No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - At the Manor

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Manor Farm House, The Barton, Norton St Philip, Bath, BA2 7NE
An opportunity to stay ‘At the Manor’ a beautiful country house property offering hotel style accommodation with a freshly cooked country full English Breakfast . Manor Farm House near Bath and Longleat provides luxury country house accommodation in a gorgeous Queen Anne Manor 15 minutes drive from Bath, Somerset.

This imposing property is beautifully appointed and the interior has been sympathetically restored with character features throughout. There is so much to do in this area, Bath and Longleat Safari Park are close by. Also, Stonehenge, Avebury, Stourhead, Wells, Wookey Hole and Cheddar Caves. 15 minutes into Bath and close to a park and ride and only 15 minutes to Longleat.
The accommodation is characterful and very relaxed with lots of comfortable sofas in a large lounge and dining area, White Company linen, flat screen TV’s, fully equipped kitchens, grand oak spiral staircase, four poster room, beautiful en suites, large sunny windows, oak beams and peaceful valley views. Cots and high chairs available.
We have two wonderful farm shops close by selling high quality local produce. Discover delightful walks around our historic village and surrounding countryside. We have two wonderful pubs including the George Inn, there is also a children’s play park on the doorstep. The Heritage City of Bath is 6 miles away and offers a superb shopping experience, stunning architecture, coffee shops, comedy, arts and food festivals. Swim in Bath's natural hot waters at the Thermae Spa. We have private parking and free Wi-Fi. Tea and coffee and a freshly cooked breakfast in the morning.
Picture of At the Manor, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, homely accommodation
A warm welcome from Simon made us feel like visiting friends. The house was authentic and homely. The room was very comfortable and clean without feeling like an impersonal hotel. Breakfast made fresh to order by Tom was fabulous and set us up for the day nicely. The village is picturesque with lovely pubs and landscape. A perfect location for a break and easy access to lots of attractions.

Reviewed by
Darren B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Character Accommodation
Beautiful village of Norton St. Phillip is the setting for this old manor House, awkward to find but worth the effort. Our host Simon was welcoming and accommodating. The Village as two Wadsworth P.H., we ate at The George, an old Inn of great character. Good food and well kept ale made the evening.

Reviewed by
John O

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint, peaceful location
Very comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom . Most pleasant host.

Reviewed by
r glenn

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday break in Bath.
Lovely room with fantastic en-suite. Good quality breakfast. Nice view from room. Very friendly and charming host. Wi-fi connection not consistent-not the fault of the hosts!!!

Reviewed by
D Stevens

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasent 2 night stay, very friendly and welcoming, with board games for children and a short walk to local pubs and play area.

Reviewed by
A Scard

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming stay
I stayed here with my sister, using it as a base to explore Bath and the surrounding areas for a couple of days.
We were greeted by Simon, one of the owners (I believe it is run and owned by him and his wife) who charming and welcoming from the start, and made us feel right at home. He has extensive local knowledge which was useful as we weren't sure exactly what we were going to do when we first arrived.
The room itself was very clean and had everything you could want (apart from a hairdryer). There is a large downstairs communal area with a tv, board games, and a kitchen which has crockery and hot drink making facilities.
The village it is situated in is very cute, and has a lovely (and very old) pub, perfect for dinner or drinks - only a short stumble away!
We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Veronica

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Idyllic setting, very accommodating host, beautiful room and delicious breakfast

Reviewed by
Richard L

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous host and facilities!!
We had a lovely 3 night stay in The Mead room, Simon the owner was lovely, funny, chatty, gave lots of recommendations locally and nothing was too much trouble. The room was great and the bed was so comfy (and enormous too!). Sitting down to breakfast with fellow guests was really nice, we met some lovely people.
Thank you to the Neale family for letting us share your wonderful home, we will definitely be visiting you again in the future.
Mark, Lynn and Poppy Priestley

Reviewed by
Lynn Priestley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent B&B in a pretty village
Nice bedroom, excellent bathroom and a good English breakfast. Simon made us feel very welcome and we greatly enjoyed our 2-night stay.

Reviewed by
David H

From Indonesia
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a warm welcome to a very pleasant historic house. It was most relaxing

Reviewed by
Colin T

From Godmanchester. , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next