No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton East Midlands Airport

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Derby, DE74 2YW
The conveniently located Hilton East Midlands Airport hotel is just four miles from East Midlands Airport, three miles from East Midlands Parkway Train Station and 12 miles from Nottingham and Derby. Business is easy at this East Midlands hotel. Make use of the business center featuring contemporary business amenities and thoughtful services. Hold meetings in one of 13 meeting and conference rooms equipped with WiFi internet access. The Hilton East Midlands Airport hotel provides a choice of dining options. Savor international cuisine with á la carte dining in the modern Pavilion restaurant. Enjoy a light meal in our Piano Bar or a snack in Costa Coffee.Discover a range of Derbyshire attractions. Visit the Royal Crown Derby Visitor Center or shop at the Westfield shopping center. Spend the day at Donington Park racing circuit, or drive to Alton Towers Resorts-just 45 minutes from this East Midlands hotel.Stay active during your stay at Hilton East Midlands Airport hotel. Swim laps in the 16-meter pool. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fully equipped fitness center and unwind in the sauna and steam room.
Picture of Hilton East Midlands Airport, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel but poor eating experience
We had a great stay with large clean room, excellent leisure facilities and great breakfast. We had a poor experience with dinner, waited ages and when food eventually arrived the adult steaks were massively undercooked. Apart from that would recommend.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel - clean, comfortable - everything you would expect
We have stayed at the East Midlands hotel twice now. On both occasions, the staff were extremely welcoming, efficient and friendly. The hotel is clean and well presented and the food excellent - especially the breakfast!
We have not yet made it to the pool or gym, but both look well equipped and to be in excellent condition.
The rooms are clean and well laid out, quiet and comfortable. Access is easy form the M1 and surrounding roads.
All in all, we have no complaints and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
as expected with hilton staff pollite & helpfull,food was excellent,room was clean & queit.

Reviewed by
peter b

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No surprises. Top end accommodation and service
Very good stay. There was a wedding on at the hotel and we thought it might be a noisy night, but the receptionist assured us that we were on a different floor from the wedding guests. Not a sound all night and a good night's sleep.
The bar staff were very attentive, and immaculately dressed.
Well done Hilton. We got a good room rate and I will certainly stay again.
Everything was lovely.

Reviewed by
gillian billis

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to standard
We booked for two nights but left after one due to the terrible smell stale smell of cigarettes that made being in the room unbearable. The room was supposed to be their deluxe but looked was anything but deluxe. Yes there was a bathrobe and slippers - one not two!!!!!! and there was one bottle of wine and one glass!!!!! The cleaner did leave two bottle the next day but again only one glass. very odd.
But the smell spoilt it for us and we decided we would rather waste the money paid for a second night than spend another night in that terrible room.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the attic type room, spacious, a little on the expensive side however.

Reviewed by
Fiona N

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great deluxe room great value with b.fast!
The room was luxurious and spacious - more than expected. The facilities were amazing was a very nice pool and Spa. They gave sweets and some drinks for free and looked after us well despite it only being an overnight stay. The only improvements they could use is a more comfy bed. Otherwise it was perfect with a brilliant all you can eat breakfast.

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
We could not fault this hotel. The experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
GERARD SMITH

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent room, at a very good price. good meal and breakfast in dinning room

Reviewed by
Raymond Beal

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic experience
Nothing could be faulted about our stay

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next