You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

3

12 Gloucester Street, Cirencester, GL7 2DG

Price From 192.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Wilkes

  • June 2016

Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

Wonderful.

  • D H

  • April 2016

Corineum

Good stay, superb breakfast.

Thanks.

  • Joan Black

  • January 2016

Have tried many hotels and B/B's in Cirencester and this is the best so far

Finding accommodation with good parking in Cirencester is difficult but The Corinium Hotel has more than ample parking.

It is very close to the town centre. The hotel has beams in abundance although in the bedroom in the roof had beams you had to be careful not knocking yourself out on. It also had a good garden with plenty of seating and tables. The breakfast was very good and the service excellent. There was a good selection on the menu for lunch and dinner.

  • David H

  • November 2015

1 night stay

Parking to rear off hotel beer and food, nice surroundings close to town, room was small for a single.

  • R K

  • November 2015

Grea stay

Hotel staff were friendly, food was excellent, only slight moan was restaurant staff didn't listen to requests however when errors were pointed out they were rectified.

Will recommend and would return because of the ideal location for the town and visiting the surrounding villages /cotswolds.

  • D White

  • March 2015

Lovely friendly hotel

The hotel is a clean, small, friendly hotel located on a quiet street only a few minutes walk from the centre of Cirencester.

The staff were all extremely polite and helpful and the buffet breakfast was freshly cooked and of excellent quality. Just one or two issues with the room itself in that the room was rather small with no wardrobe just a small clothes hanging space behind a curtain, and the slanting beamed ceilings were an issue as we are quite tall people. The cubicle/walk-in shower was also very small and would definitely be a problem for taller/larger people. Also there was a lack of good lighting for shaving for men, or for applying make-up for ladies in the bathroom. However, despite the minor inconveniences above, we enjoyed our stay and would return again if we could be guaranteed a larger room that was not at the top of the house with the sloping ceilings.

  • Jonathan R

  • December 2014

Creaky but quaint

Its an old building in a lovely old town full of character and the rooms reflect that.

The uneven floors and creaky floorboards take a little getting used to but are all part of the hotel's charm. The bed was comfy and large enough and the bathroom was small but manageable. The log fire in the bar wasn't real but no big issue there. We only ate breakfast at the hotel choosing to eat out for our evening meal but breakfast was a little disappointing. My wife asked for poached eggs which were not great (cooked in vinegar and water) but the bacon was good.

  • Tracey M

  • November 2014

Late October break away

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Corinium because of its location in the heart of Cirencester.

Staying at the Corinium meant that we could wander into town in the evening for supper or a drink, and during the day we explored the shops, visited the museum and other sites of interest, and walked through the park. We would recommend staying in the Corinium in Cirencester because it was so easy to get to other places for days out such as Westonbirt Arboretum and the Chedworth Roman Villa. In fact, based on our experience, our friends came to stay at the hotel later in the week!

  • K Brown

  • October 2014

Very good lovely hotel

Shower not very hot

  • COLIN PICKFORD

  • August 2014

An excellent stay to relax after a busy time at work,have stayed before and will do again