No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Swindon

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fleming Road , Swindon, SN1 2NG
Jurys Inns Swindon has an excellent location on Fleming Road close to all local attractions. The hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the train station and just over a three minute walk to the bus station. The hotel is in a prime centre location to reach the Parade retail area and leisure quarter of the town within minutes. Jurys Inn Swindon is part of the Green Tourism Business Scheme and has be awarded with a Gold Status.

All our rooms have comfortable beds with duvets, air conditioning, Tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen TV with Free view channels. Each room can accommodate either three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person in complete comfort, making Jurys Inn Swindon the perfect hotel for a business trip or a city break.

Guest parking is available at the newly opened Multi-story Car Park opened between Princes Street and Islington Street. The entrance to the car park is off Islington Street. From the hotel set down area, continue onto Princes Street, turn right into Gordon Road and right again onto Islington Street. The car park is less than a 4 minute walk back to the hotel. A special discount rate of £5.00 for 24 hours is available to guests at the hotel. Guests must validate the ticket at the hotel reception before returning to your car to available of this reduction. Guests no longer need to obtain a parking permit from the hotel prior to parking. Check with hotel regarding opening times over the holiday period and bank holidays.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic VFM
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, everywhere was spotlessly clean and just cross the road to the town centre and all for£49 a night - fantastic!

Reviewed by
D evans

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Swindon
Best hospitality.

Reviewed by
Luke Nadriva

From Norwich Norfolk, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room, friendly staff. Really lovely place to stay.
The staff were very welcoming as soon as we walked in, they asked if we needed help getting to our room but luckily I had visited before so knew my way around already. The room was exceptionally tidy and the bed was very comfortable. It's good that they give you a choice of pillows too. The wifi didn't work on my phone but that could've been a problem on my end, however that wasn't important. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would stay again if the price was right.

Reviewed by
Harry L

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Swindon
Good

Reviewed by
W silva

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Swindon
Got this as a cheap booking which was perfect to what we required. Less than 10 minutes walk to the station and minutes from the town centre. Staff were incredibly friendly especially the receptionist Delliah she happily ensured our bags were looked after even after check out. We will definately return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
Bhavna H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, quite quiet. 10mins walk from town
We enjoyed our stay. Reception staff are nice and friendly. Room had an alright view of the town from 8th floor. We had no transport so this was perfect, not close enough to hear the night life but close (10mins) walk to everything

Reviewed by
C Bullen

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I would recommend this hotel the staff are friendly and very helpful the few small issues that cropped up they corrected within minutes. I will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Robert T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All fine for business stay
Arrived very late at night, staff on reception very helpful - even down to checking whether I wanted a second alarm call as I obviously was going to need it ! Parking was a bit tight, but I got a space even late at night. Breakfast was reasonable value and very popular. I would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient city hotel
Close to all amenities, ample car parking, rooms and hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
NICOLA H

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
marco m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next