No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmoor Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
146 The Esplanade , Weymouth, DT4 7NP
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambiance.

The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.

All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay.

The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.
Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel.

CHAIRBED AND CHILDREN-
All Children under the age of 14 are free when using an existing bed.
Chairbeds are available to use for an extra person at an additional charge. Please ring and check availability with the hotel.

SUPPLEMENTS-
Dogs £5 for entire stay
Cots £5 for entire stay
Picture of The Richmoor Hotel, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
47% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very unhappy stay
staff seemed bungling as they realised they had totally missed my booking then proceeded to tell me they have to move someone to another room to make a room available for me and my family and to leave our luggage there and come back later to pick up the key. when we came back it took them a while to find the key,shower was broke didnt stay up otherwise nice and clean,beds were confortable but the room we ended up having to have wasnt what we had paid for but had no choice but to accept and despite it being a cheaper room to what we booked we ended up being charged more than what our original booking was for and finally the hot food was dreadfull some of it was cold when served and to be honest not very nice at all although it was all you can eat. a hoorrific stay all in all and would highly recommend you do not use this place.

Reviewed by
shaun b

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Room was good, though we paid extra for a slightly bigger room with a sea view. Breakfast was poor...dirty tables, slow service and greasy food. Better not to pay for breakfast as there are many nice local places to have an inexpensive breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gillian W

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold ,dirty
It's not hotel at all .

Reviewed by
arunas m

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable overnight stay
This hotel has a great position in Weymouth. There was evening meals being served when I stayed, but that was not a problem, made my way to the old harbour area, lots of eateries and bars.
Helpful staff. Room was a tad small, even though they did upgrade me, I wouldnt have enjoyed my initial choice for size.

Reviewed by
Stephen Winstanley

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we were given was very clean and well presented with a very comfortable four poster bed. We had intended when booking to eat out after first evening but the food was so good we ate in the hotel. All in all we could not fault anything about our stay. I would certainly go again and recommend this hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
Peter Haywood

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best place I've ever stayed
This was by far the noisiest room I think I have ever stayed in. With the single pain sash windows on to a road, traffic and drunks all night!
The room (105) was also the smallest I've ever paid for just wide enough for a single bed! The decor is out dated (1070s) as is the plastic shower cubicle. Saying that the water was warm and the bed sheets were clean.
Went to breakfast but didn't eat, didn't fancy a fried one.
Was told by the manageress (Lorraine, I think) that she was sorry about the noise and if I stayed there again I could get an upgrade, may have to take her up on that!
At the end of the day you pay for what you get.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation was fine and the buffet in the morning was yummy!
Overall it was a nice place to stay, staff were welcoming. Breakfast was a buffet and kept us going until 6pm!

Reviewed by
Rebecca Hooper

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Desperation
A window would have been nice.
I know that this was a late night booking due to the lack of trains meeting the ferry from Jersey, and I suppose £60 for the night was expectable, but it was a very depressing and claustrophobic experience.
Sorry, but I have rarely stayed in less wonderful accommodation than this.

Reviewed by
L Winter

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
this has been a very good b&b to stay in with very clean room a very friendly and helpful staff and the bed was soft and comfy just what i wanted after all the walking around weymouth a very pleasant stay indeed and will definitely book again here the next time we come over here..

Reviewed by
leon dancel

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One guy seems to be running the entire hotel. Answering the phones, doing the bar, moving cars around. Boiling room, stuff left in the hallway, no bath to wash daughter, no soap, keys had to be left at reception and sometimes had to wait 20 minutes for someone to turn up as we needed to get into our car to urgently get something for our 18 month old ........Again the same poor employee running around doing everything. Breakfast very oily and no one taking charge or helpful. We filled in no paperwork when we arrived and the girl that checked us in could'nt wait to get rid of us. The light down to breakfast was'nt great and felt like you were eating in a basement. Interesting stay and left after one night as we had no sleep. Mould on the pillow in room... Not great when pregnant!!!

Reviewed by
T WOODFIELD

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next