No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - At the Manor

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Manor Farm House, The Barton, Norton St Philip, Bath, BA2 7NE
An opportunity to stay ‘At the Manor’ only open over the summer season from July to September; a beautiful country house property offering hotel style accommodation with a freshly cooked country full English Breakfast . Manor Farm House near Bath and Longleat provides luxury country house accommodation in a gorgeous Queen Anne Manor 15 minutes drive from Bath, Somerset.

This imposing property is beautifully appointed and the interior has been sympathetically restored with character features throughout. There is so much to do in this area, Bath and Longleat Safari Park are close by. Also, Stonehenge, Avebury, Stourhead, Wells, Wookey Hole and Cheddar Caves. 15 minutes into Bath and close to a park and ride and only 15 minutes to Longleat.
The accommodation is characterful and very relaxed with lots of comfortable sofas in a large lounge and dining area, White Company linen, flat screen TV’s, fully equipped kitchens, grand oak spiral staircase, four poster room, beautiful en suites, large sunny windows, oak beams and peaceful valley views. Cots and high chairs available.
We have two wonderful farm shops close by selling high quality local produce. Discover delightful walks around our historic village and surrounding countryside. We have two wonderful pubs including the George Inn, there is also a children’s play park on the doorstep. The Heritage City of Bath is 6 miles away and offers a superb shopping experience, stunning architecture, coffee shops, comedy, arts and food festivals. Swim in Bath's natural hot waters at the Thermae Spa. We have private parking and free Wi-Fi. Tea and coffee and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning.
Picture of At the Manor, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday break in Bath.
Lovely room with fantastic en-suite. Good quality breakfast. Nice view from room. Very friendly and charming host. Wi-fi connection not consistent-not the fault of the hosts!!!

Reviewed by
D Stevens

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasent 2 night stay, very friendly and welcoming, with board games for children and a short walk to local pubs and play area.

Reviewed by
A Scard

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Idyllic setting, very accommodating host, beautiful room and delicious breakfast

Reviewed by
Richard L

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous host and facilities!!
We had a lovely 3 night stay in The Mead room, Simon the owner was lovely, funny, chatty, gave lots of recommendations locally and nothing was too much trouble. The room was great and the bed was so comfy (and enormous too!). Sitting down to breakfast with fellow guests was really nice, we met some lovely people.
Thank you to the Neale family for letting us share your wonderful home, we will definitely be visiting you again in the future.
Mark, Lynn and Poppy Priestley

Reviewed by
Lynn Priestley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent B&B in a pretty village
Nice bedroom, excellent bathroom and a good English breakfast. Simon made us feel very welcome and we greatly enjoyed our 2-night stay.

Reviewed by
David H

From Indonesia
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a warm welcome to a very pleasant historic house. It was most relaxing

Reviewed by
Colin T

From Godmanchester. , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay if you are visiting Bath. Lovely village location and the owner, Simon, couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Gary Goodger

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury accommodation in idyllic surroundings
Simon & Sarah were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Sue Purbrick

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable
We really enjoyed our stay and felt very relaxed here. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
E Parker

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Came here to stay the night before a trip to Longleat with our young daughter. It was a fab B&B and I'd recommend to anyone! Have left a more detailed review on Trip Advisor as this is the main reviewing site I use.

Reviewed by
J Greening

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next