No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Bath City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Walcot Street, Bath, BA1 5BJ
Explore historic Bath from the Hilton Bath City hotel, in the heart of the city, on the River Avon.

Enjoy a simple rustic 'plat du jour' style menu in our new Atelier Restaurant, featuring French cuisine. We serve a good range of cocktails in the sophisticated Lobby Bar as well as Costa coffees and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.

Work out in our well-equipped, air-conditioned gym.

The Hilton Bath City hotel is set amid the fine Georgian architecture of central Bath. Visit Bath attractions like Royal Crescent, Theatre Royal, and Roman Baths or relax at the Thermae Bath Spa.

Only 90 minutes by train from London, our hotel in Bath City provides three meeting rooms for up to 200 people. Our Hilton meeting rooms has air-conditioning and most have natural daylight. The hotel's County Suite accommodates events for up to 200 delegates.

All bedrooms at the hotel offer wireless high-speed internet access (surcharges apply), 32-inch flat-screen TVs with pay view movies, and a range of luxury bathroom products. Step up to a deluxe room or suite for extra space and amenities.

Car Parking is available through the shopping mall car park (NCP) situated directly underneath the hotel. A Hilton guest rate of £15.00 is available per exit. Other car park options are available.
Picture of Hilton Bath City, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better!
We were disappointed to be given room 101 which was a disabled room so was not suitable, we asked for a different standard room but were told none available. Also the room was noisy due to the heating or air unit noisy when coming on at 3am. Because it was a disabled room, very small sink etc so not happy. Booked last January so was not a last minute request.

Reviewed by
K McCann

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Hilton
Brilliant hotel with very comfortable rooms and freindly service. Situation could not be better as right in the town centre. Our room had no view but that was not an issue for us...it was lovely and quiet.
Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and very nice, efficient waiting staff.

Reviewed by
Sally H

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best Hilton
I have stayed at a few different Hilton hotels and had the best time, but not at this one. The reception staff were brilliant always polite and friendly, but the restaurant staff were distance and unhelpful. The only table left was in the middle of the walkway and when we asked for another they didn't have any, when we sat down all the other tables were free but hadn't been cleaned so we couldn't sit there. Only at the end of breakfast they started to clean them and with the most angry faces. They ran out of strawberry jam and all they had was blackberry jam - this may sound superficial but they could have gone and brought some from the local shop. I've been to a Hilton were they didn't have the ingrediants for a Cocktail I asked for and they went out there and then and brought them. And a lady sitting next to me ask for warm milk twice and on the last time the staff member said 'Yes warm milk - just getting it' with a mardy face. Didn't make me feel happy and comfortable.
The room was absolutly fine, just a bit of grime around the shower and the window didn't lock. We left one of our keys in the holder (turns the electric on) whilst we went shopping to keep the room warm to come back to - but whilst we was out the cleaner came in and removed and took the key and left the window open and it was cold. We went down to reception to let them know and they gave us another one straight away, I would say to put a 'Do Not Disturb' Sign in the door if you want to keep the room at your temparature,
I'm not picky, if I went to a 2* hotel I wouldn't expect the same things I expect from the Hilton - it has a repuation and name to upghold and I didn't think this hotel met that expectation.

Reviewed by
N Brown

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced, lack of service.
Generally dissatisfied with the service and quality of room. Have stayed in Hilton hotels previously and this one is by far the worst. Not expected when "Hilton hotels" are so well known for quality
On arriving to the room we then expressed concerns, room was dirty and looked nothing like advertised in pictures on laterooms.com. Certainly not worth £209 we paid for one night.
We were advised it was the best room they had and that the prices reflected the hotels central location. This is just not acceptable, and I won't be recommending.

Reviewed by
D Ewen

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Great hotel and fab location. Parking pricey but knew the price before booking. Highly recommended and would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent breakfast and staff, small room
All the staff were really friendly and helpful, a special thankyou to the staff serving the breakfast, they really went out of their way to make it a wonderful experience. However, the room was very small with a bed that really couldn't call a double! The location of this hotel is perfect!!!

Reviewed by
E Wright

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Good Value for Money Stay
we paid £70 for our double room for one night - the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, but a word of warning - the bar prices are amazingly high (£10 for a glass of wine!!)

Reviewed by
jennifer murray

From redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed
was slightly disappointed that the queen size bed was in fact twin single mattresses on a bed base, slipped apart!!!

Reviewed by
s yiangu

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Bath
Stayed 1 night at the hilton Bath for valentines day. Location is second to none, value was fantastic, and customer service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Mark Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Perfect location for everything in bath. Pub across the road!! Room was ok size. Comfy beds, clean. Great breakfast. Warm room for January visit. Very nice overall.

Reviewed by
Emmanuel O

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next