The Richmoor Hotel

4

146 The Esplanade, Weymouth, DT4 7NP

Price From 94.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Irene Alexander

  • April 2015

Very poor quality and finishing touches

Headboard was mouldy and ripped.

Balcony rusty. Downstairs bar no comfort to relax. Service not on hand. Staff friendly and breakfast good. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • S Aldridge

  • March 2015

Acceptable

Had an acceptable stay here for the money.

Room was reasonably clean though the shower had some serious black mould along edges of cubicle and some tiles. Everything was a bit wonky which was odd. The light above the mirror was skewed, the shower taps themselves were slanted. Water pressure was low and temperature was inconsistent. I was a bit miffed with the inability to ask housekeeping not to disturb us, both mornings we were there we were rudely woken by housekeeping at 9 a.m. Not what you want after a big night out. The walls were thin so we could hear everything said in the rooms either side and though we had a lovely sea view, the noise from the main road through the single glazing was enough to wake us in the night. We didn't eat so can't speak to the food. Overall, I've stayed in worse hotels, it's cheap enough for a weekend away but I feel they could improve vastly by remembering that not everyone wants to wake up at 9 a.m. and making the effort not to knock on the doors of guests or have loud discussions about which rooms need cleaning right outside the door of people trying to have a leisurely lie in!

  • e morris

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money, service and breakfast

Very accommodating hosts, fabulous breakfast and free on site car parking, you get alot for the price !

  • Peter B

  • February 2015

Very friendly, but need to sort out fire precautions!

Very friendly reception and upgrade to room with nice four poster much appreciated.

However, do not expect to have to remove the fire extinguishers so that the fire doors are closed at night. And other fire doors held open with chocks. A fire inspection by the local brigade is overdue!. Breakfast was OK although partner thought it a little greasy. Reasonable value for money. Excellent view from the room over Weymouth Bay. Would stay again but only if they start to take fire safety seriously.

  • Hugh Smith

  • December 2014

Cheap and cheerful

Received a free upgrade to a double room which was small but sufficient though a little on the cool side despite having a central heating radiator in the room.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

  • shaun b

  • November 2014

very unhappy stay

staff seemed bungling as they realised they had totally missed my booking then proceeded to tell me they have to move someone to another room to make a room available for me and my family and to leave our luggage there and come back later to pick up the key.

when we came back it took them a while to find the key,shower was broke didnt stay up otherwise nice and clean,beds were confortable but the room we ended up having to have wasnt what we had paid for but had no choice but to accept and despite it being a cheaper room to what we booked we ended up being charged more than what our original booking was for and finally the hot food was dreadfull some of it was cold when served and to be honest not very nice at all although it was all you can eat. a hoorrific stay all in all and would highly recommend you do not use this place.

  • Gillian W

  • November 2014

Adequate

Room was good, though we paid extra for a slightly bigger room with a sea view.

Breakfast was poor...dirty tables, slow service and greasy food. Better not to pay for breakfast as there are many nice local places to have an inexpensive breakfast.

  • Stephen Winstanley

  • October 2014

Comfortable overnight stay

This hotel has a great position in Weymouth.

There was evening meals being served when I stayed, but that was not a problem, made my way to the old harbour area, lots of eateries and bars. Helpful staff. Room was a tad small, even though they did upgrade me, I wouldnt have enjoyed my initial choice for size.

  • arunas m

  • October 2014

Cold ,dirty

It's not hotel at all .

  • Peter Haywood

  • October 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room we were given was very clean and well presented with a very comfortable four poster bed. We had intended when booking to eat out after first evening but the food was so good we ate in the hotel. All in all we could not fault anything about our stay. I would certainly go again and recommend this hotel to friends.