Reviews - Marsh Farm Hotel


Coped Hall Wootton Bassett, Swindon, SN4 8ER

Price From 125.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ed W

  • June 2015

Very Convenient & Peaceful and Excellent Value for money

One night stay on return from business trip, clean modern room in a lovley building.

Good bar and resturant. Tasty Breakfast in the morning. Staff all very happy to help. Miles better than a large chain hotel.

  • G Frost

  • December 2014

Better than any Travelodge!

Stayed for work trip- service in restaurant was excellent and food excellent

  • Steve Armstrong

  • November 2014

Great hotel

Hotel easy to find from the motorway.

Ample parking. Stayed in the main house. Very quiet. Rooms of a medium size. Shower easy to work. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast fantastic. Cereals, fruit, fruit juice, croissants , just help yourself. Tea/coffee and toast arrives immediately. All this to eat whilst waiting for your hot breakfast to be cooked. Extra tea/coffee available, just ask the very helpful waitresses.Evening meal in the restaurant, good range of choice and again, excellent quality. A great place to stay.

  • O Leitch

  • October 2014

no room for suitcase on room I had to leave it on the floor

As asingle traveller I did not like sharing the breakfast table with strangers

  • Stephen Johnson

  • October 2014

Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Rooms very comfortable. (Shower and hair dryer could be more powerful). Dinner excellent, particularly good local cheese plate.

  • Edward P

  • September 2014

Good value hotel, with great customer service

Some of the rooms could do with updating, but room was clean and the staff helpful & friendly

  • michael h

  • September 2014

Boat Party stopover

Very convenient hotel, excellent customer service, good value, very nice restaurant.

Only downside was the electric flushing system, very noisy also the sliding toilet door did not slide or close properly Inot sure why this is not a hinged door, the room is large enough. If this could be improved, I would have scored excellent in all categories and would then stay again and recommend.

  • Catherine Thompson

  • July 2014


The welcome and service was amazing.

It was so easy talking to the team and as a young woman traveling on my own it made me feel very comfortable.

  • H Carter

  • June 2014

Marsh Farm

Overall a pleasant stay at Marsh Farm.

Our room was fine with plenty of room in one of the executive suites. Checking in was good and we were asked if we needed cots etc as we were travelling with our 9 week old. The room was nice enough with modern decor. We did find it particularly stuffy with minimal air movement even with all windows open which was frustrating on a muggy June night. The bathroom again modern and recently refurbished. The only criticism was the shower where you stood in the bath but could stand upright due yo the slope of the ceiling. Due to the reduced height the shower head was offset and meant showering wasn't a particularly pleasant experience and resulted in water going all over the floor. I also noticed a few areas of the bathroom needed additional cleaning such as fluff on ceiling and dust in corners of floor. The following morning breakfast was very good with nice surroundings in the glasshouse restaurant. I chose the pouched eggs and my wife had the full English. Overall a pleasant stay with good service and great food.

  • Joanna M

  • June 2014

Overnight stay

Great for overnight stay, couldn`t fault it.

Brilliant value for money.