You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton East Midlands Airport


Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Derby, DE74 2YW

Price From 118.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard M

  • September 2016

Nearly Very Good - Slightly Let Down By the Details

The hotel is right when it sends you an email to use a map to find the hotel - it's in a strange location.

The good news is that it's 5-10 minutes from the airport so no aircraft noise.

The first surprise was being asked to pay for parking (£16 typically for overnight) although, having paid, the exit gate was just open in the morning (no paid ticket required - but only after I'd paid). The room was OK though the walls were a bit thin - rather too clear noise from my neighbour's bathroom!. The shower was a bit feeble but otherwise the room was fine and comfortable.

Dinner was quite nice and a bit more ambitious than most (although priced to match this ambition). It didn't quite live up to the ambition though. Scallops were served on a cold plate which meant they were quickly cold. Sparkling water, on the other hand, was served at room temperature - with a glass of ice. OK for the first glass but not for the rest of the bottle.

Staff were friendly and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Ann-marie Davies

  • September 2016

Perfect stay

We were visiting Loughborough University and this was just a short drive away with a very generously sized room, amazing breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

The one downside is you have to pay a small parking charges for overnight but when we were there we paid only to discover the barrier was open.

Otherwise a great, good value stay in immaculate accommodation.

  • Jennie B

  • August 2016

Excellent value for money

Really pleased with room.

Disappointed that children (age 10 & 14) could not use the pool unless we were physically swimming too. I was planning to just spectate. Food and drinks very expensive. We got a taxi to local pub called The Otter for £10 each way, saved that in drinks and food in hotel 3 times over. Staff very nice and helpful too.

  • A Taylor

  • July 2016

Hilton East Midlands Airport

Excellent stay for our one night stop over although I would have happily stayed longer.

Will book again if in the area.

  • Shirley Walker

  • July 2016

Everything was lovely

Enjoyed our stay, however brief.

Staff were friendly and food was very good - better than expected.

  • A Jones

  • June 2016

Cleanliness of room

Overall the room was clean howeve the pillows on the bed smelt very strongly of smoke and this was most unpleasant

The room was extremely hot during the night and the air conditioning was so loud we were unable to use it

  • Glynis G

  • June 2016

Fab stay

I have stayed at this hotel now 2 years running as part of my Download Festival Package and have already booked for next year.

The breakfast is well worth the stay. Sets you up for the rest of the day.

  • P White

  • June 2016

Excellent find

Booked last minute Hilton East Midlands Airport in order to attend event at Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham.

Really easy to get to from motorway and easy access to Nottingham. Really spacious family room, not the 'cram a camp bed into a tiny space' that some hotels provide. Excellent breakfast and nice little pool that we used after we had checked out. Reception staff were lovely, giving us a 'spare' key so that we could use the pool without any problems. Really friendly staff all round. Am planning on booking this hotel again later in the year and would also now consider flights from East Midlands airport knowing this is so accessible and provides airport parking.

  • S Hunter

  • June 2016

Reception and restaurant staff were excellent.

Unfortunately the stay was let down by the leisure pool attendant who was very rude and made us feel very uncomfortable .

  • H Malik

  • March 2016

Very Good Customer Service, Quality of Food and Ambience.

Was happy with everything apart from the bed.

It was just a double bed, it would have been much better for the size of the room to at least have a queen size or a king size bed. The mattress was not the most comfortable either.