Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Wootton Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
South Wootton , Kings Lynn, PE30 3HQ
Perched just four miles from King's Lynn town centre, BEST WESTERN Knights Hill Hotel & Spa has evolved from a working farm into the stylish, character filled accommodation you see today. The original buildings and additions over the years have blended seamlessly to create a most memorable, informal atmosphere throughout. From our 79 bedrooms (a number with patios leading into the walled garden) to the Garden Restaurant, we go out of our way to make your stay... and even have our own traditional country pub in the grounds that serves equally impressive hospitality alongside its real ales – join us in the Farmer's Arms! For the health conscious, we also have well equipped health, leisure and spa facilities, which combine with function facilities to make sure working and working out is everything you might expect from a Best Western hotel! Choose the baronial, interconnecting Great and Small Barns, or pick the climate controlled Business Centre.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Knights Hill Hotel, Kings Lynn at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend
Room was clean and welcoming, staff were attentive and the food was lovely. Room upgrade was a delight! Décor was slightly dated, especially in the restaurant but our main gripe was the fact that the leisure facilities are in a separate building. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
S Hodgson

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with a warm welcome
This is a well appointed hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff that created a genuinely welcoming atmosphere from reception to the waiting staff, in a clean and well appointed environment and I would happily recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Mark C

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for an overnight stay
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Restaurant menu offered good options. Parking easy.

Reviewed by
Robin Holdsworth

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will come again.
We were very impressed with the room we stayed in for just the one night. The room was spacious with a lovely sitting area, and a large flat screen TV. The beds were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was just as impressive large with a bath and shower.

Reviewed by
J Schlamkow

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

STAY HERE
Lovely rooms. Staff are so lovely and I stay away a lot not always comfortable on my own in hotels but no problem here. Highly recommended!!!!
Lovely pool and facilities.
Stayed three times in two weeks, each room was just as good.....................

Reviewed by
J Daniels

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Weatern Knights Hill Kings Lynn
Excellent accomodation,friendly service and staff, great breakfast. Good location for visiting Norfolk area.

Reviewed by
I EDWARDS

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night break
Very good hotel - lovely room - good food - good location - would definitely recommend a stay here

Reviewed by
J Chilvers

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good break
En route between excellent social events .... the stay in the hotel was an added enjoyment.

Reviewed by
Joan P

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
We always enjoy our stays lovely staff lovely grounds

Reviewed by
j page

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
Much better than expected but price a little high for an advance booking compared with Holiday Inn which I normally use, Swimming pool very good but rooms a little dated but clean.

Reviewed by
richard b

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next