Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4

Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ

Price From 298.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • bingnan du

  • October 2014

good

good

  • Mary Hart

  • August 2014

A great hotel and so centrally located.

We picked this hotel as it was centrally located and had access to car parking facilities.

As we only had one night in Bath we wanted somewhere we could explore from on foot. The standard of accommodation was excellent. Having booked what we believed to be a compact room we were amazed to find a room with so much space, with everything we needed. To be able to walk to the Abbey, the Roman Baths and Thermae Spa all within 10 minutes was an added bonus.

  • victoria c

  • August 2014

Amazing hotel lovely view of the river but was slightly put off by all the birds poo all over the window.

  • Pete M

  • June 2014

good accommodation...breakfast was rather poor quality

  • Carl W

  • June 2014

Not Good Value

The overall feel of the hotel is tired.

The room was very small and basic, overpriced and not what I expected from the Hilton brand. The bar prices were ridiculous frankly and at £130 per night why do they need to be so high.

Overall, a disappointing experience but the positive for the hotel is the location for the city center; it is perfect.

  • C Davies

  • June 2014

Reception

The reception was fantastic, very helpful.

  • C Williams

  • March 2014

Very poor value for money

Room was very small, hotel was dirty

  • Graham Barron

  • March 2014

no comments left

  • L Marsden

  • March 2014

City Break

Hotel rooms rather small.

Clean and tidy, good bathrooms. Appalling television reception.

  • ZOE CULLUM

  • March 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a great location - very central and close to shops, restaurants and bars.

The rooms are very comfortable with a large bed and plush furnishings. Unfortunately the TV and radio did not work in our room. Breakfast was substantial and plentiful and good quality and variety. Unfortunately during our stay there was only one lift working so the wait for the lift was painfully slow (and the lift only holds 4 people!).