No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Swindon

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fleming Road , Swindon, SN1 2NG
Jurys Inns Swindon has an excellent location on Fleming Road close to all local attractions. The hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the train station and just over a three minute walk to the bus station. The hotel is in a prime centre location to reach the Parade retail area and leisure quarter of the town within minutes. Jurys Inn Swindon is part of the Green Tourism Business Scheme and has be awarded with a Gold Status.

All our rooms have comfortable beds with duvets, air conditioning, Tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen TV with Free view channels. Each room can accommodate either three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person in complete comfort, making Jurys Inn Swindon the perfect hotel for a business trip or a city break.

Guest parking is available at the newly opened Multi-story Car Park opened between Princes Street and Islington Street. The entrance to the car park is off Islington Street. From the hotel set down area, continue onto Princes Street, turn right into Gordon Road and right again onto Islington Street. The car park is less than a 4 minute walk back to the hotel. A special discount rate of £5.00 for 24 hours is available to guests at the hotel. Guests must validate the ticket at the hotel reception before returning to your car to available of this reduction. Guests no longer need to obtain a parking permit from the hotel prior to parking. Check with hotel regarding opening times over the holiday period and bank holidays.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoys my stay here,so close to new town and twenty from old town.staff very helpfull and arrived early and had no problems checking in.

Reviewed by
JASON ALLEN

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review of room 601
Fantastic room and large double bed.Spotlessly clean.So pleased.

Reviewed by
Martin Lewis

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Excellent value hotel with good quality facilities throughout and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly pleasant
We stayed NYE so we were warned on website that reduced menu in operation. That said we had a nice bar snack which we took in our room and an excellent breakfast the next day. The customer service is brilliant, the staff very helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Caroline J

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay
This Inn was excellent in many ways, close to rail station and as it is in the centre of Swindon 5 min walk into town. A high floor room gives you a lovely view.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Ashford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

me and my boyfriend stayed here for the night,,we had the best time it was lovely, we,d stay again.
lovely staff,very clean, really nice food,,,and are room was fab, would stay there anytime.....

Reviewed by
l harvey

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for shopping trip
Ideal location near town centre. room very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Only downside was the parking. There is a car park but it gets full. I arrived late in the evening so had to park in the multi-storey behind the hotel. NB: bring plenty of change as it is pay and display and the machine only takes coins & doesn't give change - luckily I had the £7.90 that I needed for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Camberley, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel. Shame the restaurant was fully booked by coach parties.
My advice to anyone booking here is to ask if the restaurant is available when you are there. We were offered a table in the noisy bar area. Not my idea of a relaxing evening. Had to walk in pouring rain for 10 mins, through Swindon town centre (not the safest place !!!) to find somwhere to eat, then back again even later!!!

Reviewed by
Malcolm H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
This place should be a 4* friendly staff good service and clean! outstanding value for your money had a great time and would stay again!

Reviewed by
K Smith

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay
My other half and I booked into jury's inn in Swindon for a one night stay over to go to a gig at the oasis centre
Although there seemed to have a lack of front of house staff we were finally greeted by a gentleman who was a trainee, he was very polite and made sure we felt welcomed and was very efficient.
Our room was a little smaller than expected and the layout of the bathroom was awkward as the toilet was behind the door.
We went to the local Wetherspoon for dinner which was only 10min (max) walk away. The food and service there was fantastic.
When returning back to the hotel at 11:30 pm I asked the front of house staff what time check out was in the morning and was told (with little interest) that it was 12.
I found sleeping in the hotel difficult as my neighbours went to bed late and woke up early, making us follow their sleep pattern with complete lack of respect for other guests (aided by the heavy fire doors)
In the morning at check out we were greeted by a young girl who couldn't be less interested, no small talk, didn't ask about our stay or our room. I expected better customer service.
All in all the room was good, service needs improvement, but great location.
Will stay else where next time for less money and better service.

Reviewed by
Michelle o

From Newport, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next