No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Cliff Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 WEST CLIFF ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EX
The West Cliff Inn is a totally refurbished hotel ideally located for accommodation in Bournemouth, in the prime West Cliff area. The Hotel is within a short walking distance to the beautiful award winning beaches, town centre shopping West Cliff Inn provides the perfect location for both leisure and business guests alike.

The hotel comprises of 42 en suite guest rooms, with a range of rooms to cater for your needs, including single, double, twin, triple and family rooms. There is lift access to all four floors and free parking with space for 35 cars subject to availability. You can enjoy a steaming hot coffee and a full English breakfast in the morning or enjoy and relax with a drink in our modern licensed Bar and Lounge area. In the summer you can take in the fresh air and watch the world go by sitting in our delightful outside patio.

The hotel does not have suitable access for disabled wheelchair access

Picture of West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located hotel, very friendly staff but the standard of room cleanliness had a lot to be desired.

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would highly recommend this hotel, at the price we paid we were not expecting much but the hotel was clean and comfy. The staff were always happy to help and would go out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist even rung the phone in the room just to check everything was alright.

Reviewed by
C Silson

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked an 'economy' room, was a bit disappointed with size, staff were very accommodating by upgrading us to a standard room for a small charge

Reviewed by
J Bovell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy!
Cleanliness of room only ok at best. Noise coming from outside and other rooms was beyond excessive.

Reviewed by
A Harding

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean and tidy
We had a lovely stay the staff were really helpful and friendly, the hotel is nicely situated for the beach and centre.

Reviewed by
sarah foster

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service and noisy hotel
We booked for a one night stay. The room was relatively clean and on arrival the staff were friendly.
Unfortunately during our stay there were a group of gentlemen who were also staying, they stayed up drinking until the early hours needless to say we didn't get much sleep.
In the morning we tried to get ready for our day, however the water would not run walm and after a few minuets of running the shower the water ran out completely.
There was no water from the sink or the shower when turned on. I rang the reception to report this to which I was abruptly told that there had been a leak and the plumber was on his way.
The gentleman I spoke to then proceeded to call me back a few minuets later and say the plumber was on his way but he couldn't say how long the water would be off for.
I asked if he had any idea on a time frame as we were in a rush to leave; I was given a barrage of excuses none of which were helpful and they were all delivered in a very aggressive manner. I raised with him that the lack of running water was not acceptable, this angered him more and he closed with the statement: "it's not my fault, I didn't cause the leak, what do you want me to do about it?"
Shortly after the water came back on which makes me question if the 'leak' had even happened or if it was a poor excuse for low water pressure in the hotel.
A hotel should not offer wi-fi if it cannot deliver on this promise- we were informed during our stay that the wifi only works on the group floor.

Reviewed by
R Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean airy room
We stayed for one night. It was lovely room , very comfortable bed. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Reviewed by
Marion G

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Cliff Hotel
Friendly staff and a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
A good hotel a short walking distance to the town centre, friendly staff, clean & tidy rooms.

Reviewed by
R Price

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
N Chivers

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next