Reviews - Hilton Bath City


Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ

Price From 311.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil m

  • December 2014

Hilton Bath City

Room was very clean and tidy but the was a very notiable sewage smell.

due to the timing for dinner we did not have time to complain/change rooms. Dodgy plumbing I assume!

  • C Fenton

  • December 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff, superb city centre location.

All the services you would expect from a top quality hotel.

  • Vanessa M

  • December 2014

Nice enough Hotel - perfect location

This is a perfectly satisfactory modern Hotel - clean and quite comfortable, good enough food and excellent staff.

Not cheap which might explain why it was very quiet but we went just before Christmas. However the location is perfect for Bath, barely 100yards from the Abbey and with a car park next door. The whole of the City Centre is within 5 to 10 minutes walk - couldn't be better.


  • December 2014

My Hilton stay

My friend and I stayed at Hilton for only one night; however, the service we received was excellent and i would definitely stay again.

We had an excellent meal in the evening. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • C Gray

  • December 2014

Not worth the money

Hair in the shower, build up of soap scum, dents in the wall, electrics not working.

Rude receptionist. Not worth £129 for one night. Will not ever stay here again.

  • deborah w

  • November 2014

excellent location

fantastic central location with adjacent car park at £15 flat rate for 24 hours- good for Bath.

Easy walk to abbey, baths and restaurants. Helpful staff, clean fairly standard hotel room. We chose to eat out in restaurants in the evening and for breakfast so cant comment on the food

  • S Cook

  • October 2014

The male receptionist when we booked in was very unfriendly ( all the other reception staff where lovely).

Also the Bar man on the Saturday evening was very rude to a few customers ( I think he was busy as there was a wedding going on) but he had no customer skills.

  • bingnan du

  • October 2014



  • Mary Hart

  • August 2014

A great hotel and so centrally located.

We picked this hotel as it was centrally located and had access to car parking facilities.

As we only had one night in Bath we wanted somewhere we could explore from on foot. The standard of accommodation was excellent. Having booked what we believed to be a compact room we were amazed to find a room with so much space, with everything we needed. To be able to walk to the Abbey, the Roman Baths and Thermae Spa all within 10 minutes was an added bonus.

  • victoria c

  • August 2014

Amazing hotel lovely view of the river but was slightly put off by all the birds poo all over the window.