No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marsh Farm Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coped Hall Wootton Bassett, Swindon, SN4 8ER
This delightful hotel is conveniently situated just 2 miles from Junction 16 of the M4 Motorway. Nestled in its own 2 acres of landscaped gardens and surrounded by open countryside, Marsh Farm provides the ideal location for leisure, in which to explore the nearby Cotswolds and surrounding areas.

The grade II listed farm house forms the nucleus for this beautiful setting, which is also ideal for the corporate market offering 7 fantastic function rooms for meetings, events, seminars and team building activities.
Our dedicated conference department is available to tailor make your meeting & event requirements, in order to ensure your day is a complete success. Highly competitive rates are available now!
The hotel boasts 50 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of accommodation, from standard to executive rooms as well as 3 four-poster bedrooms.
Combining country house charm with modern facilities, the relaxed atmosphere creates a 'home from home' feel every time!

The conservatory restaurant is designed to ensure that all our diners can experience the highest standards of locally produced dishes along with fine world wines to compliment your meal, within a sophisticated yet relaxing atmosphere.
Our experienced team, dedicated to each department, ensures your next nights stay, meeting, wedding or dinner will be professionally dealt with from start to finish.

We look forward to welcoming you to Marsh Farm Hotel.
Picture of Marsh Farm Hotel, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business stay
good room and strong wi fi
good service and food

Reviewed by
paul w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt welcomed and valued
Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting, offered early breakfast (continental) on Sunday so we could get to Badminton Horse Trials in good time. Steep stairs to our rooms (in old part of hotel) would have made it difficult if we were less agile.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

always a good stay at this hotel thats why i always book here

Reviewed by
peter scate

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

April visit
Always a friendly reception

Reviewed by
paul w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast superb
Excellent breakfast and good service. Rooms spacious and very clean. Heating issue on a very cold night could have been avoided by turning up thermostat before arrival to assigned room. Evening light meal good except for pre salted chips.

Reviewed by
paul w

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class hotel
very nice excellent hotel and well looked after

Reviewed by
william redman

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower in room 28 not upto much , room was lovely and warm . Would stay again when iam in the area

Reviewed by
Scott R

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delighted with accommodation.
We were absolutely delighted with our room - very luxurious. We wished we were staying more than just one night. Staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Sheila A

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight - valentines week-end
Went for special offer with evening dinner and room for the two of us.
This was very good value.
Staff pleasant.
The room was spacious, clean and warm.
Only downsides - lack of biscuits in room and tv channels not as stated.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
staff are so friendly,room was clean,comfy,warm

Reviewed by
peter scate

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next