No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marsh Farm Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coped Hall Wootton Bassett, Swindon, SN4 8ER
This delightful hotel is conveniently situated just 2 miles from Junction 16 of the M4 Motorway. Nestled in its own 2 acres of landscaped gardens and surrounded by open countryside, Marsh Farm provides the ideal location for leisure, in which to explore the nearby Cotswolds and surrounding areas.

The grade II listed farm house forms the nucleus for this beautiful setting, which is also ideal for the corporate market offering 7 fantastic function rooms for meetings, events, seminars and team building activities.
Our dedicated conference department is available to tailor make your meeting & event requirements, in order to ensure your day is a complete success. Highly competitive rates are available now!
The hotel boasts 50 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of accommodation, from standard to executive rooms as well as 3 four-poster bedrooms.
Combining country house charm with modern facilities, the relaxed atmosphere creates a 'home from home' feel every time!

The conservatory restaurant is designed to ensure that all our diners can experience the highest standards of locally produced dishes along with fine world wines to compliment your meal, within a sophisticated yet relaxing atmosphere.
Our experienced team, dedicated to each department, ensures your next nights stay, meeting, wedding or dinner will be professionally dealt with from start to finish.

We look forward to welcoming you to Marsh Farm Hotel.
Picture of Marsh Farm Hotel, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel easy to find from the motorway. Ample parking. Stayed in the main house. Very quiet. Rooms of a medium size. Shower easy to work. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic. Cereals, fruit, fruit juice, croissants , just help yourself. Tea/coffee and toast arrives immediately. All this to eat whilst waiting for your hot breakfast to be cooked. Extra tea/coffee available, just ask the very helpful waitresses.Evening meal in the restaurant, good range of choice and again, excellent quality. A great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Steve Armstrong

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms very comfortable. (Shower and hair dryer could be more powerful). Dinner excellent, particularly good local cheese plate.

Reviewed by
Stephen Johnson

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no room for suitcase on room I had to leave it on the floor
As asingle traveller I did not like sharing the breakfast table with strangers

Reviewed by
O Leitch

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel, with great customer service
Some of the rooms could do with updating, but room was clean and the staff helpful & friendly

Reviewed by
Edward P

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boat Party stopover
Very convenient hotel, excellent customer service, good value, very nice restaurant. Only downside was the electric flushing system, very noisy also the sliding toilet door did not slide or close properly Inot sure why this is not a hinged door, the room is large enough. If this could be improved, I would have scored excellent in all categories and would then stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
michael h

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing.
The welcome and service was amazing. It was so easy talking to the team and as a young woman traveling on my own it made me feel very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Catherine Thompson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marsh Farm
Overall a pleasant stay at Marsh Farm. Our room was fine with plenty of room in one of the executive suites. Checking in was good and we were asked if we needed cots etc as we were travelling with our 9 week old. The room was nice enough with modern decor. We did find it particularly stuffy with minimal air movement even with all windows open which was frustrating on a muggy June night. The bathroom again modern and recently refurbished. The only criticism was the shower where you stood in the bath but could stand upright due yo the slope of the ceiling. Due to the reduced height the shower head was offset and meant showering wasn't a particularly pleasant experience and resulted in water going all over the floor. I also noticed a few areas of the bathroom needed additional cleaning such as fluff on ceiling and dust in corners of floor.
The following morning breakfast was very good with nice surroundings in the glasshouse restaurant. I chose the pouched eggs and my wife had the full English.
Overall a pleasant stay with good service and great food.

Reviewed by
H Carter

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Great for overnight stay, couldn`t fault it. Brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
Joanna M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel - but the prizes must go to the chef and kitchen staff - the food was magnificent. I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
David K

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Break
A few days taken whilst travelling home from seeing family. Thoroughly recommend this hotel in all its aspects.- reception, accommodation, cleanliness, value for money, menu and service.

Reviewed by
N Staten

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next