No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Capitol Boulevard West Tingley, Leeds, LS27 0TS
Village South Leeds is located just off Junction 28 off the M62, 5 miles from Leeds Station and a stones throw from The White Rose Shopping Centre, making this an ideal venue for business travellers or to experience the perfect city break. Popular attractions close by include Leeds Armouries and Xscape Yorkshire.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort South Leeds.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for the price
The room was neat and tidy, shower was nice and clean.
Had an issue with my food, had run out of what i had ordered but changed to my satisfaction.
We decided to use the leisure facilities, it was all nice and relaxing until they put on an OAP aqua aerobics lesson. This I have no issue with but they had turned up the music so loud that the speakers could not handle it and it was just distorted crappy dance music blasting out. Not exactly relaxing.

Reviewed by
N Terry

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast not hor enough
We always stop at the Village South when visiting family in Leeds and never had a problem with the breakfast not being hot. This time however it was definitely not hot enough which spoilt the breakfast. All other aspects of our stay was very good as always.

Reviewed by
Margaret Faulkner

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Business Stay
Staff and room excellent but for an overnight stay just to sleep very pricey at £135 plus £6.75 for breakfast on top

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel

Reviewed by
IAN HUTCHISON

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby looking restaurant area, bed not made up properly, hotel situated conveniently.
terrible evenings sleep due to the hotel staging a staff party. after contacting the reception at 11 pm and being told by the reception that the party " would turn it down a bit" still going at 12pm. Finally the music stopped only for the highly intoxicated, loud, staff to continue their conversations in the hallway on the floor I was staying.
Best avoided.certainly nowhere near the standard expected of a village/devere hotel.

Reviewed by
Stephen kendall

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard food great staff and tidy rooms
Tv needs tuned !!

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick holiday break
Good spa,sauna,steam room and swimming Pool.Good parking. Room very good.

Reviewed by
Eddie T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

K Smit, Essex

Reviewed by
K Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT South Leeds
Very nice hotel even though it's near the motorway the room was quiet. Food was very nice. Was going to go to the gym and swimming pool but woke up late.
Only one criticism I that there wa only one towl in the room so had to ask reception for another apart from that for £55 it was good value

Reviewed by
Carl M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Great stay at the village as always and value for money !!

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next