No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Swindon

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fleming Road , Swindon, SN1 2NG
Jurys Inns Swindon has an excellent location on Fleming Road close to all local attractions. The hotel is less than a ten minute walk from the train station and just over a three minute walk to the bus station. The hotel is in a prime centre location to reach the Parade retail area and leisure quarter of the town within minutes. Jurys Inn Swindon is part of the Green Tourism Business Scheme and has be awarded with a Gold Status.

All our rooms have comfortable beds with duvets, air conditioning, Tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen TV with Free view channels. Each room can accommodate either three adults, two adults and two children, or just one person in complete comfort, making Jurys Inn Swindon the perfect hotel for a business trip or a city break.

Guest parking is available at the newly opened Multi-story Car Park opened between Princes Street and Islington Street. The entrance to the car park is off Islington Street. From the hotel set down area, continue onto Princes Street, turn right into Gordon Road and right again onto Islington Street. The car park is less than a 4 minute walk back to the hotel. A special discount rate of £5.00 for 24 hours is available to guests at the hotel. Guests must validate the ticket at the hotel reception before returning to your car to available of this reduction. Guests no longer need to obtain a parking permit from the hotel prior to parking. Check with hotel regarding opening times over the holiday period and bank holidays.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn Swindon, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pleasant stay
Nice rooms well cleaned and provided with more than expected including an extra bed.
Air conditioned and temperature controlled with a good view

Reviewed by
N Brewer

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good except other guests were very noisy early the next morning (before 7) in the corridors and the flush was deafening!

Reviewed by
Clare K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well
The room was standard. We had probs with the door which was looked at straight away. The breakfast was a little bit lame as the oj was not fresh not even from concentrate tasted foul and the food was very bulk ordered not the best but not the worst.
The customer service was friendly but was not told all the info i needed eg breakfast times and place! And check out times etc

Reviewed by
Monique B

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Unpleasant stay due to Poor Customer Service
I and my family along with two other friends and family stayed the hotel on 18th April (Friday) 2014 for a short Easter Break. We booked three double bedroom. At the time of booking we also paid for Breakfast separately. But unfortunately, one of their supervisor (Lady) refused to offer us the breakfast (on that particular morning) through we had the evidence of payment. Finally, we had to fight for our right which was really very disgraceful in front of family and other guests.
She was extremely rude and racist. We are in a process to put a formal complaint against her very poor unprofessional attitude.

Reviewed by
M Alam

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

centrally located, food mega overpriced
centrally located, food mega overpriced so ate at a pub down the road

Reviewed by
T Warren

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
sensible price good service

Reviewed by
nick kemp

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was okay but stuffy because the A/C was too cold at 21C and at 22C was too hot at night
The room was okay but stuffy because the A/C was too cold at 21C and at 22C was too hot at night when combined with the heavy duvet that was provided.
Tthe food was good apart from the Crumble dessert my Wife had on the Saturday night. It was soggy and when we asked if it was because it was microwaved, the waitress went to see the chef but when she returned, she offered no explanation or apology.

Reviewed by
J Breen

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jurys inn swindon
Clean and comfortable hotel. Good price. Close to ammenities.

Reviewed by
K Watson

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had fantastic stay. Room spotless, very quiet and really good value for money. Great location for Swindon Town Centre too.

Reviewed by
julie b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price for a very nice hotel, very central... parking not free though
No complaints for this hotel - it's very smart. It has it's own car park - but it's not free, even if you're staying there.

Reviewed by
M Peapell

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next