No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ
***Explore historic Bath from the Hilton Bath City hotel, in the heart of the city, on the River Avon.

Enjoy a simple rustic 'plat du jour' style menu in our new Atelier Restaurant, featuring French cuisine. We serve a good range of cocktails in the sophisticated Lobby Bar as well as Costa coffees and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

Work out in our well-equipped, air-conditioned gym.

The Hilton Bath City hotel is set amid the fine Georgian architecture of central Bath. Visit Bath attractions like Royal Crescent, Theatre Royal, and Roman Baths or relax at the Thermae Bath Spa.

Only 90 minutes by train from London, our hotel in Bath City provides three meeting rooms for up to 200 people. Our Hilton meeting rooms has air-conditioning and most have natural daylight. The hotel's County Suite accommodates events for up to 200 delegates.

All bedrooms at the hotel offer wireless high-speed internet access (surcharges apply), 32-inch flat-screen TVs with pay view movies, and a range of luxury bathroom products. Step up to a deluxe room or suite for extra space and amenities.

Take advantage of the Podium Car Park near to the hotel (not hotel owned), with a discounted rate of £15.00, and simply validate your token at the Hilton Bath reception and then pay at the ticket machine situated in the podium car park. The discounted rate is on a once-in-once-out basis. Other car parks are available throughout the city, including the park & ride.***
Picture of Hilton Bath City, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay stay in Bath
The hotel was clean and the staff was polite, but the hotel was overpriced. Beds was not overly comfortable. The hotel was near all the attactions and very conveniently located to the grocery store so you don't have to eat at the very overpriced hotel.

Reviewed by
Pamela K

From USA
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central position in the city.
Friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J G

From Ramsgate, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but average room
The location of the hotel was perfect! We were able to walk to all the main attractions with only a few minutes. Sadly i thought the room was nice but nothing special for the money that was asked.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From London , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel but could do a lot better especially at the price!
Spent one night here as we wanted a city centre hotel close to all the tourist sights and was delighted with first impressions of the modern de lux room.
However later we found that one of the bed side lamps was not working and needed a new bulb ( does housekeeping not check these things anymore? ) then later whilst having a shower in the new style, walk in shower with the curved doors, found that the doors were not located in the the bottom runner.
Reported both to reception late afternoon but early evening nothinghad been done to recitfy so complained again. Light bulb sorted but shower door still not right. At past 11.30pm there was a knock at the door from a member of staff asking if the light had been fixed!!!!
We decided to partake of the food in what was described as the Hiltons new French restaurant.
The only thing that was in any way French was the wine, the long black aprons worn by the waiters and the Croc Monsieur on the starter menu. Main course was cooked OK and very edible.
I ordered a Tart Tatin as a dessert but as soon as it arrived it was clear something was amiss. I'm no dessert chef but even I know you need to either cook the pastry blind before adding the apple or cook the desert upside down so the pastry cooks and does not go soggy.
In this case the pastry was totally uncooked and the whole dish was inedible. So it went back and I asked for some sorbet. All this time my wife was eating her desert - an odd pavlova with a poor bought in ( must have been for the poor quality ) meringue and with some sort of chocolate mouse. I waited and waited for my sorbet - how long does it take to scoop a couple of balls of ice out of a container? Gave up eventually and called it a draw. Lots of apologies from the maitre d and he did not charge '" for either deserts" which was good as we only had the one.
For the price paid at this hotel and,all its self praise about its restaurant, it fell short of what you should expect from such an establishment.
Would I stay here again - probably but would inspect room more closely first thing and, oh yes, eat out.
PS if you like full pillows take your own - the ones here are pathetic.

Reviewed by
David Roy Bowden

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
M Monks

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Excellent location. Booking in was later than we were told. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
Beti W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Bath
Staff very co-operative and welcoming. Room terribly small although adequate - curtains hanging at half-mast! Major disruption during Friday night/Sat morning (2-4 am) with noisy neighbouring guests (Police in corridor outside our room for 40 mins approx.). My sister and I awake for 2-3 hours until noise subsided. Reception very apologetic and understanding, and refunded £30 which obviously sweetened us but did not make up for the sleep deprivation. We do understand the hotel was not to blame. Location excellent.

Reviewed by
J Betts

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel in Bath
Our stay at the Hilton was fantastic. The staff on reception were friendly and gave us a warm welcome and even managed to check us in early! Bonus! Our room was stylish and super clean, although the glass bathroom door did worry me initially!
At breakfast the staff were equally as attentive and the was a gr
eat selection of food available. a great stay at the Hilton.

Reviewed by
Holly C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Hotel to enjoy a break. The breakfast was great and the location in Bath just right..

Reviewed by
ANDREW M

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern hotel great location
At first we were a little unsure looking from the outside as the hotel appeared dated but we were pleasantly surprised. The receptionist greeted us with a free upgrade to a suite which was lovely and even included a complimentary mini bar. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was very comfortable. Location is spot on with all bars, restaurants and sightseeing within easy walking distance.
One thing we didn't realise that we could park overnight in the Podium car park. It states it is a short stay only so we ended up parking a mile away and walking with the bags. The receptionist informed us that we could have parked there with a special pass obtained from them for £15. The pay and display was only £8.50 but you have to walk so it depends on your circumstances I guess.

Reviewed by
Charlene O

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next