Reviews - Hilton Bath City


Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ

Price From 357.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Charmaine Swift

  • September 2015


The hotel was ok, the staff were a little aloof, the stat was pleasant enough but I'm not going to rave about it.

If you're paying £190 for a very basic room, free wifi is expected!!. I don't thing as a guest you should have to pay.

  • Ian W

  • September 2015

Overnight stay in Bath

A very comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay at.

Whilst we did not use any of the hotel facilities I would state the hotel is very conveniently located within the city and only a short walk from the various attractions

  • w dolan

  • September 2015

Hilton Bath City

Last minute.

  • D de Sybel

  • August 2015

Great Location for Bath

Had a really lovely weekend stay here.

Service was exemplary (as expected with a Hilton) and the room was pleasant. Best thing was the location though, right on the river Avon and 10 mins walk from the centre, it was also very close to all the places described by Jane Austen (useful if you like that sort of thing). If you want a no nonsense stay in Bath, this is the place.

  • S Nelson

  • August 2015

Poor quality for 4 star

We usually stay at Hamilton by Hilton hotels which we really enjoy.

So we were very disappointed at what we got from this Hilton which should have been better than their budget range. This should either be downgraded to 3 star or given a complete refurbish. Service at breakfast was poor as it took about 25 minutes to get a pot of tea reason given couldn't find teapot covers. I think we should get a refund or cost reduction.

  • Renata S

  • August 2015

Very nice helpful staff

I wish all hotel staff were as nice and helpful as those at the Bath Hilton

  • G Chester

  • August 2015

Bath Hilton

A very pleasant experience, clean and friendly hotel in a beautiful city

Will return and soon

  • Kirsty M

  • July 2015

great place for a city break in Bath!

Lovely hotel-perfectly situated for exploring this wonderful city.

Spotless room; really comfortable. Fantastic breakfast with great choice.

  • A Righi

  • July 2015

Excellent Hotel in the heart of bath

The hotel is exception all respect and I am very glad we stayed there.

I would recommend it to anyone and would certainly visit again.

  • Claire R

  • June 2015

Average room for the money

staff were lovely and helpful, but for £189 without breakfast it fell slightly short of what you'd expect for that kind of money