Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CASTLE STREET, CARDIFF, CF10 1XD
Enjoy a central location in the Welsh capital at the modern Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre hotel, next to the stunning Millennium Stadium. Friendly staff welcome you into the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre's contemporary Lobby, conveniently situated just 10 minutes' walk from Cardiff train station . If you're driving, you can reach the hotel with ease via the nearby M4 motorway and make use of our on-site car park . You're just minutes away from Cardiff's commercial and retail centres at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre . Up to 150 of your colleagues can be welcomed to a conference in one of 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms , and you can stay connected with wireless Internet . Savour a buffet breakfast and plan your day, asking our helpful staff for sightseeing tips in the Welsh capital. They'll also welcome you back to our elegant restaurant for a tasty evening meal and a cool beer in Callaghan's bar .
Picture of Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre, CARDIFF at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation for a Prom Night
Stayed here with my friend in July. Secure car park to the rear, costing around £10 for 24 hours (pretty reasonable for Cardiff) hotel was lovely, as was the room and staff. Definitely by staying here again when I visit the capital. Hotel was perfectly situated for us, 5 minutes from nightlife and around a 5-10 minute walk from the Saint David's centre. Brilliant

Reviewed by
L Powell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice atmosphere
Very clean and spacious! Room view was lovely (full view of the stadium and river).
Although I didn't order any food, looking at the menu, the food seemed delicious!
Also, there is a starbucks on the ground floor which was very convenient!

Reviewed by
Y Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We would definitely stay here again. The hotel is within easy reach of all amenities. The only negative we had was the price of drinks in the bar but as the hotel is so centrally situated this is easily remedied. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was delicious. Parking was easy and much cheaper than in other hotels we looked at before booking.

Reviewed by
June J

From SWANSEA, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently situated for shopping, Millennium Stadium, Swalec Stadium and castle.

ManagementResponse

Dear Derek T, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that found our hotel to be conveniently located. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. It was real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the services that we have to offer. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Derek T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice dining room manager, and front desk

Reviewed by
Robert Matulich

From New Mexico, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend!!
I went to cardiff for the weekend with my family and have to say the hotel was excellent! I couldn't fault anything about my stay there. The staff were friendly and the room was spotless. I would definitely stay there again if I visit cardiff in the future! And would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends

Reviewed by
C KENNEDY

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to visit Cardiff!
The hotel is situated in front of the Cardiff Castle, in the city centre. We can see the castle tower by the window. The staff is kind and caring. The breakfast is hearty. Our room was with the clogged sink, it was the problem that we had.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stela Araujo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with our location, breakfast and staff. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience your room accommodation had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Stela Araujo

From Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
The furniture in the hotel room was tired looking and needed up dating. Only one chair and not enough tea making facilities. I could smell stale smoke in the curtains.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Jenkins, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. It is unfortunate that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the amenities. I have taken note of your valuable feedback and this will be passed on to management to consider for upgrades needed. Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Jenkins

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

casual stay
Excellent stay, very clean and presentable accommodation. Central location. Would stay again. Highly recommend to those that may not know cardiff. Overall experience was good at the hotel.

Reviewed by
N Davies

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
The hotel is in a great location, right next to the Millennium stadium, near the bus / rail stations and a few minutes walk from all the shops, cafes etc. We had a good sized room with one of the best beds I've found in any hotel. The breakfast was great, although it was a little pricey and all the staff were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed and will be staying there again!

Reviewed by
A Richards

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next