Jurys Inn Swindon

3

Fleming Road, Swindon, SN1 2NG

Price From 104.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Harry L

  • January 2015

Fantastic room, friendly staff. Really lovely place to stay.

The staff were very welcoming as soon as we walked in, they asked if we needed help getting to our room but luckily I had visited before so knew my way around already.

The room was exceptionally tidy and the bed was very comfortable. It's good that they give you a choice of pillows too. The wifi didn't work on my phone but that could've been a problem on my end, however that wasn't important. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would stay again if the price was right.

  • Bhavna H

  • November 2014

Jurys Inn Swindon

Got this as a cheap booking which was perfect to what we required.

Less than 10 minutes walk to the station and minutes from the town centre. Staff were incredibly friendly especially the receptionist Delliah she happily ensured our bags were looked after even after check out. We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Robert T

  • November 2014

Value for money

I would recommend this hotel the staff are friendly and very helpful the few small issues that cropped up they corrected within minutes.

I will definitely be staying again.

  • C Bullen

  • October 2014

Good hotel, quite quiet. 10mins walk from town

We enjoyed our stay.

Reception staff are nice and friendly. Room had an alright view of the town from 8th floor. We had no transport so this was perfect, not close enough to hear the night life but close (10mins) walk to everything

  • Andrew K

  • September 2014

All fine for business stay

Arrived very late at night, staff on reception very helpful - even down to checking whether I wanted a second alarm call as I obviously was going to need it .

Parking was a bit tight, but I got a space even late at night. Breakfast was reasonable value and very popular. I would happily stay again.

  • NICOLA H

  • August 2014

Convenient city hotel

Close to all amenities, ample car parking, rooms and hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful

  • marco m

  • August 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay!

  • j stainforth

  • July 2014

a great place to stay

  • J Higgins

  • July 2014

Hummmm

We only stayed for 1 night, receptionist that greeted us on arrival was pleasant and informative, the rooms were clean but There was a really funny smell, almost chemically pungent, it made me feel quite sick, there was no iron or ironing board as described, but on request this was brought up, rooms are really very basic this is defo a no frills hotel, and wouldn't say it was nowhere worth what we paid, we have stayed in much better hotels in Swindon, for a lot less, but as it was a passing through,quick visit of which we was out most of the night, it was ok ....

breakfast was lovely if you ate it separately, the staff could do with a customer service course as everything was far too much trouble and buffet was not refreshed enough, cooked breakfast items run out quickly, so the time it was brought out, the things you had on your plate was cold, lucky we are not big eaters

  • P Groves

  • June 2014

Receptionist was very helpful and very friendly.

Accommodation very clean and tidy but looking dated. I paid a reduced rate through Laterooms and I would say that was value for money. Had I paid the full price I wouldn't have been so impressed. Overall though, an enjoyable stay.