Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Wootton Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Wootton , Kings Lynn, PE30 3HQ
Perched just four miles from King's Lynn town centre, BEST WESTERN Knights Hill Hotel & Spa has evolved from a working farm into the stylish, character filled accommodation you see today. The original buildings and additions over the years have blended seamlessly to create a most memorable, informal atmosphere throughout. From our 79 bedrooms (a number with patios leading into the walled garden) to the Garden Restaurant, we go out of our way to make your stay... and even have our own traditional country pub in the grounds that serves equally impressive hospitality alongside its real ales – join us in the Farmer's Arms! For the health conscious, we also have well equipped health, leisure and spa facilities, which combine with function facilities to make sure working and working out is everything you might expect from a Best Western hotel! Choose the baronial, interconnecting Great and Small Barns, or pick the climate controlled Business Centre.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel, Kings Lynn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable room but overpriced.
Could not fault the accommodation for comfort and cleanliness, but £85 a night, plus £15 a head for breakfast was expensive. Nevertheless, I would still consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the old farm house was a suprise
know the area before it was a hotel ,and it was nice to have a room in the main building.
The room had every thing I needed and had a great view with Kings Lynn in the distance.
The bar closed a little early so we went across to the main bar. It was nice to have the use of the pool and the staff were all friendly.

Reviewed by
T Symonds

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friends wedding
We recently stayed at this hotel for my friends wedding the room we stayed in was okay but for the amount we spent was not overly happy with the bathroom. However the service was fantastic could not fault it every one was absolutely amazing with maybe the exception of the older lady serving us dinner at the wedding who i do not think could manage a smile even if you paid her, everyone else brilliant! A special thanks to the hospitality of the reception staff you make the hotel worth visiting keep it up!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel with good facilities
The hotel staff are always friendly and helpful. There is a good choice of dishes on both menus. The Farmers Arms specials are particularly good value for money and a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed by
P Bailey

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

upgrade
We were very happy staying at this hotel. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a Master bedroom which was very spacious - it consisted of kingsize bed, dressing table and chair, desk and chair, TV on a stand so that you could swivel it round to watch in bed, two easy chairs and coffee table and a balcony. Plus ensuite bathroom which was spacious. Our room overlooked a lovely garden.

Reviewed by
Pauline Garner

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
We had a lovely stay at the Knights Hill hotel, it is a really nice hotel and the staff were very friendly. We didn't use the hotel resturant but ate in the pub which is in the hotel grounds, very nice atmosphere and the food was good. Would recommend a stay at this hotel

Reviewed by
d smith

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't have asked for anything better!
This Hotel, booked on the offchance, was far and above what we expected to get. The service was excellent as was the standard double room that we had. Good size, wonderful comfortable beds ( a real bonus) and good public rooms. The Leisure suite is a reallly good asset and we used it three times although we were only there for two nights. The gardens are really peaceful, although the main roads are within a few hundred metres, and the Best Western pub to eat in at night was very enjoyable and good value for money. We will definitely be back!
Take note, that quite a number of the rooms are in a courtyard setting apart from the main building, but they looked nice from what I could see of them. We had a room in the main building adjacent to the leisure suite. I think you can choose a courtyard or main building room when you book.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class experience
All round 1st class experience. From greeting at reception to following mornings breakfast we could not fault the staff, the hotel itself or the food. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be very inviting and we will try it on our next visit which hopefully will not be too long.We ate out in the on site pub but despite a longish wait for the food due to it being very busy on easter saturday evening the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel....use the hotel for food rather than the place next door.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy business hotel
The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean,comfortable and well equipped idea for a business stay.

Reviewed by
P Bailey

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next