Reviews - Dolphin Guesthouse


151,Columbus Ravine, Scarborough, Y012 7QZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Lumley

  • June 2015

restful break

This was a perfect break from beginning to end.

Warm welcome and lovely accommodation!

  • N Thomas

  • March 2015

Could not be better

What an excellent experience - could not fault it in any way.

Room clean with charming d├ęcor - Gary was very helpful and nothing was too much for him. Breakfast and service was a delight with quality and quantity faultless. Would recommend to all.

  • James S

  • September 2014

Excellent Stay

Very welcoming and pleasant place to stay.

The Host was excellent in looking after us not forgetting the nicely cooked breakfast each day. Will definitely stay again.

  • christopher tivey

  • September 2014

excellent value for money

  • paula s

  • August 2014

Fantastic place to stay!

I took my daughter, mum and 2 nieces to Scarborough as a treat and our stay was great and Gary from the Dolphin Guesthouse made our stay Fantastic!.

We were well looked after and our location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do. If we return to Scarborough would stay there again.

  • Iain Purdon

  • June 2014

Landing lucky with a shot in the dark

I was booked to play in a concert in Scarborough and needed accommodation quickly.

Thanks to LateRooms.Com I landed on the Dolphin Guesthouse which looked very well located for my requirements. I was given a really friendly welcome, nothing was too much trouble. A free parking permit was provided and an assurance that musicians' hours were OK. Breakfast the morning after the gig was just the ticket. Comfortable room, decent shower and loo. I'll come again if the venue liked our band enough!

  • Raymond C

  • June 2014

The Dolphin Guest House Great Place To Stay

We were warmly welcomed by Gary on arrival and shown to our room which was clean and comfortably furnished.A complimentary hot drink was provided after our journey there.

The breakfast was filling and set you up for the day .The Dolphin is situated at the north side of Scarborough and is suitably located for exploring the moors and Scarborough it's self .Great place to stay.

  • Michael D B

  • June 2014

oh to be by the sea

had great stay good good weather good pepole


  • June 2014

Treating ourselves to a bank holiday weekend break in the Dolphin guesthouse in scarborough was a choice well made.

The accommadation was very well situated for the town and the promonade a nice stroll in either direction. The guest house was very well presented and clean, having a teenage son it was good that he had a little room of his own with his own tv and a little privacy for mum and dad. The breakfast was really nice and there was plenty for all, the staff were very pleasent ant helpful and nothing seemed to much. I would defo say here again and would recommend you try.

  • Alan G

  • May 2014

This was our first visit to Scarborough.

We were greeted by a very friendly Guest House owner who spent time with us showing us the map of the town and places we may like to visit. The room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. All in all a great few days with a super host. Thank You