The noise from the upstairs room was terrible squeaky floorboards and you can hear the water running when loo is flushed .
our bathroom was ok shower about the best thing .. would not stay again .

Reviewed by
s nicola

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not great service
very poor room not clean shower ran hot and cold no constant and the double bed was actually two single beds together you had to a pay extra for breakfast but does not state that in web page and did not state that restaurant was not open at night only morning for breakfast when i asked to speak to manager i told him situation and wanted refund for my second night that he refused and called me rude h i was not tried to bully me not going to happen and said i had to get refund from late rooms who i called and told them and they phoned me back after speaking to the manager within 10 minutes with the full refund i would 100 per cent use late rooms again great service but would never go to west cliff again

Reviewed by
s cook

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shop Around before you stay here!
We booked 2 rooms through "late rooms" for the same day arrival. This is not the greatest value for money as we have stayed in nicer places than this at half the price. We were charged £60 per room which when we got there we found out didnt include breakfast!! Breakfast was not served until 8.30am which was too late!!! Rooms were VERY basic and extremely small. Better places to stay at representing more value for money so shop around first.........

Reviewed by
S Webb

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay room was clean and receptionist was helpful,shame they did not do evening meal

Reviewed by
b johnson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

floorboards
While the room itself was rather small,barely enough room for 2 people to pass each other without one sitting on bed,it was clean and well presented.my only complaint would be the noise from the room aboves very squeaky floorboards ! Also the noise from the corridors door being opened and closed made it sound like it was our bedroom door being opened.it must also be said,as a single parent to 2 young children (not with me on this occasion) I am a light sleeper.

Reviewed by
nicholas tysoe

From bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Clean Friendly Comfortable

Reviewed by
Bryan C

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good customer service but very poor cleanness
2 spare pillows in the wordrobe but no pillow cases for them. Reject linen on the bed. Shower, sink, floor in the bathroom, soap holder, cutlery and crockery were dirty. Window frames cleaning should be consider. Terrible decor.

Reviewed by
Julita K

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not an experience I'd ever want to repeat !! A warning to anybody thinking of booking a stay here avoid this hotel at all costs . The room was tired and dirty and we had the previous guests underware left in our room , when we complained we were accused of being rude to the receptionist , the owner is both rude and a bully . There are many bad reports about this hotel and indeed the manager I only wish I'd read some before we booked and saved ourselves a thoroughly unpleasant experiece , I can not stress strongly enough to anybody how bad this hotel and manager are .

Reviewed by
a baker

From corsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next