You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Post Office Guest House

4

Thornhill Road, Swindon, SN3 4RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Walker

  • September 2016

The Old Post Office Guest House

Super.

would deffo recommend to people. Such a warm welcome.

  • David Rumley

  • July 2016

just right

  • Cecilia Soeiro

  • June 2016

The Old Post Office Guest House

Lovely place, very good accommodation and room.

  • dean bailey

  • May 2016

A charming room with excellent customer service.

A charming room with fantastic customer service.

When I arrived I was greeted with a hearty hug like I was part of the family. The room was light and airy with a very comfortable bed, tea making facilities and full sky TV. A shame I didn't try the breakfast as I'm sure it would have been as great as the rest of the experience. Real value for money and I would use again if in the area.

  • f addai

  • March 2016

value for money

Everything was fine.

Jackie, the manager was very warm and welcoming

The room was clean, spacious and very cosy bed

  • Michael W

  • May 2015

Home from Home

The Old Post Office Guest House is excellent value for money and the details advertised do not fully justify this superb guest house.

We were warmly welcomed by Jackie the landlady who put us at our ease straight away. The room she prepared for us was very clean and the en suite was more than adequate. We had no problems with the facilities such as TV and WiFi and the car parking on the graveled forecourt was very convenient. The cream on the cake was the continental breakfast; it should be re-classified as a 'Super Continental Breakfast' due to the wide selection of fresh fruit cereals yogurts. We shall certainly want stay here again the next time we are travelling through Wiltshire.

  • Andrew M

  • April 2015

First Overnight Business Stay- Great experience all round

Excellent and recommended.

Jackie, the host is a lovely lady who is extremely friendly and helpful. Small village location , very close to South Marston Business Park.. Room was everything I needed and free wifi. Beautifully cooked breakfast . Prepare to be greeted by the friend you have not yet met. An excellent antidote to faceless corporate hotel stays. Thanks Jackie.

  • Jessica Powell

  • March 2015

Best stay I have ever had

Absolutely gorgeous rooms with super comfy beds and sky tv which kept us entertained.

Lovely hostess with an amazing lively personality which will leave you smiling. Thank you for having us .... Jessica and Nathan

  • John Green

  • March 2015

Lovely place to stay

So freindly, good location, food is excellent and definatly will rebook and recommend it.

  • eleanor brown

  • February 2015

Beautiful friendly four star

Im amazed at this little Beauty, oozes sophistication and made so so welcome.

Highly recommended and the lady and gentleman that own it made us so welcome will be definetly back...