Corinium Hotel & Restaurant

3

12 Gloucester Street, Cirencester, GL7 2DG

Price From 161.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jonathan R

  • December 2014

Creaky but quaint

Its an old building in a lovely old town full of character and the rooms reflect that.

The uneven floors and creaky floorboards take a little getting used to but are all part of the hotel's charm. The bed was comfy and large enough and the bathroom was small but manageable. The log fire in the bar wasn't real but no big issue there. We only ate breakfast at the hotel choosing to eat out for our evening meal but breakfast was a little disappointing. My wife asked for poached eggs which were not great (cooked in vinegar and water) but the bacon was good.

  • Tracey M

  • November 2014

Late October break away

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Corinium because of its location in the heart of Cirencester.

Staying at the Corinium meant that we could wander into town in the evening for supper or a drink, and during the day we explored the shops, visited the museum and other sites of interest, and walked through the park. We would recommend staying in the Corinium in Cirencester because it was so easy to get to other places for days out such as Westonbirt Arboretum and the Chedworth Roman Villa. In fact, based on our experience, our friends came to stay at the hotel later in the week!

  • K Brown

  • October 2014

Very good lovely hotel

Shower not very hot

  • COLIN PICKFORD

  • August 2014

An excellent stay to relax after a busy time at work,have stayed before and will do again

  • Sue J

  • August 2014

Great break

A lovely visit

  • David S

  • August 2014

A pleasant stay in a character hotel

We were very happy with our stay.

The reception, bar and catering staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. Staying in a family run hotel was a pleasant change and the room itself, the bar and restaurant had character. There was a period feel to the room without any attempt at a false glitziness and the en suite bathroom was very clean. We ate in the restaurant at what were very reasonable prices for this area of the Cotswolds. The food was good, fresh and well-flavoured. Our shared sweet was again obviously prepared on site. The bar generally serves three real ales and the two sampled were well kept and interesting. We would use this hotel again.

  • Susan J

  • July 2014

Lovely Small Friendly Hotel

We like this hotel because it's small, homely, not like the large impersonal hotel chains.

The staff are friendly and helpful, when we requested a ground floor room they obliged. The food is excellent we dined here in the evening with friends and we all enjoyed the choice and the quality. The breakfast are also good.

  • C Robinson

  • March 2014

Comfortable relaxing stay

I stayed at the Corinium for one night on business and it was a very comfortable stay.

My room had been recently decorated, was very clean and cosy and had everything I needed. The breakfast choices were great and very tasty. Would stay here again.

  • Tim F

  • March 2014

Every thing was OK

  • Fiona A

  • January 2014

A beautiful old building that felt very comfortable

We stayed for one night, the room was very well laid out and the beds comfortable.

there was a power cut in the morning caused by a tripped switch but this was quickly rectified. We enjoyed our stay and would book again.