Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Castle Street, Cardiff, CF10 1XD
Enjoy a central location in the Welsh capital at the modern Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre hotel, next to the stunning Millennium Stadium. Friendly staff welcome you into the Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre's contemporary Lobby, conveniently situated just 10 minutes' walk from Cardiff train station . If you're driving, you can reach the hotel with ease via the nearby M4 motorway and make use of our on-site car park . You're just minutes away from Cardiff's commercial and retail centres at Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre . Up to 150 of your colleagues can be welcomed to a conference in one of 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms , and you can stay connected with wireless Internet . Savour a buffet breakfast and plan your day, asking our helpful staff for sightseeing tips in the Welsh capital. They'll also welcome you back to our elegant restaurant for a tasty evening meal and a cool beer in Callaghan's bar .
Picture of Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected
This was good basic accommodation - nothing luxurious, but it had everything we needed for a one night stay. The room was clean and customer service from the ladies on reception was friendly and efficient. We had stayed at a different Holiday Inn previously and not had such a good experience but booked this one as it was good value for money and in a good location for Cardiff city centre. We were pleasantly surprised and had no complaints this time.

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Great Hotel in a superb location.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good time in Cardiff
We stopped at the Holiday Inn for the first time and would recommend this hotel for a great place to stay when visiting Cardiff. Staff were friendly and the room was great.

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Hotel
Top hotel,clean tidy,friendly staff,close to city centre bars :)

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff
Great Hotel, Great helpful friendly staff. Possibly best location in Cardiff for all sorts of activities, shopping, castle, nightlife. Very very clean. Great price and would go back tomorrow. Really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
P Broughton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I have never stayed in a room that was so small before. Also disappointed that there was no free internet in room or public area. However on booking out was told that if we had completed a form to become member of Holiday Inn then we would have had access to free internet.....!! Ooops - too late when we were booking out...!!

ManagementResponse

Dear C Williams, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable that you find our room layout not to your liking. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dianne, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The hotel is well located for shopping and rugby. Everything is on hand within easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
really welcoming people
the room was really nice clean nice view.
just the room service could smile a more

ManagementResponse

Dear Hugo Diegues, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased with your kind comments regarding our staff and room accommodations. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our room service is noted. This will be considered when improving our hotel so we can serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Faith R IHGCare

Reviewed by
Hugo Diegues

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
We'll placed in the city for shopping and food

ManagementResponse

Dear J Lewis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but..
Nice clean room, but still having to pay for Wifi - really? Is this the only hotel chain that stills charges for wifi access. The only way I could get online was to join their loyalty program - which got me access at 0.5 mbps.....really useful. Will not be using this chain again.

ManagementResponse

Dear James H, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the Internet Service may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James H

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next