No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tophams Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
24-32 EBURY STREET , LONDON, SW1W 0LU
Originally a nineteenth century town house located in the heart of Belgravia, the hotel is renowned for its old-world charm and modern luxury.

All 48 guest bedrooms are tastefully decorated and ensure the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. If you are looking for a traditional yet modern English hotel experience, this is the place for you.

The Tophams Hotel enjoys an ideal location close to Buckingham Palace with Knightsbridge, the West End, and numerous shops and restaurants just a short walk away. The underground network, the bus terminal and all major airports are also easily accessible making this refurbished establishment an ideal starting point from which to discover the bustling city.

Picture of Tophams Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in London
The hotel was situated in an ideal location in Belgravia. The hotel itself looked like it could do with some refurbishment. The room was small but perfectly clean although lacking in a few small details, no bath mat, no milk or sugar in the tea facility - just minor things that did not spoil our stay. The restaurant was a disappointment, when we ordered the and pie it came on a plate with nothing extra, straight out of the microwave with no vegetables, for this we were charged £32. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and pleasant, she provided us with sandwiches and hot drinks at very little notice late at night.

Reviewed by
K M

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor experience
The website is completely misleading, I was given a single bed in the back of the building with a shared toilet. Awful, complained and they did nothing. Never again

Reviewed by
Jamison n

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for weekend break!
Stayed the weekend for a break away and was very happy with the accommodation. Hotel was clean, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short stay in London
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Had booked twin bedded room - got room with double and single bed, so floor space very limited. Good value continental breakfast. Would have liked pot of coffee!

Reviewed by
E Blair

From Anstruther, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid
I arrived at the Topham Hotel at approx 19:30 tonight to be told that the room booked was not available. I was shown to a room along the road at 50 Ebury Street which is the Eaton Square Hotel. The room is not as advertised, there is no internet, no climate control and the room is grubby.
The shower is grimey and to be honest the room advertised on your website is NOT the room provided. I know the contract is between the hotel and I but I would not be staying here except for your website.
I spoke to the manager in the morning who advised he would provide a full refund that afternoon.

Reviewed by
Pat A

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish small room in great location.
I stayed in room 4 on the ground floor & although it faced the road, it was very quiet. The hotel has been refurbished fairly recently in a stylish modern fashion but the woodwork has become very scuffed and there are several stains on the carpet; the lampshade in my room needed replacing as had a huge watermark. The owners need to lift their game and maintain this otherwise charming little hotel properly and sack the present cleaners who obviously can't/won't see marks on walls etc. The bed was comfortable and the stone bathroom was lovely. This is a no-frills hotel so no bathrobe, shower cap, toothbrush. The staff were pleasant especially in the dining room. Strongly recommend guests have breakfast elsewhere as it is dire.

Reviewed by
D Rosey

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crack Den
I had booked a twin room at Tophams only to arrive and be told my room was a double room and that we had to be moved into another hotel nearby down the road.
We entered this hotel and what can only be described as a crack den it was absolutely appalling.
The second night we arrived back at Tophams and again our booked room had be re booked to someone else hence we had no choice but to endure another night at the crack den with no working shower.
Never again !!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
N Garnham

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointed, poor standards for what we expected for 4*
the hotel we booked 'The Tophams Hotel' was over booked & alternative accommodation - 'The Knightsbridge Green Hotel' was below average - very disappointed.I have emailed the Topham hotel & I will forward you my email to your feedback email.
I would like to add the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
w webb

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as advertised
I booked a room at Topham's hotel, based upon the images and the listed facilities. Whilst I'm sure that some of these rooms are available, what I was provided was far from what was advertised.
It seems that the hotel has purchased another hotel in the same street and now manages both under the Tophams name. A quick google search showed that this hotel was a 2*, not the 4* that Tophams advertised. The room was small, poorly decorated, with low quality furniture. There was litter on top of the cupboard, the light fixture in the bathroom was broken, and there was no wifi or aircon as was advertised. Combined with the fact that the walls were so thin I could hear every movement the neighbour made made this an unplesant stay.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good small boutique hotel by Victoria Station
Perfect for what I needed

Reviewed by
Patrick d

From Leysin, Other
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next