Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4

Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ

Price From 275.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kirsty M

  • July 2015

great place for a city break in Bath!

Lovely hotel-perfectly situated for exploring this wonderful city.

Spotless room; really comfortable. Fantastic breakfast with great choice.

  • A Righi

  • July 2015

Excellent Hotel in the heart of bath

The hotel is exception all respect and I am very glad we stayed there.

I would recommend it to anyone and would certainly visit again.

  • Claire R

  • June 2015

Average room for the money

staff were lovely and helpful, but for £189 without breakfast it fell slightly short of what you'd expect for that kind of money

  • B Tulloch

  • May 2015

Cleanliness

Skirting boards could do with dusting and edges of wallpaper peeling off, also underneath our bedroom window is where the staff have their smoke breaks, woken up early by their moans and groans

  • M Gardner

  • April 2015

very good

No problems, would use again without hestitation

  • Rob R

  • April 2015

Ideal location in the heart of the city

We were staying as a family with business and leisure motives.

The hotel served as an excellent base for the family to explore Bath whilst I attended a business meeting using one of the Hotel conference rooms. We were disappointed with the wi-fi provision within the meeting room, it only lasted for one hour and was not consistent, this was not what was expected to support a business suite booking. The only issue from the overall hotel perspective was a noisy generator or compressor somewhere outside our bedroom window that kept cutting in throughout the night and running for about a minute and then stopping for ten minutes, then starting again etc etc...very annoying. Car parking under the hotel very convenient and breakfast excellent

  • Chris A

  • April 2015

Good location but not a deal of character

Room at the front of the hotel can suffer from street/pub noise Standard doubles are compact but functional.

Internet connection did not work.

  • paul t

  • April 2015

Hilton Bath City

Only thing I could complain about was waiting a while for coffee at breakfast but it was busy so it didn't detract from a lovely stay.

  • S Page

  • March 2015

excellent service

Great location, excellent service from staff, breakfast is very good

  • K Ryan

  • February 2015

Over-priced and Disappointing

I was relieved to find accommodation at this recognized chain hotel, though not wanting to pay the high cost of £209 for a one-night stay, I was resigned to staying in a fine place in a fine location.

The reality was that in spite of having specifically requested a non-smoking room, the room had clearly been used by smokers. The window was open when we arrived to mitigate the odour, and there was a large ashtray on the desk. The desk chair is in need of re-upholstering, and the towel hook in the bathroom is literally coming out of the wall. (Room 251). The damp towel had to be hung on the railing over the toilet, and by morning the toilet paper was soaked through.....Wouldn't do it again. Pretty good location though. Pleasant staff.